Mt. Airy Forest

Cincinnati, Ohio     1 course · 20 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Adam Jones › April 5, 2012
A
Since I took over in 2005 as the Course Pro, we (Club and I) have been working very hard on renovating Cincy's best course. We added multiple pin locations, benches, bridges, planted new trees, continue working with City Parks to eliminate evasive species and maintain the course. New signs will be forthcoming as soon as other design issues are resolved and approved. Course is looking better each year and more and more challenging with the new additions. Thanks for all the nice reviews and hope to see ya's in my backyard.
-  +1 votes  + John Finnegan › November 28, 2010
A
A course that tests your driving and upshot abilities. Shooting under par seems easy when you first take in the course. I assure you it is very tough. The Pro shop @ the first hole makes this course even better. The Nati Disc Golf shop sells beverages and almost every disc available. As well, they offer instructions for newbies and anybody hoping to improve their game. And they have a driving net to warm-up on, sweet!
-  +1 votes  + Colin Hurley › September 5, 2011
A
I love this course. It is one of the first pro style courses I played when I got serious about the sport. Nothing about this course disappoints (other than some senseless vandalism from kids). Incredible variety of shots and it even has a pro shop on site now (thanks Fred). I understand that thanks to Adam Jones and friends it is like new again. Thanks for all the hard work. I hope to play it when I travel back to Cincy!
-  +1 votes  + smthgfshy -AK › September 19, 2011
A
this course is why we play. very challenging yet rewarding. pro shop, variety of holes and a great disc golf community make this a course not to miss.
-  +1 votes  + Mark Oller › February 16, 2012
A
still a great course
-  +1 votes  + Chris Engel › November 19, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ryan McMath › May 3, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dave Milewski › September 28, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Bueter › September 28, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Joe Sizemore › October 16, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Cary Thaxton › March 10, 2011
A-
As of March 8th it was muddy and hard to plant feet during play for a good throw. Hopefully rain goes away!
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Soup Campbell › October 27, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Justin Hulsebos › November 2, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matt Schwartz › November 22, 2010
A-
course is in really good shape, but most of it plays too close to the road.
-  +0 votes  + Greg McAtee › November 26, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Brian Fruchey › June 2, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Rob Norris › July 6, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Sam K › September 25, 2011
A-
Very nice course
-  +0 votes  + Jason Rocks › November 27, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Ted Stoebling WPD › April 3, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt Smith › May 5, 2012
B+
They have a disc golf pro shop and the owner is very friendly and helpful. The disc selection is amazing and he has some that you can test out. The holes can be a little difficult to follow and most are wide open, only skirting the woods. There are some nice elevation changes with interesting basket placements. The course isn't the best, but the pro shop alone is worth a trip.
-  +0 votes  + Ed Carpus › July 5, 2012
A+
One of the best courses I have had the priveledge to play. Beautiful landscaping, great layout, all around a fantastic experience. If you catch it early in the morning the right time of year there's a light fog over everything that just adds to it's beauty. Worth the 4 hour drive to go back to...
-  +0 votes  + riversidejoe johnson › December 12, 2012
A
one flaw is all i could find. the markers need to be there when the basket is hidden.other than that i absolutely loved this course.you want a work out on your game you cannot possibly go wrong with this course.from michigan but am planning a trip to play the big three down there. awesome job guys.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Shega › August 14, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + John Finnegan › September 15, 2012
A+
Best course in Ohio! Great challenge for All levels of .player. Par is 1000 rated usually. Elevation changes, semi-open,and wooded holes make this course(depending on layout(3 pin placements on most holes)) what it is. Get too far over and the pressur builds,lol. Badass Pro Shop near hole #1. Free disc golf tips,just ask them.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Selzer › January 26, 2013
A+
Ive played alot of great courses over the last couple years, but this place is on a level all its own. Best in Ohio without a doubt! Sorry Deis
-  +0 votes  + Mike Kennedy › March 11, 2013
A
Very nice course good terrain and hole layouts one of the best i`ve played!
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Collins › March 17, 2013
A-
to be honest this course was a disappointment. idlewild has a way of doing that.
-  +0 votes  + Casey Connors › March 19, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Tyler J › May 27, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + chris smith › May 25, 2013
A
This was by far one of my hardest courses I have played at. A long walk, lots of trees, almost lost a couple discs here, and just a wonderful layout. I love how the course can change all the time. This will have to be my favorite course that I have played at. If you're looking for a good challenge then I'd highly recommend this place.
-  +0 votes  + mark m › July 1, 2013
A+
awesome course. not for a novice player.
-  +0 votes  + Shaky jake › July 9, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Wesley Cook › December 9, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nathan Williams › March 6, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Cassidy Mayne › March 22, 2014
A
Only real complaint is due to my own issue. I am color blind so some colors are hard for me to distinguish. If the baskets were a different color I would give this course and A+. Most holes I had a really hard time seeing the basket from any real distance.
-  +0 votes  + Kendrick Lemle › April 7, 2014
A+
Amazing and challenging course. Great use of elevation and multiple pin locations. Very well maintained, with an awesome pro shop on site. Well worth your time to play, just be prepared for throwing a lot of strokes.
-  +0 votes  + Austin Massie › July 9, 2014
B+
Great course with nice long holes. First time is a little rough because it's hard to navigate through the course, but once you get the layout down it's very nice!
-  -1 votes  + Michael Wildner › April 1, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 7, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + patrick morgan › October 2, 2013
C+
course was dry. most holes in short location but some in the medium.
-  -2 votes  + Jack Rudibaugh › October 23, 2010
B-
The front nine doesn't have good flow. It is broken up with long walks between tees and hard to follow if you didn't know where to go. If this was corrected it would be very good.
-  -2 votes  + Randy Gallagher › April 25, 2011
C
This was a fairly open course. Nothing exciting. The signs need to be updated a bit, navigation for a first timer on the course was a bit hard on the first holes especially when you can see tee pads in the woods. Other than that it was a cool course that was something different to play.