Madeline Bertrand County Park

Niles, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Tim Sylvain › January 13, 2011
C+
Great for what it is...an older, well kept course w/ good teepads. Too short to warrant a higher rating.
-  +2 votes  + Brian O › May 18, 2011
A-
Old, well-worn course that requires lots of finesse. Most holes are on the short side but very well laid out. Lots of shade and visual beauty.
-  +1 votes  + Bruce Critchlow › December 5, 2010
B+
A challenging course with lots of trees and bushes. Most of the holes are under 300 feet. A fun place to play though.
-  +1 votes  + Steve Hedstrom › June 7, 2011
B
Mostly shorter holes and mix of defined open fairways and woods holes. A few fun shots are very interesting with shooting elevation hole into the woods and over valley shot with foliage. Very forgiving course pars too: total par for course is 60. All of the 4's and the one 5 hole are all parable holes. I don't know of any other course that has a length of 4240 feet and par of 60. Must par $4 to play disc golf and get a wrist band. Sometimes $5 to park there for the day too. Remember to bring your bug spray and water.
-  +1 votes  + Kermie Maldonado › March 26, 2012
B
Beautiful course! Very heavily wooded, technical course although not very many long holes. great elevation shots and smooth flow. Would love to play this place in the summer when everything grows out.
-  +1 votes  + Nick Radecki › August 7, 2012
B+
I love Madeline Bertrain. Cost you a few bucks for parking and throwing, but it's worth the price if you plan on playing a few rounds. Great picnic areas if you want to grill out, or relax (sneak a few beverages) in between rounds. Very short course that will test all throwing styles. Woods are dense so shade is nice, but finding a run away disc is sometimes a challenge. If all you throw is a backhand take a deep breath.
-  +1 votes  + Nate Martin › August 25, 2012
B-
First time through. After playing PNC's wide open layout, this was a completely different flavor for me. Easy nav, nice use of terrain, good selection in pro shop, a little expensive when you have to pay for parking and dg.
-  +1 votes  + Chris Carpenter › April 12, 2014
A
This is a nice course. You'll have to pay $4 for your wristband at the pro shop but it's worth it. The well kept tee pads, fairways, baskets, and signs make the course very easy to maneuver. There are a good variety of straight, left, and right hooks with several holes under 300' which make it a good course for beginners while providing a lot of ace opportunities for advanced players. I would give it an A+ if it had regular and pro tee pads.
-  +0 votes  + Will Vance › October 15, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Matt Gillespie › May 25, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + christopher P › March 27, 2012
C
great course, challenging, short well layed out, all great except the pay rates are crazy, been to way nicer for way less or nothing
pb: -3 propar
-  +0 votes  + lloyd blevins › March 30, 2012
B-
Does not require a big drive but you do need control or you will be in the woods looking for your disc all day. If you plan on playing here more then 7 times in one season then i would get the season pass it will pay for its self if you play 7 times $35. The rangers do walk the course but most the time they drive the gaiter to you can here them coming (smokers).
-  +0 votes  + Brad Anderson › August 19, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Nate Best › March 31, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Tim Hittle › March 31, 2013
C
Wet and sloppy just how youse kids like 'em. No leaves. Found out there will be landscaping in the near future.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Hartman › May 6, 2013
B+
Course looks great this year. Much improved from the Fall.
-  +0 votes  + Paul Thurston › August 12, 2013
B+
This is my home town course.It has it all,Short,long woods open. The only problem i have is basket placement.They are all on ground level.With as many hill sides as they have i would like to see a few place in these hillsides.But over all one of the best and cleanest i have been to.
-  +0 votes  + Chad Cole › April 18, 2014
B+
The course is pretty fun to play, and needs a bit of control as it's entirely in a wooded area. Plenty of precision needed, and interesting enough to make it fun (minus one of the easiest holes I've ever played at hole 1). The course has extremely high pars per hole, so you should be able to walk around feeling pretty good about your scow by the end of the round Clean and well maintained. The only downside are the costs. I've NEVER had to pay $4 to play disc golf before, along with a parking fee ...
continue reading ›