Macatawa Greenspace

Holland, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +4 votes  + Zachary Vaughn › July 2, 2013
B+
I'm happy to see a park system on the West side of the state step up and provide great landscaping, mowing, tee signs, benches, etc. They took time to make this a nice course which is appreciated. # 9 has got to be one of the better holes in the state - A perfect risk reward test. Pros - Landscaping, water holes, scenery. Cons - Lack of shot making diversity (hyzer city), nasty-prickly-dense rough.
-  +1 votes  + Randy Shreve › October 17, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Brian Bonebrake II › July 9, 2013
B+
Some well placed hazards with beautiful scenery this course has well laid out fairways with some hard-to-find-your-disc roughs that make it necessary for a spotter on some holes. I would definitely recommend this course.
-  +1 votes  + Marc 2895 › July 18, 2013
A-
This is a really nice course and well designed. 4 water holes which I like and well positioned baskets . A spotter is advised for the blind holes as the rough swallows your plastic and getting it back may take some looking. The parks system has installed nice walking trails as well as a nice although small parking area parking fills up quickly so get there early. There are also nice bathrooms. GREAT signage , some of the best I have seen. The fairways are very well taken care of and nicely mowed. The only thing is very few trash cans so pack in / pack out to keep the course and park clean.
-  +1 votes  + David Burkholder › September 10, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Ethan Mouw › September 17, 2013
B+
This course is fun and beautiful. It has a good variety of shots and hazards. Only complaint is it is too easy to lose discs in the long grass.
-  +0 votes  + Joe Karr › September 7, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + josh bridges › December 29, 2013
A+
By far my favorite course i hasn't been to thus far! Alot of fun and challenging! Great course!
-  +0 votes  + Corey Kieft › June 27, 2013
A-
Sick course on the former Holland Country Club. Very nice cement pads and signs. Water comes into play on 3-4 holes. Course par is 57, holes 2,8,11 are par 4. Definitely a welcome addition to West Michigan disc golf.
-  +0 votes  + John Gomez › July 2, 2013
A
My 1st visit to this very nice course.....iam hooked.
-  +0 votes  + Travis P › July 7, 2013
A-
I like the design of most of the holes, but some feel a little crammed. Hole eighteen was an afterthought and it shows. The course plays great. A nice balance of difficult, and easy holes to let a player shoot right around par. A few nice solid par fours, and some pretty easy threes. I like the water holes most. Right backhand friendly, but not dominant. Rough rough. Keep in on the fairway.

Overall, very good use of the park. The aesthetics of the park are solid. Stop and take it in around hole nine's basket.
-  +0 votes  + Miles Hansel › July 9, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Alex Hull › September 5, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Landon W › July 30, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Adam Mitchell › August 10, 2013
B-
Very nice aesthetics, poor design flaws on some holes. Great water shots.
-  +0 votes  + Joey Waite › September 17, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mike Leys › April 10, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Tom Bos › September 30, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Cody Klintworth › September 25, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matthew MacArthur › September 28, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tony Hinojosa › October 5, 2013
A-
Great course with potential to be even better. Had a great round with friends. Take your time and enjoy the gift
-  +0 votes  + Jake Machiela › October 7, 2013
A
enjoyed it a lot. it's a very quiet course which is nice
-  +0 votes  + Ryan J › December 26, 2013
A
I love the course, but hate the poor water drainage.
-  +0 votes  + Mark Hunter › December 29, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Derick Gentry › January 1, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Steve Hedstrom › February 4, 2014
B
Macatawa is a mostly open course with technical aspects to make it a nice challlenge. Water comes into play on 4 holes. Fairways are awesome and make sure to use spotters to not loose discs in the rough.
-  +0 votes  + Michael Maas › February 5, 2014
A
Great course may need a spotter for some holes. One of my favorite courses in the area.
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Beck › March 2, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dennis DeBoer › April 20, 2014
B+
-  -1 votes  + Alan Moll › August 6, 2013
A
-  -1 votes  + The Ginger › August 7, 2013
A
-  -1 votes  + Mike Wolters › June 28, 2013
A-
-  -1 votes  + Eric Grinwis › June 29, 2013
A
-  -1 votes  + Blake D › June 29, 2013
A
Great course in prestine condition
-  -1 votes  + Victor Wahl › July 5, 2013
B+
Nice open fairways but enough trees to make it a challenge. Roughs are SCARY! Some water holes. Some monster drives and some shorties.

Good Pads and Tee signs. Chains on the baskets are not great though.
-  -1 votes  + Ken DeBoer › July 5, 2013
B+
Lots of nice pin placements and good use of available land/trees/water. Beautiful signs and benches, and large cement tee pads. There are a few holes that present a few different lines and risk/reward shots, however there also are a lot of 250-350 holes that just feel like the same hyzer shot with different scenery. Overall a very enjoyable course that I don't have to drive a half hour or more to play. Would love to see more courses like it filling up the Hudsonville/Zeeland/Holland area!
-  -1 votes  + Nick Bosovich › December 27, 2013
A-
This course is on an old golf course. Relatively flat with minimal trees. On a hot day it gets really warm and humid since there is little shade. Long holes which is fun for big arms.
-  -1 votes  + Jason Ponchahar › July 18, 2013
A-
-  -1 votes  + JD kozlik › July 23, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + Aaron Reuss › August 8, 2013
A
Beautiful landscape here, i really felt like i was "out" on the course. The rough is nasty for any errant shots. The challenges are all here, risk vs.reward. Well maintained and clean. Very nice tee pads and signs. No garbage cans at the holes, however there is a nice facility "including bathrooms" in the park which has a few around.
-  -1 votes  + Jacob Zomberg › August 8, 2013
A
Everything you ever wanted in a disc golf course.
-  -1 votes  + Chad Reuss › August 9, 2013
A-
This course is magnificent. The course is the most professional looking course I have ever been to. The tee boxes are large and robust. The signs at ever hole are illustrated perfectly and have topography and hazards indicated. There is a mix of hole types so no one will be disappointed. There are a few areas where the Out Of Bounds will really hurt. I mean literally as there are a couple holes that are right next to a huge pricker field. You may want a spotter for some of the holes your first run through until you know which shot type works best there.
-  -1 votes  + Ben Pierce › August 19, 2013
A-
Pros: The course is a dream for anyone who really loves to open up and drive far (favors RHBH players with a handful of forehand dream holes). There are a lot of holes where you can explode on your opening drive and then still enjoy the finesse of having to navigate trees and water and other traps on your approach and putt to get your birdie or par. The landscaping is beautiful, the layout is top notch and the course markings and navigation are excellent! Let's all work to self-police this ...
continue reading ›
-  -1 votes  + Juan Garza › August 18, 2013
A
Very nice course # 9 is awesome
-  -1 votes  + mike hammer › August 20, 2013
A
-  -1 votes  + cody landers › August 23, 2013
A-
really nice course, a course with everything, paths, river, ponds on 3 holes, plenty of trees,"that are well manicured"and a good chance for an ace on several holes, i would play league here during the summer.
-  -1 votes  + Mike Shields › August 30, 2013
A
Great course, love it but hole18 kind hard to find
The course was very nicely groomed
-  -2 votes  + MEAT BABY › June 30, 2013
A-
DONT BELIEVE THE SIGNS!!!. Really thick or wet off the fairways. Course has potential to be a solid A
-  -2 votes  + Connor Gortsema › July 1, 2013
A-
Very fun, scenic, just fun to play golf here. Lots of bombers, a few shorter (220 - 280) holes, roughs are dense, and i mean dense. great course though
-  -2 votes  + Michael Daly › August 29, 2013
C+
This course definitely has potential and I would probably rate it higher if I was not spoiled by living in close proximity to some of the finest courses West Michigan has to offer (White Hall, Henderson Lake, Flip City Branstrom). If you do play here, I highly suggest bringing at least one friend so you can spot each others discs. The greens are very narrow surrounded by thick grass and shrubs on all sides. Errant throws to blind holes can therefor have a tendency to lead to lost discs if not spotted. My suggestions, mow more then a narrow strip to each hole and plant some trees.