Malone University

Canton, Ohio     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Cory King › October 26, 2010
B-
Impressive for a 9 hole course, the three distinct tee boxes create lots of variety on how this can be played. Set along a loop that traverses big sloping hills, the course is wide open but the wind and elevation changes make it more challenging that it may appear. Unique to the other courses in this area which also adds to the appeal.
-  +1 votes  + Nathan Williams › March 28, 2011
B
The course makes great use of hills and a near constant wind that seems be different every time you play.
-  +1 votes  + Jay Kovach › March 19, 2011
B
wind shot, wind putts that's all its about WIND should make you pretty good if you can conquer it. its the putting difficulty
-  +1 votes  + Dave Foster › October 13, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Lepley › November 28, 2010
C+
-  +0 votes  + Dan Hill › April 3, 2011
B
Very windy, nice course.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Howell › April 22, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + John Sales › June 6, 2011
B
I rate this course 3.5 stars out of 5. Pros - Plenty of parking, but no pavilion - The map is very accurate - Multiple natural tees that are in excellent condition and well marked with colored toe-boards. These multiple tees also provide different angles of approach to the pins. - Next tee signs located on baskets - Baskets are in excellent condition and very well marked - Very nice flow. Hole #1 starts you are the parking lot and hole #9 ends near the parking lot. - For a wide open ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + james moose graham › August 15, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Brian Shega › October 10, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Tim Mc › August 13, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Vic S › January 27, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Lee Spencer › June 29, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Bill Palmer › January 23, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Tristan Wilson › May 11, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Mike Morrison › August 18, 2014
C
Was not a fan of this course, I felt like for a 4-5 hole stretch, I was throwing the same shots repeatedly. A lot of the tees are against the highway (62) fence, and I understand why, so people don't throw the opposite direction, but it makes for boring play.

I would play the course again, and everything was well kept, just very simple and plain. Nothing stood out to me.
-  +0 votes  + Jordan Rasmussen › September 7, 2014
B