Marion Township Hall

Howell, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Jim Davis - Course Designer › June 18, 2011
A
We had a great opening day. In regards to the request for cement tees and more trees on the back nine we are looking for donations. Trash cans should be in shortly. Please remember the course was a result of donations and installed by volunteers. Please respect the property and be mindful of players on other holes since the course is a little tight at times, as the designer I worked very hard to utilize all of the property and its features.
-  +0 votes  + Angel Gilbert › June 18, 2011
A+
I really enjoyed the course a lot could use concrete tees but still loved it either way
-  +0 votes  + Nick Stinedurf › June 22, 2011
B
I love having a course so close to home! It needs work, but a nice quick-playing course to practice on during the week. A few holes are wide open and boring, but still fun if you want to throw hard with little consequences. DON'T trust the signs! The pictures of the hole on a few of them are deceiving, I'd recommend scouting the hole out first before throwing.
-  +0 votes  + Trevor "Doppler" Dixon › June 24, 2011
B
beginners course lots of land could have been put to use to make this more fun
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Hall › June 27, 2011
A-
I love this course as a simple practice course to better my skills. It has just enough challenge and just enough distance to make this a fun course and one that I love introducing new people to the sport with.
-  +0 votes  + Eirik Kauserud › July 18, 2011
C+
cool little course. Looking forward to going back and whoopin a lil rear. Needs 100 trees.
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 7, 2011
C+
-  +0 votes  + Shawn LaChance › March 25, 2012
B
Windy day. Got the best of me
-  +0 votes  + Tommy O › June 22, 2012
B
Great beginners course, nothing over 300'. Mostly open, one small pond and very little opportunity for new players to lose disc.
-  +0 votes  + john carter › May 17, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Steve H › May 20, 2012
B
First time playing the course today... Good for new players and some good practice for the players who play more. Not very busy, at least for today. was able to breeze through 3 rounds in a very quick amount of time. Some baskets and tee locations a little close on a couple holes. Holes 8 through 12, very wide open not a single tree to smash your disc into. Great for practicing them 200-300 straight as an arrow drives, with a little 155 footer thrown in at #11. Now then hole #13, looks good ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Jose Bobillo III › June 27, 2012
C-
-  +0 votes  + Nick Griffin › June 27, 2012
C+
Short course... fun accurate shots and great for a quick round
-  +0 votes  + Brian Wilson › July 13, 2012
C+
-  +0 votes  + Travis H › July 22, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + kyle J › September 29, 2012
C+
Where is hole 16? Lots of bottles and cans and litter on course. obvy MODGC get more garbage cans!. where is hole 16? double digits or bust for pro golfers am 1 s -5 or better. Where is hole 16? This course can be had on a good day. worth your time its wessel pines approved. WHere is hole 16? kj
-  +0 votes  + John "Johnny Mac" McClenahan › October 28, 2012
C
-  +0 votes  + Andy Smith › March 19, 2013
B
I played two times threw on this course which wasn't to bad a place for a round. The wind and cold weather made it more challenging. It has some elevations that make for some great holes. One water hole. This is what I would call a putter and midrange course.Thats the only way to maximize the challenge level of holes that are mostly under 300ft. Great for starters in the game and rec players. This course has a lot of potential but really need to look at extending some hole before pouring cement ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Dale Noel › April 2, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Shane Dwyer › April 24, 2013
C+
Decent distance on some holes. Hole 11 easy birdie/Ace hole to build confedience. Hole 5-12 almost dead Straight in open field, not very technical. Hole 12 road hazard. Hole 1 and 18 over large valley. Hole 2 fenced in area hazard. Hole 3 Anhyser. Hole 4 and 17 have a dip to uphill. Hole 15 and 16 have minor tree hazard. Hole 13 Basket is in Trees. Hole 14 Tee off over ~80ft pond. No Cement Tee pads. Hole 6,7,8,9,10,11 Have benches for bags/seating. Large Seating area under gazebo by 14 tee/ 15 basket. Porta-potty by 16 tee.
-  +0 votes  + lwwj Warren › July 10, 2013
C
-  +0 votes  + Danger Dave diggers › July 31, 2013
B-
They did the best they could with the land it's well done just a boring course is the problem, well done with what it is anyway.
-  +0 votes  + Hunter Robertson › April 3, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Calvin J Cressey › April 8, 2014
C
-  +0 votes  + David James › April 9, 2014
B+
Great little trac close to home. Great starter course that got me hooked on disc golf.
U can get in a quik round in an hour . good practice course to work on your short game.
Love seeing entire families out playing!

David James
-  +0 votes  + Brooks Robertson › April 9, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Robert Labuschewsky › June 14, 2014
B
Nice open every hole has tee hole map.
-  +0 votes  + Thomas Olrich › June 22, 2014
C+
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Danes › June 29, 2014
D-
Should be a nine hole with multiple tee pads.
No safety zones as the holes go back and forth across an open field.
-  -1 votes  + Michael Block › June 18, 2011
C+
Nice course. Could use a few more obstacles. Holes are on the shorter side near the middle of the back 9, and could use cement tees instead of just guessing on the grass.
-  -1 votes  + Luke Langkamp › June 27, 2012
D
-  -2 votes  + Matthew "The Bullet" Leibold › July 13, 2011
D
-  -2 votes  + john jeff carter › April 15, 2012
C+
great starter course there were a few great holes but most were back and forth in a field but there were long and short so it was fun alot of ace holes because it was open i really like this course would go back!
-  -2 votes  + Joey jelati › October 1, 2012
B
-  -6 votes  + Matt Beowulf › October 1, 2012
F-