Plamann

Appleton, Wisconsin     2 courses · 27 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Brian SApple Creek › October 7, 2010
A-
Pros: Plenty of space for big arms to flex. Several 350-450 foot holes that can accommodate any style of throw. Many possible routes for nearly every drive. Sky it toward the hole or wind around some well-placed, mature trees in the fairway. Excellent footing on concrete tee pads, many of which are surrounded by black mesh to prevent mud around the pad. Good accurate signage with a bench and trash can for every hole. Elevation changes are frequent and subtle rather than spiking uphill and downhi ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Andrew NelsonApple Creek › September 30, 2010
A-
-  +1 votes  + Andrew NelsonMeadowview › July 8, 2011
B
Not my favorite 9 holes, but no two holes are alike and there are some interesting looks. The rough is thick and brambly here (probably want a spotter for hole 5, and try not to hook it left on #6!), I often find discs while I'm looking for my own. There is quite a bias on the RHBH throw on holes 3, 4, 5 -- (I'm ok with this though!); 4 sets up alright for a LHBH sky anhyzer, maybe just as well as the RHBH hyzer shot on that hole.
-  +0 votes  + Ben GmeinerApple Creek › November 13, 2010
A
Plamann is one the overall best courses in this area. It's biggest downfall is it's popularity. If you want to play here on a sunny Sat. or Sun. afternoon you may be in for a slow round. This course is special because it can be easy and incredibly difficult on the same day. You won't take many bogeys here, but you have to be on target to get deuces.
-  +0 votes  + Ben GmeinerMeadowview › November 13, 2010
B+
Pretty challenging nine holes. I stay out of here during the rainy season. Anything off the fairway can disappear fast when the grass is tall and the leaves are still on all the trees. I recommend it in the fall, it's still challenging but a little more forgiving to those of us who are less than perfect from the tee.
-  +0 votes  + Jesse KettenhovenApple Creek › February 9, 2011
A-
I've been to a lot of DGC's... for some reason this makes my top 5 and is currently my practice course.
-  +0 votes  + Jesse KettenhovenMeadowview › February 9, 2011
A-
I've been to a lot of DGC's... for some reason this makes my top 5 and is currently my practice course.
-  +0 votes  + dustin richardsApple Creek › May 29, 2011
B+
Excellent, well maintained course. Very beautiful location. Most shots are very wide open.
-  +0 votes  + Justin YarosevichApple Creek › June 11, 2011
A-
Nice course with narrow fairways in most cases. Easy to know where to go for first timers and the course is neatly maintained. Enjoyed the round.
-  +0 votes  + Gabriel RizzleApple Creek › July 18, 2012
A-
Great hilly through the woods course...the obstacles are good as well as tee boxes.
No sign to show overview of hole your on.
-  +0 votes  + Erik LApple Creek › March 8, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Erik LMeadowview › March 8, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Pete MahoneyApple Creek › July 5, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Tim KopaczApple Creek › November 20, 2013
B-
Read my review at www.dgcoursereview.com
-  +0 votes  + Tim KopaczMeadowview › November 20, 2013
C-
-  -1 votes  + neal tilsonApple Creek › November 25, 2011
C-