Outflow @ Mosquito

Cortland, Ohio     1 course · 10 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + RJ Roth › June 30, 2014
Odd layout with outdated pictures posted at tees and multiple outdated maps. There were a couple holes that were placed in ridiculous positions. Overall, not terrible. I would play elsewhere first.
-  +1 votes  + Brad Silvers › August 26, 2014
Army Corps of Engineers need to take care of the course. Needs more mowing. Also needs a land bridge on #9 in case water is high to make it playable.
-  +1 votes  + John Payne › August 11, 2014
Not a horrible course. I wish some of the pin placements weren't right up against the edge that drops straight into the river, that forces you to lay up a lot of shots or lose your disc... The 800'+ hole was a workout.
-  +1 votes  + Matt Smith › August 10, 2015
Interesting layout with some great elevation changes, but the signs were confusing and hard to follow. Be careful on hole #3, as it's easy to lose a disc down the hill and into the water. Nice mixture of open and wooded shots. Good for all skill levels. Definitely in need of some tee pads. I wouldn't make a special trip to play here, but you might as well hit it if you're already playing Mosquito Lake State Park.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Cleveland › June 14, 2015
-  +0 votes  + Vince D › September 27, 2015
This course could be a lot of fun if they changed a couple of holes (#3!) and made it more easy to navigate. There are now maps available at the start of the course that are more helpful and the more you play this one the more enjoyable it gets in my opinion. Hole 4 and the one with all the pine trees are pretty fun and hole 9 is pretty good too. I almost wish hole 3 wasn't there because then it would be a good 9 hole course. It isn't worth a trip by itself but partnered with Squirrel Run its makes for some good disc golf.
-  +0 votes  + Larry Bright Jr. › August 30, 2015
-  -1 votes  + Kevin Dunn › August 3, 2015