Newaygo State Park

Newaygo, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Gillhespy › September 4, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jerrid Warner › July 4, 2014
A-
Fun course. The river next the course makes for a sweet view. Pretty open wooded course.
-  +0 votes  + Leonard Johnson › September 20, 2013
B+
-  +3 votes  + TJ LaPimp › August 24, 2013
B+
Nice little course holes are short but have very technicle lines nice veriety with hole locations can play n a little over an hour great place for a ace race tho enjoyed today
-  +0 votes  + Storm Snow › August 7, 2013
B
Good course. Like the variety of where the pins are placed. Definitely needs the backhoe that made them trenches back out there to clean up all the debris piles and such, out. Awesome view of the lake/ river on a couple holes. Hole 18 is crap and it made me leave unhappy. I dislike a course a little more when the last hole is hard to par let alone birdie. All and all I liked the course nice and peaceful. But there are almost always them people/ kids on trails or by baskets and don't have a clue what discing is. Just glad I didn't smoke any of them with a disc.
-  +0 votes  + Eric Grinwis › June 30, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Marc 2895 › June 8, 2013
B
Nice short , technical course does not favor L or R handers. Very tight and brutal rough. Centered around a campground although the sites don't present any problem. Could use a little clean up as the state seems to have forgotten to pick up all the downed tree trimmings rendering it a little rough.
-  +0 votes  + ALH 5870 › May 16, 2013
B
Nothing special here. Has a few nice hole, but the rest is pretty redundant. Not a physical course, and doesn't take a whole lot of time to play. Check it out if you're in the area.
-  +0 votes  + Cody Ferrier › July 21, 2012
B+
This course is surprisingly difficult for how short the holes are. Though most holes are less than 300 feet, the angles are sharp and the rough is rough. Holes 1 and 3 give a false sense of security, with short straight fairways, while holes like 8 and 18 leave you happy with a bogey. The numerous ace and birdie opportunities make this course fun, while the tight narrow fairways and thick rough make it a challenge.
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABY › July 11, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Koster › June 13, 2012
A-
So much fun! This course was one of the most enjoyable courses I've played. The holes were quite unique but not un-godly hard. It pushes you to toss consistently with every shot making you an all around better player. Plus like I said it's A LOT of fun.
-  +0 votes  + chris beardsley › May 31, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mitch Gillhespy › May 16, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Foster N. › June 11, 2013
B
It's a very clean course - the fairways are well kept and the rough is very defined and thick. It's $5 per car when a ranger is at the station... There's also weekly leagues during the summer. It's a very short course. Too many short holes keep the course from a better rating. That said, the course is still very challenging as many of the fairways are tight and splattered with many large and small well placed trees. There's nothing more frustrating than taking a 4 on a hole only 230 long. If you ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Brad Smith › April 21, 2012
B
Great course to enjoy a few rounds. Not too difficult and fairly flat. Slight elevation changes toward the pins on a couple of holes.
-  +0 votes  + mike rau › April 2, 2012
B
My first time there, I lked it a lot.
-  -1 votes  + Scott Pierzchala › November 1, 2011
B-
-  -1 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 7, 2011
C+
-  -1 votes  + Brandon Waters › September 25, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Jimmy Jean › August 8, 2011
A
Challenging course. Fun to play.
-  +1 votes  + Steve Hedstrom › July 21, 2011
C
Newaygo State park does have some fun holes and there are plenty of birdie opportunities. Almost every hole has very rough areas that can add strokes easily if you get off the fairway. There are a few holes that do not follow the flight path of a disc and a shorter placement shot is required to get a par. 18 is just a silly hole in my opinion and something else should have been done. Some tee pads are not facing down the fairways of holes the way they could have been placed. If you are in t ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Joe Du Buis › June 30, 2011
B+
Course could be longer I felt like midrange and a putter was all I needed.
-  -4 votes  + Corey Kieft › June 9, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Bruinsma › September 1, 2013
B-
Unlike the description says. None of the holes resemble Leviathan, none of the holes resemble Beauty, and its much easier than Cold Brook. Too many holes with the same layout. More like a flat, tightly wooded JC Park if anything. Not a big fan of this course. Worth it if youre passing through, but definitely not worth the trip if you arent.
-  +2 votes  + dan carrigan › May 31, 2011
A
Good course with LOTS of variety. This course will definitly test your arsenal but no big open holes, just lots of tight, tough lines.
-  +0 votes  + David L. Rosenow › May 30, 2011
B-
too many holes have the same layout..
-  -1 votes  + Tim Evans › August 31, 2011
B+
Nice course..Getting better with age.