Pine View Park

Washington, Utah     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Brandon Price › June 8, 2014
Challenging course. You play on three different terrains. My favorites are holes 2 and 4. Elevated tee pads and you throw toward a waterfall and the virgin river. There are bathrooms, water fountains and a splash pad if you get hot or want to entertain the young kids. Great course built by local Eagle Scouts.
-  +1 votes  + Adrian Meyer › August 10, 2014
Unique and challenging course. Six of the holes take you through the grassy park and the other twelve holes take you through soft sand (fairways) and vegetation. Park includes cold water fountains, restrooms, and a splash pad that's open every day except Sunday. Big thanks to Washington Eagle Scouts, Southern Utah Disc Golf Association, and the Washington City for making this course happen! It rocks!
-  +1 votes  + David Jordan › January 31, 2015
Fun course. Thanks goes out to all the scouts that helped build it. I made the mistake of going in the middle of the day in August. Thank goodness the park has a splash pad. Great way to cool off halfway through the course. Try to avoid all the thorn bushes. Overall it was a fun course with lots of variety. Favorite hole was 6. Looking forward to trying it again in the Fall and maybe even Winter.
-  +1 votes  + Thom G › October 29, 2014
Some damage has occurred to the course since the heavy rains the area had about a month ago, resulting in some of the teeboxes, made of a 12" concrete tile material, to become disturbed. But, the course is fun, with hidden pin locations and elevation changes along the Virgin River. I didn't see anyone on the course on a Wednesday morning; good for me; but I hope the course gets the attention it deserves. It's the only legitimate course in the area.
-  +0 votes  + Scott D › December 23, 2014
Easily my favorite course ever.
-  +0 votes  + Parker Davis › May 1, 2015
Not a bad course. It's not much to look at but it's pretty fun. Not much of a technical course, mostly open but pretty fun. Not the easiest to master.
-  +0 votes  + Michael A-T › April 28, 2015
still needs some work on signage and cleaning up some under brush.
last two holes cut straight across the park, don't nail a toddler..
strange OB rules but could be awesome after its packed down a little more.
-  +0 votes  + Andy Engilsh › September 13, 2015
Good use of landscape, more so on the front nine. I liked the use of the desert area. I really liked the ridge shots on the front nine. Back nine played more in the park area. Did not like how some holes crossed over others and how close they were to playground areas. Some tees are in rough shape. Some OBs were very poorly defined. Hole distances seemed way off on a few holes. Overall, I would play again.