Mosquito Lake State Park

Cortland, Ohio     1 course · 12 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + David T › August 10, 2015
B
I really enjoyed this course. Nice mixture of wooded and open holes.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Smith › August 10, 2015
B
A fun little course to play. The first hole longs tee has you shooting over water. A nice mix of wooded and fairly open shots. The signs weren't very clear and they need tee pads. Other than that, I enjoyed playing there. Definite potential for improvement, but still nice.
-  +0 votes  + Vince D › August 5, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Paul Mclaughlin › June 13, 2015
C-
I played the course today for the first time was not happy with it there are no maps no score cards it wasn't very well marked we had to guess what were the holes were it could be a lot better with concrete pads and 18 holes.
-  +0 votes  + James Gratz › May 27, 2015
B-
-  -1 votes  + Ryan Brahler › April 13, 2015
A+
I got an Ace on the signature hole the course... How can I not give it an A+ and say perfect!!
-  +0 votes  + brian a › March 15, 2015
B+
concrete tees would make this course an A for sure. decievingly long on some holes from the long tees. good variety of all shots though. its right on the lake and wind is a factor. great layout and use land.
-  +0 votes  + Dominic G › March 15, 2015
B+
Very cool layout. Easy A once it gets concrete tees and 18 holes.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Chuirazzi › October 13, 2014
C
Wooded parts of course are very dense and difficult. Can be very wet/damp/muddy in areas. Not my first choice of course since is only 12 holes.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Riemenschneider › August 5, 2014
B+
Did not play hole 1. Still new and scared of the water. Cool course for still being a beginner.
-  +0 votes  + John Payne › July 28, 2014
B+
Really nice course, well maintained. A few fairly technical holes, then some wide open shots...as long as you can make it around a few trees and stay clear of the water.
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Loraine › June 14, 2014
B-
This is a nice course, beautiful views of the lake. I Love how the first long tee really gets you going with a drive right over the lake. Good mix of open, woods holes. Want to give a better rating but it took a while to find main kiosk with info. Also lots of people milling around the baskets.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Dungan › September 10, 2013
B-
Nice 12 hole course in a great park with dual (natural) tees on most holes.
Discatcher baskets
some surprisingly long holes
great to play along with nearby Young's Run and there is another 10 hole course in this park that I wish I would have known about while I was here. It is called "Outflow"
-  +0 votes  + Jack R Toriello › March 10, 2013
C-
Sinage, course layout, wooded fair ways, and tee pads are all sub par. But location hole design is decent. Not my favorite by any means but a nice change of pace couse near a swimming beach and dog park, so its nice for a little family day
-  +0 votes  + Trevor Murphy › November 16, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Chip F › June 27, 2012
B+
very nice layout, fun holes, and a great view of the lake. i really like the disc catcher baskets too. id have a higher rating if there were more than 12 holes.
-  +0 votes  + nathaniel b › June 27, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Andre St.Esprit › May 18, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Eric C › May 9, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Ron McCollum › February 17, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + David Tilson › November 14, 2011
C+
-  +0 votes  + H Keith Bowers › October 20, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + Bob Becker › September 30, 2011
B
upgrading my review in anticipation of signage going up eventually : )