Moraine State Park

Portersville, Pennsylvania     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Kira Damusis › September 27, 2010
A
Very nice course. Super long long tees. Fairly technical, but with a good balance of open and wooded holes.
-  +2 votes  + Jeremiah Bolich › July 28, 2011
A
The only thing keeping this course from an A+ are a) Hole 13 needs a couple trees thinned out to make for more workable fairs, b) there are no water hazards. That would mean that this course has everything, with nothing wanting. The course is fantastic! It is crazy hard and the local pro told me the course record is -8. LOL!!! That should tell you how difficult it is!!! It has woods, great distance, and is crazy technical. The think I like about this course the most is the penalty f ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + John Sales › September 15, 2011
A+
I rate this course 5 out of 5 stars. Pros - Beautiful Grade A park with plenty of parking, pavilions, beach, grills etc… - Bathroom right near Hole #1 tee - Multiple disc golf signs directing you to the course - Map is very accurate - Practice basket located near Hole #1 - 3 tees for every hole! Colored concrete or wood markers for each tee. - Multiple basket locations for most holes - Fantastic rubber mats for tees and there is a broom located at every hole! - Excellent Tee Sign ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Jay Kovach › August 19, 2013
A
This is the course that sets the standard of disc golf for me, love it. I'd make it an A+ if some others besides the Club would get involved and pick up trash great course.
-  +1 votes  + Erik Lindroth › July 12, 2011
A
Has almost every kind of shot. Completely tests a players versatility and arsenal of shots. Beautiful course in general
-  +1 votes  + Mark Oller › February 16, 2012
A+
The gold course is awesome!
-  +1 votes  + Michael Stonestreet › March 14, 2012
A
Awesome ! Is the best way to describe it
-  +1 votes  + Robin WW › May 14, 2012
A+
What a Beautiful Day and Course. Par 66. I Was incredibly happy with my 70 from the Golds. This course is in my top 5, and I have easily played over 100 courses, maybe 200. One complaint is too much OB near the basket on #18 C pin. But It's Unique. #15 is in my Top 18 holes of all time! For Beauty and Play.
-  +1 votes  + Shawn Morgan › June 9, 2012
A
This is a nice course, it has a good mix of long, short, open, and wooded shots to make. You can tell the course is well taken care of.
-  +1 votes  + eric " Sharky " boyd › April 16, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Shaun Hoversten › September 19, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Kurt C › May 27, 2014
A-
Challenging course, good layout, some really good areas to crank out a few long shots. Lots of elevation changes, tree hazards and a few OB places. There's a few of the shots that could really be stretched out from 3 to 4 and a few from 4 to 5. This place is a driver's haven.
I'm puzzled about the course maintenance though, for a few weeks nothing has happened, grass is out of control. The other thing is if you bury your disk in the brush, expect a bad time, the thorn bushes are like barb wire in there, and there's some places that you will never find your disc if you lose it.
-  +0 votes  + Russell Krise › September 27, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan W › September 30, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ted Stoebling WPD › November 21, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + bill sintz › November 27, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Scott Hartle › March 27, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike Broda › April 20, 2011
B+
Great layout and awesome scenery

There is alot of mud and erosion, and alot of deadwood layoing all over.
Mulching in key areas will make this a A+ course
-  +0 votes  + Cody Urey › May 7, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Doug Cloutier › November 9, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Adam Woodward › August 17, 2012
A
Awesome course, fair and would be super hard from the tips. Def try to play if you pass it.
-  +0 votes  + eric wernet › December 17, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Andre St.Esprit › May 29, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan Hultin › June 25, 2012
A
This is the same review I posted on dgcoursereview. Pros: The layout of the course is just wonderful, ups and downs, left and rights, some chances for rollers and tomahawks. Some people complain about the rough but from other courses I have played the rough does not seem that bad. There is also a place to camp literally 5 minute from here, take West park road west/south to 19th south, get on 19 south for 5 seconds and then take cheese man road to Break Neck Camping grounds! Cons: There are 3 p ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Trevor Murphy › July 15, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Rob JFreeze › July 16, 2012
A
The baskets have new orange tapes on posts and the numbers are new, making locating the baskets a little easier. I play there often and the old red just wasn't very visible. Thank you DCNR.
-  +0 votes  + Notcha Momma › September 2, 2012
A
Another awesome course in PA. Little more technical than Deer Lake. Definately not as taxing on the body. Could use some trimming as a previus poster said. Otherwise, top notch. Out of state folks should take time out to play this course
-  +0 votes  + Brian Shega › October 13, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Chip F › May 28, 2013
A+
there is nothing bad to say about this course. Top Notch!!! I think this is my favorite course, wish I lived closer.
-  +0 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester" › July 28, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Lepley › August 6, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Keith M › October 5, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + jay Rodemoyer › March 3, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Grant Grasha › March 17, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris Gillis › July 22, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mike Frey › July 31, 2014
A+
Had the pleasure to play a round here this summer, what an excellent course. Great fairways, well marked paths, and multiple tee pads and baskets. The biggest challenge were the small diameter trees on multiple holes, right in the fairway...makes a roller kind of a necessity. Hope to make the trip up for the 2015's to see the big boys take on the course.
-  +0 votes  + B. J. Reiher › August 3, 2014
A-
Nice, enjoyable course. Everything was well marked and well taken care of. Keep your discs in the fairway though. The rough is very, very dense in some spots.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Warfield › August 17, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mike Morrison › August 18, 2014
A
Beautiful course, well laid out, and very difficult. They have some very logn tee runs, but evens out with wooded play later on. Play safe here, I play for par, and still struggled. Would love to go back to Moraine, its hard to find the course off the highway, but once your in, it is BEAUTIFUL. I threw my shoulder out on 14 so i didnt see the remaining 8 but had a great day and a great course!
-  +0 votes  + James Gratz › September 2, 2014
B
Absolutely beautiful course!! It was well groomed and very easy to find the pin and next tee locations. also, when you are done, you can go swim in the lake (it has a beach).
-  -1 votes  + Dan Hill › February 8, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + katie meloy › April 15, 2012
A-
Great course, as always.