Renaissance Park

Charlotte, North Carolina     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + eric " Sharky " boyd › November 13, 2011
A
I really like this course !! Very challenging !! Every shot in your arsenal is needed to succeed here ! Great layout, elevation changes abound, lots of trees, many long holes. Nice setting as well !! Excellent course !!!!
-  +0 votes  + Mike Keifling › March 5, 2011
B
This course was very difficult for me and has a very nice layout. It was a dump! literally, the park is built on a reclaimed landfill and some erosion has uncovered "ancient" trash in some areas. All in all a nice park.
-  +0 votes  + Rob Norris › March 26, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian O › May 18, 2011
A
Among the best. This course is brutal if you're the slightest bit off but it's so beautiful and well laid out, a few double bogeys here and there don't even seem to matter.
-  +0 votes  + Mark Spaugh › May 20, 2011
A+
Awesome course! They have a long layout here, called Charlotte's Web. The short layout is always available to play, they have 2 sets of baskets! This is fairly common in Charlotte, its a disc golf mecca!! Course is TOUGH when you're playing it blind!! I came back the next day to see what i could do...stay tuned!
-  +0 votes  + Ron Pannesi › October 15, 2011
A-
Renny is another Stan McDaniel piece and helps make the Charlotte scene what it is - bad ass. Renny and Renny Gold play drastically different which is great to have two legit courses on one piece of property. I would rate it higher if High Tension wires did not run throughout the course. Still, there are so many awesome holes its hard to take to much away from it. The rock out croppings with cool basket positions in the rock are something to see - if you didnt know it you would guess at times you were in the mountains. Charlotte Disc Golf is Legit and Renny is part of the whole package.
-  +0 votes  + Chandler Trent › December 4, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Dave Milewski › January 3, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Eric C › February 18, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy Stallings › September 24, 2012
A+
Played the course a few times back in 2006 while I was in Charlotte for work. Loved the layout and the course was a challenge but fun.
-  +0 votes  + Jake La "Putt" ka › April 5, 2013
A
How SICK was this world championship course?! I have never had a course beat me up this bad and still be tons of fun. Beautiful, incredibly challenging, and completely awesome. You can't give it a bad rating for being too hard because this course was made to challenge the top professionals. Amateur players such as myself cannot expect this course to be easy. Enjoy the disc golf and walking on the course so many pros walked on in 2012 worlds.
-  +0 votes  + Bobby Evans › April 22, 2013
B-
Been better if there was directions to each pad...
-  +0 votes  + Jeremiah Babcock › June 8, 2013
A+
Just Perfect
-  +0 votes  + Ben Creger › September 7, 2013
A
Needs better signs. Its very confusing
-  +0 votes  + Adam Dillon › February 6, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kenneth Tyburski › October 14, 2014
A-
-  -1 votes  + Chadd Scruggs › March 14, 2012
A-