Ogemaw Hills Recreation Complex

West Branch, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Bradley Stroh › September 19, 2013
A
Nice course! Loving it!!
-  +1 votes  + Josh Morrison › September 18, 2013
B+
The Good: Has a great layout with nice baskets and It is very well maintained. It has nicely made signs that accurately depict the fairway (on most holes) The Bad: The dirt tees are getting pretty worn out. It would be great to come up with funding for concrete. The baskets that were moved need new signs at the tee and an adjusted par.
-  +0 votes  + Stan Hernandez › September 17, 2013
B+
Great/fun coarse for everyone
-  +1 votes  + Junior Ordiway › August 1, 2013
B+
Very fun course!!!
-  -3 votes  + Jeremy Kern › July 3, 2013
B-
Thick vegetation everywhere, not a very well maintained course.
-  +1 votes  + Nic Vaughn › April 17, 2013
B+
I have to agree with dylan on this course. It changes greatly threw out the year. This is my home course. I am a second year player and have only played a total of 3 other courses. I have seen this course grow over the last year. With the Blood,sweat, and tears that Ogemaw Hills put into the course, it is greatly appreciated in this community. I have to agree with some of the reviews that it needs tee boxes, but I think even the Rec. commity agrees w/ that. Good job and great course if your heading up north.. Watch out for the water...
-  +1 votes  + Mike Kennedy › March 23, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + David Baker › March 8, 2013
A+
I like the challenge that this course gives. Cant wait to play, come this spring of 2013!
-  +0 votes  + Derek Stockford › April 9, 2013
B-
great starter course for disc golfers to learn on before tackling larger courses. most shots are putter/mid range shots leaving u with a fairly easy bogey free round. layout was actually very nice for the space provided.
-  +0 votes  + Evin Geatches › September 18, 2012
B
I like Ogemaw Hills for its short and technical layout. Creative shot shaping is a must to get into red numbers. I'm not a fan of the natural tee pads, but aside from that Ogemaw Hills DGC is a fun course
-  +0 votes  + Robert Wagner › August 8, 2012
A
Hard to believe this nice cpurse has only been here less than a year or so. I will be back.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Reddy › August 6, 2012
A
A little short, but yet challenging too. Good use of the property for the number of holes, and good flow to the layout. I will play here again for sure.
-  +0 votes  + Jason Karle › August 5, 2012
B-
Nice course, cool variety of shots. Would be nice with level tee pads. Perhaps a course map and a tee sign on 18. Still a fun, ace run course
-  +0 votes  + Dylan Peiffer › August 26, 2013
A-
I've designed/built 2 courses, and I have to say this is my pride and joy! Holes are a bit short, but technical. The course is literally built from one corner to the other (North to South & East to West) on the plot of land. I used every square' I could. The course flows great and is very well thought out. Hole 1 starts @ parking lot and hole 18 ends at the same parking lot. You also have to go over a bridge, and the course plays very nicely around it. I have to disagree that its a "easy" co ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Joseph Pyszora › July 16, 2012
B+
Nice course for a beginner or for a family event. All par 3 and the tees and baskets are not near each other for the most part so you don't have to worry about getting hit. The river is only about a foot deep, clear water and moves fast so make sure you have a disc that sinks. Some woods and out of the city and other then the soccer field there are not a lot of people around to get in the way.
-  -2 votes  + Matthew Dengler › May 30, 2012
C+
Excellent course for a beginner. Lots of wide open spaces and other than the river that swallows your disc in an instant there aren't too many natural obstacles on most of the holes. This course just opened so still working on cement tee boxes, signs for all the holes, and all the little things that make for a nice course. A nice little course to hit on your way north to play Traverse.