Powder Mill DGC

Marquette, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Jamie Vincent › June 12, 2014
A-
Solid course..great job guys..the amount of work that was done to put this course in had to be epic..they did a great job..the course is easy to navigate and that's a huge plus..lots of people playing the course which is great..the shorts make for a very easy round, the longs however make for a tough par..I love the course..plays along the river and is very close to the college..
-  +1 votes  + Cory J › June 22, 2013
B+
Solid Course! Amazing scenery along the river! A lot of tough shots! Watch your discs on hole 12 and 14, could easily lose a disc if you don't have a good toss. This course is raising the popularity of this sport in Marquette. This will bring more and more people to play, plus the course is a challenge... nothing better than that. Once it gets more broken in, will be one of the best courses in Michigan!
-  +1 votes  + Nate Simpson › June 11, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Joe S › July 8, 2013
A
My only dislike with the course so far is with the grooming but I'm in no way rating the course by that. I mean it just opened and has been improving and I'm sure it will continue, especially as more and more people play it.
-  +1 votes  + Bradley Crofoot › August 9, 2013
A-
Nice pins and pads, someone will need to keep these up though since they are gravel. A very good technical course which is a great change of pace from the rest of the courses in the area.
-  +1 votes  + Tony Scott › August 4, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Ted Stoebling WPD › August 11, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Josh "StuFish" Swain › August 14, 2013
A-
A fantastic course, and it's only going to get better I think. Great use of natural terrain, a true gem in the north. The only thing I noticed is a few of the gravel t-boxes were getting rutted out. (a few fund-raiser events could pay for cement tee pads' ...where do we send donations??? :)
-  +1 votes  + Rob Hess › September 25, 2013
A-
A beautiful course with a big variety of fairways and terrain. A tough and challenging course from the blue tees, but still a challenge for beginners and intermediates from the red tees. Some trails can get slick when wet, and the tee boxes could use a little work, but well maintained by a dedicated group of volunteers, a real gem.
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy Moran › November 25, 2013
A-
18 holes with long and short tees on each make for 2 totally different rounds. Every shot from the tee to the basket retains technical elements and a round never gets boring or repetitive, a thinking man's disc golf course! Some walking paths get slippery when wet so be careful between the holes. A few more signature holes, elevation changes and/or long bombs and it'd be an A+ but that's an unavoidable byproduct of the land...
-  +1 votes  + Aaron Anderson › April 26, 2014
A
Short hike from campus and full of beautiful scenery. It's technical which I like. 7 can be treacherous if you throw a little far, there's a bit of a cliff off the back of the dogleg, or you can try to tomahawk over the top and cut the corner. I love this course though and it's definitely one of my favorite things about Marquette. (Which, if you've been to Marquette, you know is saying something.) Lovers of nature and the sport will love this course.
-  +1 votes  + Justin Goodman › July 21, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Gary Lassila › July 25, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Erin Feeley › November 16, 2014
B+
-  +1 votes  + Jeff Schettner › September 27, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tim Kopacz › July 1, 2013
A-
Go here for my detailed and thorough review...
http://www.dgcoursereview.com/course.php?id
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Vincent › November 26, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Jake Nease › October 2, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Mr. Dover › October 30, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Lucas Krupp › November 2, 2014
A-
Very nice wooded course with a lot of variation of hole type and scenery.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Johnson › November 7, 2014
B
Nice course; not too difficult, not too easy. Loved hole #7 - had to scrounge around for my disc longer than I had liked, but very cool placement in the rock out-croppings! Shank your shot to the right on that one and you'll be looking downhill quite a ways. First few holes have the river off to the side for a very beautiful view. Signage for hole 11 could be a lot better - took me a few minutes longer than I would have liked to figure out where the heck it was...frustrating but no big deal.