Portland Lunchtime DGC

Portland, Oregon     1 course · 15 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Tom Elder › October 20, 2014
C
-  +0 votes  + Branden Garland › August 4, 2014
B+
Half wooded, Half Open. Longest Hole is just under 600, some short technical holes. Goes through parking lot on 3 holes. Hole layout confusing at times. 4th tee is down the parking lot halfway on the lefthand side. 5th tee is on the right side of the parking lot (if facing away from church) between two curbs at edge of parking lot, 6th shoots over parking lot up onto field.

All in all, the parking lot and confusing layout is the only thing holding it back from a true gem. Still, a fun and challenging round with some nice holes that will make you want to go back.
-  +0 votes  + Dave Gilles › June 29, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Sean Davis › June 11, 2014
B+
I really like this course. Good layout on a nice piece of property. I wish it was closer to me.
-  -1 votes  + THE "BEAST" OF THE WOODS › April 19, 2014
C-
Nice use of the area but too much parking lot in fairways. Grass was freshly mowed and seemed to be well maintained.
-  +0 votes  + Zach Palmquist › March 14, 2014
B+
-  +1 votes  + joe s › March 9, 2014
C+
Poorly marked tee boxes on #4-8. Parking lot tees make for nerve wrecking drives, but it's clean, short holes, par 3 around the whole course makes for a fun non competitive round. Final thoughts : if I lived one surrounding apts this would be a fantastical course, but committing to a 20 min drive from different parts of pdx makes this course underwhelming upon your first visit.
-  +1 votes  + Lee White › March 1, 2014
B+
Very fun course. Close to town. This is a tough course if you observe the OB rules
-  +0 votes  + J. Mike Strawn › February 8, 2014
B+
Good course with a lot of different shots. Only one long shot and some pavement, otherwise fun.
-  +0 votes  + matthew m › February 7, 2014
B
I like the variation in shots. Up hills down hills into trees out of trees left and rightside drives.
-  +1 votes  + Mr. Snap › January 18, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + AJ Miller › January 18, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Centella Asiatica › January 18, 2014
A
Love it nice short holes and some great longer ones too perfect for me to learn
-  +0 votes  + Randy Mooney › December 27, 2013
C-
-  +0 votes  + Matt Kasey › December 4, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Michael Kochendorfer › October 24, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + john narkaus › October 10, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + Gregg Sutton › September 20, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Elliott N › September 12, 2013
C
-  +0 votes  + Jason Pitzer › May 1, 2014
B+
Good all around coarse.
-  +0 votes  + Jeremiah Zimmerman › August 7, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Blake › July 29, 2013
B-
-  +1 votes  + Paul Compton-PortlandMobileDiscLab › June 11, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Kolte Breck › May 30, 2013
B+
-  +2 votes  + Matt Bressler › March 18, 2014
C+
I have played this course three times in the last year and a half. Both times I came back there were noticable upgrades to the course. Two tee pads per hole. Nice baskets. I will be back. DGOD does really good things for this course!
-  +0 votes  + Andrew MacAusland › April 30, 2013
B
Still love this place.. even in the wind
-  +0 votes  + Terry Cooley › April 17, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Rick Saffeels › April 6, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Derek christian › March 27, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Max Moede › March 18, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Griffin Moede › March 22, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Isaac O › May 15, 2013
A
Fun little course. Very non-traditional. Can't think of a better use the space surrounding the church/parking lot! Not long to play, but enough to satisfy. Can be a bit gusty as the hills are fairly exposed. Could use some better markers (took me three rounds to finally figure out what was going on with holes 4 - 6, the "parking lot" holes).
-  +0 votes  + Steve A › January 10, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Kyle A › January 7, 2013
D+
Too many Mickey Mouse fairways with silly OB and drop zones. (See my double OB 6 on the roughly 200 foot hole #7.)
-  -3 votes  + Logan Van Diepen › July 8, 2013
B+
Finally played here, and found it. Funky little course. I'll be back.
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Johnson › December 24, 2012
B
some pin placements are good conceptually but lazy in implementation
-  +0 votes  + Ian Clark-Williams › September 28, 2012
A
I love this course! Always a good challenge whether it's wind(always windy), or the alternate pins. And everyone out there is there to toss plastic! It's not a park, it's a disc golf course.
-  +0 votes  + Brad Hummel › September 23, 2012
A-
Really interesting course with lots of OB. Was more fun than I expected it to be
-  +0 votes  + Dylan Adams › September 23, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Aaron U › September 14, 2012
B+
It was hard to figure out where the tee pads are.
-  +1 votes  + Cody Dempsey › August 20, 2012
B+
-  +2 votes  + Corey Dempsey › August 20, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + marc b › April 24, 2013
A-
EDIT: 4/13 I just played the new layout and think it is great. added technical holes are fun. was out when work crew were pouring new pads, lookin good, thanks guys for your hard work Old Review: For an in city course it has some distance holes which is great, that being said, it's still squished around the church and parking lot. I really appreciate the use of the churches land and wish that other organizations would reach out to the community by providing public use of otherwise fallow fie ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Jen Tech › February 25, 2013
B+
This is course is a pretty difficult if you follow every little rule and use ever drop zone (my husband is very TECHnical about that kinda stuff and I'm still learning). It was fun though.
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Linquist › July 31, 2012
B+
Nice course layout, a few sketchy hole layouts with obstacles but good ace and driving opportunities.
-  +2 votes  + Nicholas "LUSH" Somppi › July 26, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Williams › July 25, 2012
C+
windy as all hell. would be a lot better without it. i like the new 15 hole layout but its a little confusing trying to figure out the layout for a first timer
-  +0 votes  + Josh Majors › July 20, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + erik johansen › June 12, 2012
B
love the new layout
-  +1 votes  + Adin Nelson › May 26, 2012
A-
1st time playing new baskets... excellent job by dgod guys!
-  +0 votes  + Chris Robison › May 22, 2012
B+
Fun challenging course, the wind is a **** though. Also the ob rules screwed me a couple time and theres no bag hooks. But otherwise fun easy to follow layout, definitely going back.
-  +0 votes  + ricky haynes › May 13, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Chris Lundquist › May 7, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Andy Black › May 11, 2012
A-
Loved it!
-  +0 votes  + Michael Myers › April 10, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Sweeley aka ONE LIVID MIND › March 4, 2012
A-
The new layout is awesome, love the island shots!
-  +1 votes  + John D › March 3, 2012
A+
-  +2 votes  + ROGUE RIDER › February 27, 2012
B-
awesome lil course,couple distance throws, few tech shots and a couple ace run shots all with elevation changes, fields,big and lil trees. great use of the grounds and always nice to see new improvements.many thanks to the volunteers that made this happen.i say b- cause mixed surface t-pads,signage is realy jacked for now, it is a lil hard to follow the first time you play it and the pin in the parking lot between parking stalls is a reach for a pin location although i do like it.i try to play this course every time im headin to or from portland and every time ive met another great person.
-  +2 votes  + Jason Mulvey › October 15, 2012
A
This course seems easy at first but when the winds kick up, which is quite often, look out! The greens here are well kept with chipped bark to showcase the beautiful Discatcher Pro Baskets. The OB on various holes keeps it interesting. Lots of hard work goes into this course and it is definitely noticeable.
-  +1 votes  + Anthony Burgess › December 28, 2011
B+
Fun course and some challenging lines when ob is in play. Definitely a course to check out.
-  +2 votes  + Jared Kastleman › December 13, 2011
B
Classic. Great mix of long and short holes, multiple tees, good elevation change and friendly locals. Trees really only come into play on about 4 of the holes. Soda machine on hole 3.
-  +1 votes  + Josh Marcella › December 24, 2011
B+
-  +2 votes  + Dusty Nelson › November 25, 2011
B
First time at this course,great beginner course or a fun place to throw aces all day! Enjoyed talking with some of the locals watch out for the golfer holes!
-  +2 votes  + Chris Faudree › November 18, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Dog Bone › November 15, 2011
B+
-  +2 votes  + Roger Breck › November 2, 2011
B+
-  +2 votes  + sheryl breck › October 31, 2011
B
-  +2 votes  + Merak Breck › October 30, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Carl Miller › October 22, 2011
B
-  +4 votes  + Erin Reichel › October 4, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Randolph King › April 27, 2013
A-
wet and windy - a common affliction

Nice layout with good variety. Recently expanded from 12 to fifteen holes, but the new and changed holes are not currently well marked.

The baskets were recently upgraded thanks to volunteer efforts, a big improvement over the previous baskets.
-  +1 votes  + Stormy Waters › September 14, 2011
C-
Kudos for creative use of space. Some of the holes are quite technical and challenging. Thanks to the access road and that ginormous parking lot, the potential to turn a new disk into a beat-to-hell flipper is considerable. Tees are not well marked. All in all, this would be a much more entertaining course if it weren't for the nagging feeling that you're trespassing in your cranky neighbor's back yard. This place puts out a weird vibe.
-  +1 votes  + Andrew Nava › September 13, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Jesse Pender › August 20, 2011
B+
this course is very good for being a small course. The space is used very well to provide a combination of technical shots elevation change, trees and a couple long open holes with some aceable holes too which is fun.
-  +2 votes  + Jason "FILLY" Fillis › August 9, 2011
B
Great double tourney, didnt shoot as great as i wanted to. But for my first tourny i didnt do to bad.
-  +0 votes  + Steven Egler › August 4, 2011
B-
-  +2 votes  + Chadwick - Acerbinky › July 25, 2011
B-
Nice variety of short & long holes, park is well maintained. There are reg. & pro pads on most holes. Very tough course on a windy day.
-  +1 votes  + Kyle W › July 19, 2011
B
-  +4 votes  + Alvin Natarte › July 31, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + David Smith › June 18, 2011
C
a little rainy but has crazy swirling winds. Good course just could be a lot better
-  +1 votes  + Jeff Reid › June 15, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + JayDee Dargis › August 4, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Kevin OConnor › May 23, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Sara R › May 18, 2011
D+
Why in the world would they put a tee in a parking lot? It's like asking to hit someone, their car, or at least knock a chunk out of your disc.
-  +1 votes  + Andy Haskell › May 7, 2011
C
A very short course,distance and # of holes wise.
A fair amount of people play here on a regular basis, which I enjoy, since I solo alot.
just have to watch out for pavement landings on a few holes. it is a disc killer if you're not very accurate as a right handed sidearm, could have a much higher grade with a slightly better layout.
-  +0 votes  + Lee Crabb › May 4, 2011
C+
-  +0 votes  + Mike"Long Arm" Lowe › April 18, 2011
C
-  +1 votes  + Matthew Morris › April 19, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + White Bag Kris › March 7, 2011
C
-  +4 votes  + Nate Hillenkamp › February 12, 2011
B-
Lunchtime delivers some fun, tricky holes with a lot of O.B. as well as ace opportunities. However, many of the tees are too short, undulating, and dangerous. Also, the baskets are just strange: very high off the ground with catchers of extremely wide diameter.
-  +2 votes  + Derek DMC McLarty › February 5, 2011
B-
Some tee pads could use some work..
-  +1 votes  + Tyson Vassar › January 28, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Martin › January 27, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + matt anderson › January 24, 2011
C
-  +1 votes  + David Newton II › January 23, 2011
B
My first time playing at Lunchtime was in this years 2011 Icebowl, and all I can say is wow. If you are not prepared, this course can punish you, and If you do not take it seriously it will put your down. The use of elevation makes this course a gem right near the heart of downtown Portland. I can see now why so many regard this course so highly. It is the PERFECT lunchtime getaway.

Not being 18, some swampy footing, and tiny teepads are the only things that keep this form being an A. (the teepad being off angle from the mando on 6 is kinda bunk too...)
-  +4 votes  + Dru "Stylez" › March 12, 2012
B
SHHHSHOOSH! Be Very, Very, Quiet! At some Point there is a Sign that States... To be Quite as Kids are Sleeping and to keep your Clapping and Cheering Volume Down or Something to that Effect. As to the course it"s good and different, just hope you like Playing as Mime. Some of the Tee's are Not Marked Well, so you Might be Looking around a bit. Really Open Grounds that Surround a Church... May Not be the Best Place for some Activities... Wink, Wink. Love'n the New Baskets!
-  +1 votes  + kelly heard › January 21, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + The Ronin › January 22, 2011
C+
A decent use of space for the grounds. Throwing over the parking lot is a bit dumb, and some holes in the trees are short, and bunched together. The hillside can be a gamekiller if you catch a roller. It's steep, with THICK blackberry bushes waiting at the bottom in some spots, and the highway at the bottom in other spots. Course could use better signage, but it's fun to play. Nice baskets, some decent up and down, overall pleasant course with replayability.
-  +1 votes  + Harrison Hogan › July 13, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Judd Alexander › January 3, 2011
B-
-  +2 votes  + Kompact Kites › February 22, 2012
B
Thanks to DGOD keeping up the course!
This course is close to downtown portland, and on church property, but it has lots of pavement which means lots of out of bounds, however several ace chance shots.
Great course over all. Pastor of the church is very friendly.
-  +4 votes  + Thomas "T" D. › May 6, 2012
A
This is my updated review of Lunchtime DGC. The amount of work by the DGOD Crew is phenominal! New layout is great. 3 new holes, All new baskets, improved tee-pads (new at a few tee's) and clean course make this a whole new disc golf experience. The wind can sometimes bust yer chops but cant do anything about that. If you havent played here since all the improvements have been made, get on it!! You wont be disappointed. Huge props to Dan Brown, Andy V., Vince E. and the Crew for thier hard work at maintaining and improving this course.
-  +1 votes  + Nick Peach › December 18, 2010
B+
Best thing about this course is it's location. Nothing spectacular, but it's grown on me.
-  +0 votes  + Rob Simmons › November 24, 2010
D
The baskets are in bad shape and make putting maddening.
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy "Unit" Sines › November 20, 2010
A-
-  +3 votes  + TREE Sines › December 6, 2010
A-
play here all the time now. just 6 miles away. home of DGOD and DGOD Night Riders on friday nights at 5:30pm. 2 tee pads for every hole but 5 they dont want us useing the long tee pad anymore, so use the short pad by the houses it still long. and hole 11 is 1 tee pad. fun fun fun. cant wait for the ice bowl!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
-  +1 votes  + Dusty adkins › April 28, 2011
B-
-  +2 votes  + Kyle Lorts › March 7, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + JimBONUS Gower › October 17, 2010
D-
Baskets are old and need help. Course is set up hella crazy. LUNCHBOX!
-  +0 votes  + Mateo of Hylton Baskets › October 18, 2010
C+
Pros: There are A and B tee offs w/ markers and hole length info either concrete or rubber surfaces. A nice community contribution from a church w/ 12 holes offered. The course flows very well. Challenging holes in the back wooded areas (B tees offer ace potential in these areas). Great diversity in terrain lengths and heights levels!!! Friendly locals. A few park benches to sit and relax on by the wooded area. Cons: Lots of gopher holes and tall grass in the open fields so be careful where y ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Joe Gorecki › October 16, 2010
B+
-  +2 votes  + Dan Brown › October 11, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Josh Keihl › October 8, 2010
B-
-  +3 votes  + Tyler Kewley › October 8, 2010
B+
-  +3 votes  + TOE "Tee Off Even Under Pressure" UP › October 7, 2010
B-
don't forget your lunch he he weird course but i like it :)~
-  +1 votes  + YounG GuN OG Johnson › October 1, 2010
A
Love this course :) Wish it was my home course.
-  -2 votes  + Cameron "overrated" ficker › May 29, 2013
C+
-  +1 votes  + Xavier Hernandez inc. › October 15, 2010
B
Fun! Challenging pro pads. Alittle goofy at times, but... It´s all good
-  +0 votes  + kErnAl "i'm a legend in my spare time" bUk3t › September 29, 2010
D
-  +4 votes  + Mat Owens › May 5, 2011
A+
-  +2 votes  + Danny "Don't Be Jealous" Brown › January 26, 2012
A
I love it
-  +2 votes  + Vince Epker › July 25, 2011
A
-  +5 votes  + Mark Lawrence › September 22, 2010
B-
-  +2 votes  + Andy Verhoeven › September 17, 2010
B-
It is my home course but it has a few problems.