Lucky Mud

Skamokawa, Washington     1 course · 27 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Mitch Frerichs aka Mike Chexx or Zippyboy › January 28, 2015
A-
Of all the courses I have ever played, this one is my favorite. A 27-hole course on private property in a remote location in SW Washington, this course has a great mix of open and technical holes, elevation changes, water hazards, etc. Course amenities are limited - though most tees have a bench, and some have concrete tees. Plan for a three hour round or longer - especially if you didn't call ahead to see if the course caretaker can throw with you. It can be easy to get lost in the woods if you don't know the layout.
-  +0 votes  + Alvin Natarte › December 19, 2014
A-
Great course with lots of just under 300 and some far ones too. Plays up and down nice in a gully and call first before u come play.. ..
I aced my first drive on the course, save for warm up putts..
http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=PHnc456sEmA
-  +0 votes  + Tom Corella › March 3, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Adam Renfro › September 28, 2013
A-
Tee pads are ok, some none existent but who cares at a place as beautiful as this. Think a smaller hornings hideout w/ chainstar baskets.
Incredible place great layout and flow. A must on any players bucketlist
-  -1 votes  + John Hoffman › August 8, 2012
B
would be an A+ apart from the fact that the new 13 holes in the woods need some serious cleaning up. very easy to lose discs in the brush, be prepared to spend a little time looking if u play the full 28 holes. the tee pads could also use some work, the cement needs to be redone on quite a few and some are non existent. i dare say by spring time next year this place should be even more fun than it already is.
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Williams › August 8, 2012
A-
played the full 28 holes here. the first 13 holes are great. they have signs and well manicured trimmed fairways. the next 15 holes are mostly in the woods and impossible to know where to go without someone who is a regular there guiding you. on the later half of this course while in the woods, be prepared to lose a disc or 5 unless you have amazing luck at finding discs. very heavily wooded and ferns everywhere make finding your disc an adventure
-  +0 votes  + Steve Carson › October 4, 2011
A
Beautiful course, Great Place, Friendly owners. No pets allowed.
-  +0 votes  + Jason McGrew › June 15, 2011
A
This is such a fun course--plenty of variety with tight short holes and wide open longer holes. Most holes have elevation change and beautifully landscaped surroundings. Some of the holes require a spotter as discs can easily hide under large ferns. Expect to see deer and a wide variety of birds. My only minor complaint would be the relatively unlevel or smallish teeboxes. Generally, they did not effect the shot or prevent me from having a great time following Bob around the course. A guide is definitely recommended for your first time through.