Reed Park

North Star, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  -1 votes  + Corey Kieft › October 17, 2010
B
-  +1 votes  + Pete Little › March 2, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Norman Avery › April 9, 2011
A+
I have not been on the secne in a long time and whan i got on it said i had one review of reed park d+ but i did not do that dose anyone know what happend.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Dimick › April 2, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Giesken › April 7, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Justin McNab › May 18, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joal Kozma › June 30, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Scott McCausey › July 5, 2013
A-
So much fun on this course. I actually parred the ridiculous number 12 which is actually a par 4, so very happy. Great shape with a mower hitting fairways as we were finishing. People need to take advantage of this place.
-  +3 votes  + Becky Gilbert › July 17, 2011
B+
Played it 7-16-11 Loved to wooded holes. The 450 ft hole was brutal. Vary nice mowed fairways like the extened mowing. Trash cans & benches on every hole! Not hard to navigate The rasberries were and added bonus!! Very clean park it was packed.
-  +0 votes  + Glen Zimmerman › June 24, 2013
A-
The course is good amount of woods and fields. It challenging but gets long on the back 9. The aesthetics of the course is great with benches and trash cans. The course is well taken care off. Control shots are needed or could lose some discs. Also make sure to have bug spray the mosquitoes can carry you away. The back 9 s rough is full of pickers and other poking plants. Pants are a good idea in the summer.
-  +0 votes  + Jon Andrews › August 11, 2011
A-
Loved the layout, the pads are nice, the course is challenging. The thorn bushes are BRUTAL. Other than that, all is well!
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Zimmerman › September 9, 2012
A-
-  -1 votes  + David LaPorte › August 20, 2011
B+
Nice for tomahawks. Plays very fair. A lot like Dexter mi
-  +1 votes  + Michael Tupica › November 18, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeff McGuire › September 11, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Jason Bowne › September 18, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Dave Connors › September 18, 2011
A
Played this course a year or more ago and hated it. Man, I'm glad I went back! Really shaping up to be a nice course. If you get the chance to play this course do not pass it up!!!
-  +0 votes  + Jake Kennedy › September 22, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Green › October 7, 2011
B
nice course.
-  +0 votes  + Keith Aten › October 2, 2011
A+
Somewhat biased :)
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 7, 2011
C+
-  +0 votes  + David Low › February 20, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + James Ludwick › March 16, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Jammer Gross › March 10, 2012
A-
nice layout. signature 18th teeshot over the water to basket on the beach. sweet
-  +0 votes  + Steve Schlicker › March 19, 2012
B
Wear pants if you can't stay on the fairway to prevent thorns scratching you to hell. I really like the holes in the woods, but it's mostly out in grassy areas with many small trees and bushes for obstacles. Hole 18 across the water is pretty great. B.
-  +0 votes  + KC Griffin › April 7, 2012
A+
what a wonderful course. no litter , nice pads, n challenging holes
-  +0 votes  + Mike Durfee › April 21, 2012
A
This course is nice and well maintained.There is a box for $1.00 donations for park maintenance located at the first hole. Scorecards seem to be stocked on regular basis. There is benches and trash cans at every hole. There is just a few trees and/or tree limbs that need to be moved on a couple of holes.The one right at end of tee pad on 18 needs to be taken out or the tee pad needs to be a little more angled between the trees.Other than that,its a great course.some nice tight fairways on some holes and challenging shots to get to the pins.
-  +0 votes  + Mitch Hubbard › March 30, 2013
B
The course has come along way since I first played it. I really enjoy this course it is a lot of fun.
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Mickey › May 13, 2012
A-
This course has amazing potential and layout! When all the trees grow in it will be a really hard course. This course also has every typer of disc golf shot there is so it doesn't just favor a lefty or righty. Tight tee shots and tough lines will make it a must go to course! The most epic disc golf hole too! #18 over the lake. I've played many courses but none with a hole this epic! Also the park itself is really well kept and has plenty of bathrooms and warmup areas! Just make sure you hit your shots and don't go in the rough because it's hard to get out!
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Richards › May 14, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Buffalo Sanders › May 19, 2012
A
Very well design course like the lines and tight runs.
-  +1 votes  + Jim Knudson › May 21, 2012
A-
No problem navigating on 1st trip to the park. Tees are marked and holes mapped at each pad. Lots of holes will play easier (smarter) the 2nd time around. Very nice and clean restrooms and beach. Great Coarse!

Keith, There's a tree in your wheelhouse on the 18th teepad. Ouch!
-  +1 votes  + Rick Amrstrong › June 15, 2012
B
This course has a good variety of holes, and forces you to reach deep into your bag: always keeping it interesting. It is however, still very new, and if you're not in the middle of the fairway, you're almost guaranteed to have a lengthy search on your hands. Hole 12 is insane, and not in any new-age lingo good kind of way. It's 400+ ft. with an offset fairway gilded closely by trees to the left, right and above. A bogey on this hole is a godsend, and it's not unusual to be playing with a gr ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Sam Prout › May 26, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Chris Beardsley › May 28, 2012
A-
Very well maintained course! Benches and trash cans at every hole. Played this course for the first time last year and HATED it!!! So happy i went back again, now one of my favorites. Hole 12 is Brutal! 18 is amazing just wish that one tree was gone or center tee pad between them better. All in all wonderful course.
-  -3 votes  + Joshua Seaver › May 29, 2012
B+
Nice course not to hard. Loved the holes in the woods gave you a chance to get in the negatives before it opens up and just kills you on a few of them. The like 450 foot hole was rediculous if not for that hole i probably shoot a good score.
-  +1 votes  + Sebastian Hohl › June 11, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Micah Kemler › July 1, 2012
A
Got nothin but love for REED!!
-  -5 votes  + Angel Gilbert › July 4, 2012
C
I played this course for the first time and i hated it. the fairways were over grown. i liked the benches and trash cans on every hole. lots of large thorns on the wooded holes and russian olives as well as raspberry bushes that were large with their thorns on them too. i rather go there for the swimming in the lake then playing disc golf.
-  +6 votes  + Dan Hultin › July 18, 2012
A-
This course is actually quite fantastic. It is well maintained, easy to navigate, has a great shot selection. For being on flat ground to add difficulty there is a low ceiling on many of the holes or skinny opening fairways. This course requires good shot selection, power, and accuracy to do well. I almost lost a disc but after a 10 minutes I found it stuck in the tree I had seen it go in. Holes 11 12 and 13 were my favorite. With the land how it is the designer really made a fantastic cou ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Derek Rauch › October 6, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Moe Dixon › August 20, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Coates › September 12, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Jake Angelos › September 17, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + Lawrence P › January 26, 2013
A
Well groomed. Nice mix of shots, annies/hyzers. I like playing hole 17 and 18 the most. Its definitely nice to have someone with you that can help spot on a couple holes.
-  +1 votes  + Jayne Snider › November 24, 2012
B
Wide variety of shots required. Although flat and relatively short distance wise, I really enjoyed playing here. Good signage, nice tee pads, and benches on nearly every hole.
-  +1 votes  + Mike Spagnuolo › December 31, 2012
A-
Super fun. Just my kind of course .
-  +0 votes  + Jared Devers › April 22, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + David Burkholder › May 8, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Cole Morison › June 9, 2013
B-
Back nine is a raper....
-  +0 votes  + Travis Newville › September 21, 2013
A-
Love this course. It's great for beginners, and a great family environment. My 5 year old daughter comes and shoots 9 with me once in a while. And most important of all, it's a 10 minute drive. The only con is that the fairways are small, and the the surroundings are very overgrown.
-  +0 votes  + Matt blair › July 29, 2013
B+
i only played the course once
-  +0 votes  + Jake Acton › August 17, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jordan Walters › August 29, 2013
A-
great course it very well maintained
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Boynton › September 21, 2013
A
Great course! The only problem I have with the whole course is that while 12 is a par 4 at 448 feet, why is the hole that is 450 feet only a par 3? That doesn't make sense. Be consistent with what is a par 4 and what isn't. That's the only reason I don't give it an A+. Basically, a beautiful use of the land. Excellent layout.
-  +0 votes  + Craig Clingan › October 25, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + james-JOSH- russell › October 25, 2013
B+
Tough course, Not very forgiving on slightly errant drives. But sure is a nice course. Has some of the fun factor that is ALL important to me. I liked it.
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Greiner › May 13, 2014
A
This course is a fantastic little gem. While the terrain is fairly level, the course is as superbly designed as it is maintained (particularly for a donation-to-play course!) and requires versatility to play well. Most holes are not overly long throws, but the tight lines and occasional low canopies will still challenge advanced players. Hole eighteen requires throwing over water. The park itself is also rather nice if you happen to have a non-disc golf playing family to bring along or want to do other things between rounds.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Elgersma - Team Frisci Disc › May 18, 2014
B+
Great course, clean, well maintained, wide variety of shot, technical and awesome play ground. Only suggestion is on hole 2 open up the fairway a tad, only a little
-  +0 votes  + Daryl Davis › May 30, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Cory Hulbert › July 26, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Robert Saunders › August 1, 2014
B
Mosquitoes......that is all
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Hart › October 26, 2014
A-
I really enjoyed this course, for sure makes you use a variety of skill shots. Pays to stay in the fairway here, the prickers are treacherous. Overall a very nice, well kept course. Really enjoyed hole 18, having to throw over the water.