North Eco Park

Canby, Oregon     1 course · 12 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Mr. Snap › October 11, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Shaun Kirk › June 30, 2014
D
I just went out there to check it out today(6/29/14) and it is crazy overgrown. The field grass is knee high and full of blackberries. The first few holes are playable. Lots of stinging needles too.
-  +0 votes  + Casey Kimball › April 13, 2014
A
A great smaller course, but with some long drives, and enough technical stuff on the short drives to keep it challenging. Nice standard or better baskets and the teepads are shorter and rubber but overall well made and fun to toss from. I could see it getting thick around the edges in early summer but nothing to crazy for anyone versed in the technical woods course of Oregon. Overall a really fun place to play and worth checking out.
-  +0 votes  + Rick Saffeels › March 15, 2014
B
With the new signage and walkouts clearly marked, rubber teepads for every hole, and the technical variety of the course, it is great. Raised tee pads with drop off potentials on the drives can be rough, but it being a intermediate level course is great for the community.
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Rakoz › May 11, 2013
B+
I'm reviewing this assuming there will be a full 18 here soon. Good mix of tech and the if the extra 6 holes are in the field for some D this course would have it all (people have to pick up after themselves though before we lose it). Loads of nettles and blackberry right now but I imagine this will beat into a very nice, well rounded course of moderate difficulty (as long as it doesn't get too beat in). Love it and can't wait to see what's next.
-  +0 votes  + Dean Adams › March 18, 2013
B
-  +3 votes  + Matt Bressler › December 13, 2013
C
Play this course in the fall and in the spring. In the summer it is not taken care of enough to enjoy a round. 6 foot tall stinging nettles on some of the back holes. Lots of broken glass. 12 holes. Nice baskets. Not too sure about what they were trying to do with the tee pads...
-  +0 votes  + Ryen Evans › February 19, 2013
B
This Course has some nice technical holes. Alot of shorties too. It has the potential to be a great course with some well designed holes. It runs right along the Willamette river which is pretty cool aswell.
-  +0 votes  + Brad Hummel › September 1, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Luke Gordon › October 17, 2012
B
Pros: Fun Course for dialing in one\'s mid-range and putting. Temporary signage helps to easily navigate the course. Most holes are pretty straight, but there\'s a few that require a good 150-200\' hyzer shot. Three longer field holes let you rip a couple drives which is a nice change of pace. Cons: Wear jeans cuz the black berry bushes will shred your legs while searching for an errant shot. On that note, Eco punishes you pretty hard for an errant shot. The box teepads are ok for the shorte ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Tyson Polack › August 1, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Elliott Dawson › July 20, 2012
B
-  -2 votes  + Chad Plummer › June 17, 2012
D+
Lots of work has gone into this course. The holes are short. The brush is thick. Even with a perfect drive you will have to spend time searching for your disc because it is just over grown even in the fairway. Course layout is nice and the direction to the next tee is marked well. I will not be back. Take spare discs.
-  +2 votes  + Michael Kochendorfer › June 6, 2012
C-
I played this course today and it was ok. Its definetly a beginer course. I would call it a pitch and putt course. I thought whoever is doing this course is on the right track with it though. I can see the amount of work thats been done already and its crazy how much brush has been cleared. The baskets are very nice. My score would come up if the course was finished and has been cleared some more. The walk to the first hole is pretty crazy.
-  +1 votes  + Alex Lofting › May 20, 2012
B
Loved some of the holes follage/trees presenting difficulty. Course was new so this is subject to change. I would like to see some LONGER shots on this course!
-  +2 votes  + THE "BEAST" OF THE WOODS › February 13, 2014
C
LONG walk down the path, very wooded, mostly short/technical holes with low ceiling, hole #4 & hole #6 are very cleverly laid out :) Good work Ryan! I see lots of potential and possibly 18 holes in the future. Some tee pads are in (rubber corral mats with wood framed platform under it) and I expect to see more soon since others are staged for installation. Foot traffic needed badly to open it up so if you have not played it, get out there soon before nettles and blackberry get bigger.
-  +1 votes  + Casey H › May 21, 2013
D
not good,its only mid May and already nearly unplayable due to overgrown nettles, sticker bushes and the 3 holes out in the field look like they havent been mowed since last spring if ever. Sad to say but this may be a fall and winter course only.
-  +0 votes  + marc b › May 13, 2012
B+
they were putting in the tee pads today interesting wooden raised box construction, it's on its way to being a really nice course, nice shade, by the river, short holes are technical enough to be interesting, the few long holes are long enough to warm up your arm
-  +1 votes  + Lucky . › May 12, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Dru "Stylez" › April 17, 2012
B-
That's a Walk... Just to get to the Course. Nice Baskets. Lots of Potential for sure... Still under Construction. Narrow Fairways = Technical Shots. 3 Field Hole's. Tons of underbrush A.K.A. Bramble's!
-  +2 votes  + Mr B'LEE'DAT › April 5, 2012
B-
beautiful fun course.area of forest is totally "great northwest pine forest" i played this course by myself after i walked the loop in the big trees i headed down the paved road and found the baskets.i found it was easy to follow. couple holes are way to short and even the field holes could be longer. its got perfect baskets good signage and i can tell ALOT of work went into this course. awesome job on it.
-  +0 votes  + - scottishrob - › April 2, 2012
B+
great short, technical course holes range from 175ish-260ish through the woods nice for working on your accuracy and finesse lots of work went into opening up the holes while leaving enough behind to be tough the addition of 3 holes in the field add some distance and chances to throw bombs great use of the park nice paths from hole to hole good directions around the course I will definitely play it again
-  +0 votes  + Cameron "wanta bang martha" ficker › March 19, 2012
B-
Great new course in Camby. This course is in heavy woods, and the current 8 holes are short. The currect holes are mostly around 250ft. I didn't throw anything other then my shark and xd's. It's kinda like a super wooded rockwood or a mini stubb steward. Great place to practic your line shaping and upshots. There is a huge field next to the course, if they added three bomber holes in the 500 to 600 ft range in that field, this would become a wonderful pratice course. This course is right on the ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Travis Head › March 17, 2012
A
Went out with some guys and played 5 rounds on the 8 holes that are in.. not a long course but its fun.. i bet it was a lot of work to clear that out! good job by whoever designed this course!
-  +1 votes  + Steve Carson › March 17, 2012
A
Even though this course isn't complete yet, it is already fun to play. I look forward to going back when it is completed!