Richland Township Park

Hemlock, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Logan Glowacki › August 28, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nick C › July 29, 2014
D
-  +0 votes  + Glen Zimmerman › June 24, 2014
B-
If you want to work on your short game or get an ace this is the course for you. Some positives to the course is the ace-able short holes, shaded course, cement pads, easy layout, good paths. Some of the negatives: short basket heights, no trash cans or benches, few trees directly in front of tee pad, the twisted pad of 13? Last point is to those that might complain that an ace here is not a true ace. To that I say ace is an ace. If it is so easy to get an ace here then everyone who plays he ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Michael Tupica › May 3, 2014
C
Great for working on your up-shots and putts. I think they should have made it 9 holes with the room they had. The only thing that I really didn't like is that a couple holes used the same fairway. People teeing off toward one another is a little scary.
-  +0 votes  + Travis Moulton › December 3, 2013
C-
If you play this course more than once, and don't ace a hole... You have bad luck. It is fun to play CTP each hole for some green, do some lolly gagging ace racing and what not. Too easy to actually play a legit round.
-  +1 votes  + Aric Timm › November 7, 2013
C+
Very short holes but still a lot of tight fairways to make them challenging. Really good course to practice your putts/midrange shots. The teepad for 11 I think is perpendicular to the fairway so that doesn't make much sense. Also the baskets are a little too low to the ground.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Eaves › October 1, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + keaton schotts › September 30, 2013
B
-  +2 votes  + Jim Fries › September 7, 2013
C-
C- is being generous. Looks great and alot of work was done but it is a very dangerous course. With baskets and teepads only 50 ft apart at times you will need a helmet if the course is occupied by more than three groups. Great for beginners like small children and elderly women. I jump putted more than half of the holes. Also one of the tee pads faces east and the fairway runs north south wtf is that. Not very well designed or utilized. Would have been a great nine hole course.
-  +0 votes  + Tim Green › September 3, 2013
C
-  +0 votes  + KC Griffin › September 3, 2013
B-
-  +1 votes  + james-JOSH- russell › September 1, 2013
A-
This rating is as how I see the course when done. This course is short but awesome. Never have I seen so much time, money, effort, etc. put into a course to make it nice. And the fun factor is off the charts! I know that it is to short for the throw farther than you can see crowd but hear me out. The teeboxes are much larger than most and built to perfection. The baskets are (I think dga) of the 24 chain sort, very nice with loud chings. All the fairways ( 1 and 2 aren't yet but will be) are fi ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Stan Hernandez › September 3, 2013
C+
A fun coarse to take your putter and see what kind of damage you can do. Its beautiful and had a lot of time put into it but the holes are super short with most being around 100ft long.
-  +1 votes  + Steve Schlicker › November 1, 2013
B-
If you want to learn how to throw your putter, there is no better place. Aside from a few longer very narrow holes which i found less enjoyabe, it's basically a putt-putt disc golf course. About 75 percent of the holes are easily ace-able with an average hole length I'm guessing to be about 125ft. The park is very nice and they put some serious money into the course. Every square inch of the fairway is mulched. 95% shaded holes makes it great on a hot day.
-  +1 votes  + michael york › August 22, 2013
C+
they have put alot of work in ,but there just isnt any room, way too short, but very nice
-  +1 votes  + Jordan Walters › November 9, 2013
C-