Rancho San Rafael Park

Reno, Nevada     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Jim Lewis › April 28, 2011
B
It is tough on discs, but it works well with the terrain. Great uphill and downhill shots as well as over ridges and valleys. Good change of pace from front to back 9. The wind is the great equalizer, and once we get some obstacles and other things built I think it'll be a good course. You do need to be able to throw in the 400'+ range though to be competitive, a long course for sure.
-  +0 votes  + Dennis C › May 1, 2011
A+
love it. I think the O.B. on 6. shold be a little wider. but other wise a great course like always.
-  +0 votes  + Rick Lehnus › July 5, 2011
B+
The Sierra Nevada Mtns.creates a Great Course.Skot Meyer and Gayle Baker have done an Incredible job with Washoe County Parks and Recreation.First year in the sport of Disc Golf and glad to be a member of a Great group of people!!~~RDGA~~Rick Lehnus~
-  +0 votes  + William Zimmerle › May 29, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Morris › July 14, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + steven richardson › July 19, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Travis S › November 28, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Edwards › April 8, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Nate Alfsen › April 6, 2012
C+
-  +0 votes  + Bradley Courval › April 13, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + PJ Cusick › November 1, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Bobby Green › April 10, 2013
C-
could be laid out a LOT better but overall was a "fun" course. wouldn't go out of my way to play it again, but if i was in reno again i would hit it up
-  +0 votes  + Chris Carpenter › May 17, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Lanse Carpenter › May 17, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + Scott Poynor › May 24, 2013
B+
We have a course and that is always a plus. The courses difficultly lies in how the wind is blowing . It also makes you discipline your shots. It is wide opened but don't let that fool ya. Fun course and a great bunch of people to play with. Its a desert course so expect to wear your discs a little faster than normal That's Common sense .
-  +0 votes  + Shorty Ogden-Moles › June 9, 2013
A-
Great course, Hole one and you could find yourself shooting over each other unless you are a strong shot. Hole one also has a spring of water that runs down around the basket so there is a lot of mud. Only thing that I would like to see added is some more shade. We were only able to play 9 holes because of the heat. I can't wait to play the back 9
-  +0 votes  + Jacob S. › March 30, 2014
B
Fun course with some cool holes. Good signage, pads, and benches. Some holes were a bit barren (lack of obstacles). Still a pretty cool course.
-  -1 votes  + matt ballantine › August 3, 2011
F
very rocky course,chews up on the discs and i think its a lame location for a course.