Oxbow

Windsor, Colorado     1 course · 12 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Josh Wainscott › October 16, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Bruce Kettle › October 30, 2010
B+
It's nice to have another new course. Not to tough tho.. Always under par..
-  +0 votes  + Jamie Staber › October 5, 2010
B+
Add 6 holes and level out the teepads and this is an A all the way! Great mix, never crowded (shhhhh don't let out the secret!) long natural grass and natural areas can make discs disappear. Hole 8 is on of my favorite holes! Watch out for the Bull Snakes! (seriously).
-  +0 votes  + CHARGER Quinn › February 8, 2011
B-
Fun little course this time rumors they may add a few more holes with teh new road configuration
-  +0 votes  + Tomahawk Tony › January 24, 2011
B-
not bad
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Ahlberg › February 23, 2011
B
Fun 12 hole course. Usually not too busy so there is very little wait. Fun variety of shots.
-  +0 votes  + grizzly bryan › March 1, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Derek Remington › April 16, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + david b › October 1, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Tim Zickrick › September 28, 2011
B
Tee pads are uneven and make drives tricky. Nice technical aspect to it. (Also nearer to my house than any others. :) Couple more holes and it will be a favorite. Good stuff!
-  +0 votes  + Mike Horak › January 21, 2013
B
Nice course I gave it only a B rating, due to only having 12 holes. Layout is nice requiring multiple shot types. Do not play after heavy rain course gets soupy. Not very busy just watch out for the Larpers!(LAIRE People)
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Schlom › August 30, 2012
B+
Don't care for the tee pads
-  +0 votes  + Sam Brunner › April 1, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike Brethauer › August 13, 2012
A
All tee pads were leveled last weekend and 8 tee pads mats were added. Much better! Thanks to all of the volunteers who came out last weekend to spruce up our course!
-  +0 votes  + Timmy Y › August 18, 2012
B
Course is open in spots for nice long drives, and yet other holes are played through tree tunnels. Love the new Tee pads. Thanks guys!
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Bloom › January 22, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jason Rogers › September 1, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Scott Ruskanen › May 13, 2013
B
Where are the markers in the parking lot stating that a disc golf course exists? After finding hole one, I took time to nitice that this is one beautiful area. What a great place to put a disc golf course! Although this area is plush with greenery, water only comes into play on 11... dont throw long there. On hole 5 I noticed a 5 foot bullsnake winding through the not to tall grass. As I caught up to mr. snake, he turned and tried to convince me that he was a rattlesnake. I didn't fall for i ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Mizer › June 30, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Silas Nelson › December 16, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Josh Peterson › May 3, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Dan Chando › May 13, 2014
B+
This is a solid little 12 hole course, located on a plot of farm land that uses the natural obstacles of the land quite well. There is a good mix of short and long holes, and several holes make use of the trees to force you to hit some tight lines. There are nice signs on every tee-pad with both pin locations an their distances. The tee-pads themselves are black, rubbery pads that are not ideal (some were un-even), but do well for the most part. It would have been nice to extend this course out to make 18, but the 12 that are there work well on the land.
-  -1 votes  + Bisco B › March 28, 2013
C
Loved it! As always NCDGC is doing an outstanding job keep the place clean and up to date with all of other good courses in Colorado. Thanks you guy, you make a trip down from Wyoming well worth it. Which is good considering the G force winds that tend to happen here.