New Quarter Park

Williamsburg, Virginia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Scott R. › October 16, 2012
A-
Great course! It got tough on a few holes trying to figure out where the next tee pad was, although I did only play one time. Beautiful course, really nice hole signs, and the flags on each basket was really nice and very helpful for basket location. There is a fee of $3 to play all day, which they also have a map of the course and discs supplies for sale at the office.
-  +2 votes  + Walter Winnington › August 1, 2012
A
awesome course. Only missing water hazards and/or OBs. Pro level course
-  +1 votes  + Lauren Bonine › January 9, 2013
A
This course definitely helps improve my game. One of my favorite courses!
-  +1 votes  + Bo Fought › July 1, 2013
A
Just an amazing and well kept course. Has a nice Office set up on site with discs, bug spray and water as well as scorecards and maps. The park is beautiful and has a wide range of DG holes, from wide open park holes to tunnel like wooded holes, just a great mix of hole styles. Keep your eyes open for some challenging basket locations, definitely some roll-a-ways in play. Very challenging course I hope I get a chance to get back to some day. Big fan of New Quarter Park!
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Lepley › October 8, 2013
B
Pro's - beautifully maintained. Great tee signs. two tees. Two to three pin placements per hole. Awesome terrain available on course. Benches. trash cans. very professionally kept. You can tell it is well funded. Con's - though there is beautiful terrain (huge trees, deep ravines and trenches, etc) the course makes poor use of it in my opinion. I think it is poorly designed in my unprofessional opinion. It is definitely a gem for pro players that can reach out 400' with a 10 degree throwing w ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Nick Bosovich › December 27, 2013
A
Sweet course with short and long tee pads. A lot of fun hole, variety of open and wooded. Nice facilities with discs for sale in the shop
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Wright › June 11, 2014
A-
Great course. A little tough to navigate the first time. You do have to pay, but 25 a year versus 3 bucks a day. Hole 16 was tough. It was the only one on a tournament pin.
-  +0 votes  + Billy Romhild › August 22, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Herrington › September 24, 2013
A-
Could use some better signage. It was a little tough to navigate my first time but it was a great play. Challenging with very little forgiveness. This will be a regular stop for me.
-  +0 votes  + charles barrie › September 14, 2014
A
The feeling arriving at the course is fantastic. Parking is right next to the pro shop. The price to play this course is 3 dollars/day or 25/year. They have a great selection of Innova discs in the pro shop. If you don't throw innova you will SOL. They have score cards and course maps available in the pro shop. Now to what really matters, the course. The first few baskets will warm you up in the open and get you ready to play the wooded holes. The layout calls for challenging but make-ab ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Gonzalez › August 17, 2014
A
Very nice course well maintained only issue I saw was the only had their red baskets up and not the pro baskets
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Akens › December 6, 2014
A
-  -1 votes  + Andrew Jennings › October 29, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Nace Jarman › July 20, 2013
B
-  -1 votes  + Brandon Workman › April 3, 2014
F-
I give this course an f- for pure principle! Great course but the road was shut down to get to the course and I had to hike a mile just to get to course. Find out when I get to course I have to pay to play? I don't carry cash or any important documents that could be lost or stolen while playing. Awesome course would recommend it to any player. As long as the road was open. It's was just too much wasted time having to walk in walk to office to pay, to find out it was closed, and then walk back out, that's an hour wasted I could have put into the course.