North Watertower Park

Sarasota, Florida     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Nielsen › October 27, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + DON FRAME › December 16, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dan Hanson › December 12, 2010
A-
great course, not so in love with some of the scenery... if you have played the course you know what i mean... it is worth it though
-  +0 votes  + Matt Hester › December 5, 2010
A
Its a pretty cool course when played from the long tees, just to break up the monotony.
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Travis › February 4, 2011
B
I would rank this course higher, but due to some of the non-playing locals, it's not rare to get harassed while playing the course.
-  +0 votes  + Jason Sutter › March 8, 2011
A
The Water tower is one of my favorite courses. Technical, but with actual fairways.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Wells › March 22, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Benjamin Bohl › April 7, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Pyell › April 11, 2011
A
Fun course! tight gaps!
-  +0 votes  + JohnE McCray › October 7, 2011
A-
Low ceiling and many flight patterns. Great group of local players.
-  +0 votes  + Enoch Lowry › October 8, 2011
A
I got a chance to play this course after playing several others in the southwest Florida area on vacation from Michigan and have to say its the nicest course I've played yet its a challenging course but not tough to find your shot in the rough either ,very easy to navigate with signs pointing to next tee ..flat but a great mix of long short and accuracy demanding shots
-  +0 votes  + Joe Abeare › March 8, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + david tilson › July 10, 2012
B+
Fun course.Pretty tight fairways.Ify neighborhood.A lot of standing water when i went so be prepared to get eaten by some serious mosquitos
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Perrault › February 8, 2013
A-
I really enjoyed this course; a good mixture of short & long holes, many many tight fairways and good bends. Agreed with ^ one of the other comments, many non-playing locals that are a little distracting. Apparently a pretty busy park to "walk" through. Overall though I'd play this course again and again.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Volner › December 20, 2013
A
Home course, nice variety of open and heavily wooded shots. Great all around, enjoy!
-  +0 votes  + John B › January 7, 2014
A-
Pretty nice course. Some random people walk through this course, who aren't playing, tend to smoke cigs, loiter, be obnoxious etc. Quite a few par 3's but some variety in there as well. One pin is on top of a toppled tree which is something I've yet to see elsewhere. Nicely maintained, the rough is relatively forgiving. A mild water hazard around 6-7. Saturday mornings little events go on if you want to play with some locals.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Cook › January 31, 2014
B-