McGraft Park

Muskegon, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Mike Zainea › September 21, 2014
C
Played several courses. This course has nothing special going for it. Not technical at all, and very confusing layout. Take the 20 min drive North to Whitehall. It's worth it.
-  +0 votes  + Merrick Kraus › September 6, 2014
B+
Really enjoy playing this course. Very easy to lose discs here thanks to the road being right along the fairways on multiple holes and the river running through half the course. Also a great place to find discs due to the same reasons. A little hard to navigate at times but who cares when you're having fun. Right?
-  +0 votes  + Ryan VandenBosch › August 22, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Xavier Locke › August 19, 2014
B-
Nice course, fairly easy but not marked very well as far as where the next hole is.
-  +0 votes  + Mac Daddy › August 9, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Tibaldi › August 6, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Hyzerberg . › August 5, 2014
C+
New cement tee pads are great, big trees are a fun challenge, diverse hole set up.

Layout is wacky-hard to navigate through if you haven't played here before. had to wait a bunch on people running through the park, inconvenient. it'd be nice if the tee pads had pictures of the hole/where the basket is.

it's nice to play if you are in the area and want to play a round, but i certainly wouldn't travel here just to play.
-  +0 votes  + Colin Butgereit › July 27, 2014
B-
Very poor signage. I had no idea where I was supposed to go next after many holes. It was a challenge to find the next pad. Course layout was not the best, but it was interesting and seemed to use the park to the fullest. I wouldnt play here again if I had a choice.
-  +0 votes  + Alan Moll › July 26, 2014
C+
Its a decent course I think but needs improvement. Needs more signage. If it wasnt for one other group a few holes behind us that we let catch up and help us we would have gotten completely lost and probably have never found holes 8-10.
-  +0 votes  + Branden Bordeaux › July 21, 2014
B+
Nice open course im just so used to playing branstrom everyday but not to bad of a course
-  +0 votes  + Tim Arndt › July 12, 2014
C
Lots of trees (a good challenge). Near sewer line so stinky. Totally trashed with beer cans.
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Murphy › July 4, 2014
C-
This course honestly wouldn't be so bad but there is absolutely no navigation, no distance , no signage whatsoever. As of now it's a waste of time
-  +0 votes  + Austin Combs › June 21, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Pat Temple › June 8, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Cade Messinger › April 24, 2014
B+
I really enjoy playing at McGraft park, it's close to my home, and it has easy access for entry. It's a basic disc golf course that has it all. Some holes are played with a more open environment, while some are more closed in the woods. The only thing you have to watch out for is hole 16, it is surounded by a body of water, and it is easy to lose a disc
-  +0 votes  + David Leverenz › March 31, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Thomas › January 4, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Jacob Janczyk › December 17, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Samantha Klintworth › October 6, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jerry Tice › October 2, 2013
A
Great course.... Watch hole 16 lol
-  +0 votes  + Ben Pierce › October 1, 2013
B+
This course is commingled with a park and is nestled in a very nice community in North Muskegon. It is 18 holes and can be played by anyone with any skill set. The course is challenging, featuring a lot of wooded shots, both in thick woods and in open areas with tree strategically creating paths to the basket that require much finesse.

Pros
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Goofy Mitchell › June 5, 2014
A-
Fun Course but if you have never played there before its hard to follow...you wont figure it out unless you ask someone or play with someone whos played it before...but once you figure it out its a fun course. To get to holes 12-15 you have to climb a hill several times and back track..one thing I hate about this course, you have to walk back into play to find next hole...GOOD NEWS they started putting in cement Pads...They have AM/PRO pads...first 5 or 6 holes have the cement and the rest are b ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Roger Rake › August 6, 2013
C+
Its a good course to hone you skills.
-  +1 votes  + Nick Rockey › July 13, 2013
C+
+Good Muskegon course located really close to everything +Great Big arm holes +Tee up on number 7's short tee is pretty fun throwing from uphill you can rocket it right over the cars passing by! +Good ace and deuce holes for sure! +Awesome group of people looking after it! +BIG trees! lots of trees, a few water holes, helps to play with a friend the first time ^Watch your disc on holes 2, 4, 5 and 7, and 9, they may land in the road, I have had 2 disc's picked up by drivers! ^If your disc ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + shaun ely › July 5, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Zack Wheeler › July 1, 2013
B
This is a good option for people in Muskegon or Norton Shores, either on its own or during an event. It's a bit difficult to navigate from hole to hole as a new person as no map or directions are included. Includes a number of narrow, straight, hooked, wood, and field holes - a great mix for you to refine your skills.
-  +0 votes  + Cody Klintworth › July 28, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Luke Langkamp › May 27, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + David Gray › May 4, 2013
C+
-  +1 votes  + Dolf Frolfer III › May 3, 2013
A
In anticipation of signs and pads im giving it an A.
-  +0 votes  + kate Bawcum › April 6, 2013
A-
like the course good for all types of players and experience
-  +0 votes  + William Weideman › November 21, 2012
B+
Tee Pads would make this a great course. It is fun and offers a variety of lines in which to attack the baskets.
-  +0 votes  + Hayden Hall › October 1, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Anthony Morefield › September 6, 2012
C-
The layout has changed recently, and this change makes it much more difficult to follow the course path. The course is not very fluent when it comes to trying to follow the tee pathway. Good course but a map on the tees themselves would make it much more hassle free.
-  +0 votes  + myles hagye › July 15, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Nate Smith › July 12, 2012
C+
Good old course. No signs have to be local to know where you are going. Luckily every person is friendly and willing to help people get to next holes. It is time that there are some tee pads and updated baskets
-  +0 votes  + Wynn Coggin › June 20, 2012
A-
-  -2 votes  + arion c › June 3, 2012
C
Where do i start, no really wheres the F is first hole.Was hard to find any of the holes in the correct order. No cement tee pads and no holes even had distance markers. also around lots of roads and ppl i like to be able relax .
-  +0 votes  + Rudy Fierros › June 3, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Joe Stark › May 29, 2012
B-
very hard to find the tees. frustrating.
-  +0 votes  + j calli › May 21, 2012
C
-  +1 votes  + Austin Weedfall › May 7, 2012
B+
Fun course, only one water hole, so really safe for beginners. A bit confusing to figure out the order the first time through, not really well marked. Lots of trees to make terrain interesting. I like it.
-  +0 votes  + kyle VanderWoude › May 29, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Kerry Hanley › March 21, 2012
A-
A missing basket, and blind throws near a road are the only dislikes for me.
-  +0 votes  + Alex Langlois › December 6, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + Arik Tex Abdullah › December 3, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Tyler Gabris › September 13, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + Nate Best › September 11, 2011
B
Nice course, good variety of shots and layouts.
-  -2 votes  + Mike Shields › July 11, 2014
B-
Need's cement tee pads and new baskets. the trash on the course needs to be picked up bad!
-  +0 votes  + Jeffery Howe › June 4, 2013
A
dirt pads
-  -4 votes  + Brian Mitch Mitchell › August 22, 2011
F
-  +0 votes  + chad bouwens › June 9, 2011
B+
steve suckS....needs to get bettRr!!! eli and sam kicked are asses.....
-  +1 votes  + Nick Bosovich › June 26, 2011
B
Fun course if your in the Muskegon area with mature trees and windows favoring every kind of throw... i give it a B- because of the natural pads and the ghetto single chain baskets that make putts even more important.
-  +0 votes  + Wayne Hacker › August 31, 2011
B-
-  +1 votes  + DrEaD FlInG-sToNe › May 20, 2011
A+
She just keeps getting more beautiful as she ages. Newcomb would be proud.
-  -1 votes  + Randy Castaneda › May 31, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Michael manning › December 19, 2010
B+
-  -1 votes  + morton luther king › November 6, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + T.J. Van Huis › November 2, 2010
B+
nice course. real problem with leaves in the fall.
-  -1 votes  + chris kieft › October 27, 2010
B+
-  -7 votes  + Shaky jake › October 11, 2010
F-
this course sucks dirt tess horriable baskets and hyzers all day i wish i could rate it lower than a f-
-  -2 votes  + Cameron Minarovic › October 8, 2010
B-
-  +0 votes  + Tim Evans › October 7, 2010
B-
-  +1 votes  + MEET BABY MAISY › October 6, 2010
B
-  -2 votes  + Justin Roggero › September 29, 2010
C+
-  -3 votes  + Corey Kieft › October 11, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + Randy Shreve › March 22, 2012
C+
-  +0 votes  + Nathan Mollema › August 12, 2013
B
-  -1 votes  + Eric Grinwis › September 5, 2013
A-
-  -5 votes  + Jamie Vincent › September 22, 2010
C+
I really like that they added the shorts to Mcgraft park..great course for getting Aces... Has the down fall of the pollution in and around the park..Wide open course with some big trees..
-  -1 votes  + Hits Trees › August 28, 2014
A+