Lustig Park

Janesville, Wisconsin     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Stone › May 12, 2011
B-
This one used to be much more difficult! Even though it is my home course, it still needs some work. Can be a changeling 18, with cement pads & signs. Tight short holes & long open ones. Right & lefty holes, & elevation changes through-out. Many large trees 2 work around, good course 2 learn on!
-  -1 votes  + scott slauson › October 7, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + rob lee › October 27, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Mike Ellery › November 9, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Sean Palmer › February 23, 2011
B-
If you live in or around Janesville, this is the best course within reasonable driving distance. It has 18 holes which require a variety of shots, but there are very few risk/reward type shots, and only a handful of holes really punish you for having a bad drive. My PDGA rating is below 900 and i regularly shoot par or under here. The course makes good use of elevation, and the surrounding trees are used as best as they probaly could be. This course has not had a local club to do impro ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + robert sage › April 25, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + michael malooly › June 1, 2011
C
the course may be in its best shape in ten years. all holes have tee pads and are dam clean for lustig.
-  +0 votes  + kris kuykendall › August 2, 2011
B+
Recently cleared brush for holes 10, 11, and the hill on 12. Wondering what will happen with the wood chips left over?(Possible pin padding)? The baskets are still the crappy homemade looking things (for the most part). Will the city make stairs on the hill?
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Klein › July 19, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Mike Dahle › October 7, 2011
B+
Honestly this is one of my favorite courses I've ever played. It is so fun throwing through a bunch of big oaks. The course allows for a ton of different lines to hit, but it takes control to hit the lines. It has distance and finesse shots for the player to throw and what more could you ask of a course.
-  +2 votes  + mike brose › February 1, 2012
B
local disc golf club has attempted to improve course with new baskets and a few new pin placements with 9 new positions going in this spring.
-  +0 votes  + Nick Jelich › May 8, 2012
B+
This is a great course if you live in the area. You're not going to find another good course around unless you take the trip out to Madison.

There is a great mix of short and long, left and right, up and down. I don't find the quality of baskets to really be a problem, the park is always clean, nice concrete pads, and it's really not very busy, considering that it's in a larger city.

Me and my buddies usually come here when we get sick of Whitewater...
-  +0 votes  + Mark Davis › September 26, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Abel G › November 1, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + David Whiteside › January 27, 2013
A-
A really fun course to play. Not the toughest course but enough trees and elevation changes to make it a challenge. The tee pads are nice and big and the holes are marked clearly. Worth a trip out to Janesville to play.
-  +0 votes  + Erik L › March 8, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Stone › July 30, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Rudnitzki › August 2, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jon Schoof › August 12, 2013
B
Large mature trees over rolling hills. Some holes are very cramped, so your line is about 5 feet from another tee pad. Excellent tees and adequate signage. A large river is near the course, but does not really come into play. The park is very well groomed with many amenities. The holes really aren't that creative or different from one another; your only obstacle is missing the trunks of all the trees.
-  +0 votes  + Scott Parr › August 23, 2013
A
I've played this course 10 or so times and I really enjoy it. It's pretty open but there are enough trees to make you think what line is your best option.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Schlicht › September 25, 2013
A