PoolSide DGC

Medina, Ohio     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +5 votes  + Larry Bright Jr. › August 22, 2011
B+
great beginner course with a good mix of open and technical holes...a great course for the noobs or the kiddies...and if they get bored, there is a great playground that can keep them occupied while you throw some more. the only drawback is the inevitable overthrow...very short holes here. but that just means more ace runs and a good course to practice driving with the midrange and putters. a great course to play before or after roscoe, as it is only about 10 minutes away.
-  +2 votes  + Matt O › June 12, 2011
B
Guess it's a good beginner course. Kind of hard to not overthrow after playing at Sims Park the day before. I think it only took about half an hour to play all nine holes. Good course to bring the family to and still get some practice in.
-  +2 votes  + Matt Smith › April 28, 2012
C+
Short couse that can get wet. Fun if also swinging over to hit Roscoe Ewing. Little park course with some open and semi-wooded shots. Nice playground if bringing a little one.
-  +2 votes  + Jon Jackson › May 23, 2012
B+
I'm a beginner, but I like this course. I played it, before the leaves came out. Now that the leaves are out, it's a bit more challenging. Pretty soon, I'll be ready to take on an 18 hole course. Roscoe Ewing, here I come!!
-  +2 votes  + eric " Sharky " boyd › October 18, 2012
B+
A great course for beginners ! Well designed , decent pads , easy to follow , and quite fun to play ! Plenty of beautiful trees , make many holes challenging . For the more advanced players ; It's also a nice course to practice
upshots and putting .
-  +1 votes  + Cory King › August 12, 2011
C-
The best beginner course I've encountered. Mostly short, straight shots through and around mature trees. Also great to use for putter & mid practice as well as a nice warm-up before heading down to Roscoe Ewing. Well done to those who built this course.
-  +1 votes  + Mitchell Sintic › May 7, 2012
C
-  +1 votes  + Jamie Hodgen › June 25, 2012
B-
-  +1 votes  + Rowdy Yates › January 16, 2013
B
This is a great place for beginners to learn the sport, or for a more skilled player to hone their upshot and putting skills. The course is well designed and makes good use out of the small space that it's in. It is easy to navigate, and the use of pavers for tee pads and to mark footage to the pins looks nice. I think more city parks should put small courses in like this one. It would help the sport grow as well as attract new visitors to the parks!
-  +1 votes  + Stormey Giaimo › June 6, 2013
B
Great beginnner course, perfect for fine tuning your accuracy and getting your distance down.
-  +1 votes  + Jessy C › August 5, 2013
A
Great, happy environment - the playground here is impressive and provides a beautiful backdrop, but the "holes" are set up so that you won't hit kids even if you're terrible. Just don't bother bringing any drivers.
-  +1 votes  + Dale Hodgson › August 19, 2013
A
As a newer player I will rate this one an A for a variety of reasons. It's a great beginner's course and a great place to work on specific shots. I'll credit this course to allowing me to become a much better player. The tees were natural but all have been upgraded to brick (with length) which is a great touch. Good variety of holes to learn hyzers, annies, tunnels, upshots. A very large play area is on the course so the little ones have a place to go. I really think the only downside is that th ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Chris Howell › May 8, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Brad Presutto › June 14, 2011
A-
It is the perfect course for a beginner. Some straight shots, lefts, rights, tight spots. The only con is there's no real distance at all.
-  +0 votes  + John Sales › August 24, 2011
B
I rate this course 3.5 out of 5 stars. Pros - Please keep in mind that this park is labeled as a beginner’s course and I have rated this course as such. Having said that, this is a PERFECT beginner’s course! It’s mainly flat with shorter holes so the little tykes you bring wont get exhausted. There’s no real blind shots and lots of ace opportunity. This course alone will be responsible for adding more new players to disc golf than another other course in Ohio. The reason is LOCA ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Don Doss › August 6, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Chris Woolsey › June 25, 2012
C
Fun course to warm up on for Roscoe Ewing!!! All 9 holes are less than 200 ft but technical with a lot of trees.
-  +0 votes  + Ricky Lutz › June 26, 2012
C-
Small
-  +0 votes  + Mark Edwards › August 1, 2012
B-
Short. Good for beginners
-  +0 votes  + Dominic G › November 23, 2012
B
Not a destination course but very fun none the less. Basically just a putter is needed. Its well maintained and has some cool looks. Not bad
-  +0 votes  + Tom Williams › March 20, 2013
B-
Fun little city park course. Great for beginners and a nice course to warm-up on before you hit Roscoe Ewing.
-  +0 votes  + Angela S › June 5, 2013
B+
Good beginners course!
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Lammerding › July 6, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + dan panfil › July 27, 2013
A-
Love going here with the family kids on the playground while I throw some discs. Good for practicing short accurate drives. My 6 yr old sons favorite course as well kid/small arm friendly.
-  -3 votes  + Chris Warfield › June 23, 2012
D+
only reason its rated so low is because of how simple the course is it presents no challenge at all all the holes are 240 and under just an easy ace run course as i hit the pin on 8 myself