Log Lake Park

Kalkaska, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Cal Benke- Team Tilley's › November 5, 2010
B
First design challenge. 40 acres. Course shares park with a clean campground, clear swimming lake, and little used ball diamond. Mixture of fairways. 6 left, 6 right, 6 straight.
One crap shot with trees but it's short. Course is wooded but 1,15,17,18 open up.
Make some good drives and put and it's a lot of fun
-  +1 votes  + David Loggins › June 28, 2011
A-
Great technical course. Loads of trees in fairways but still has well defined throwing lanes. This is the kind of course I would hit every day with a bag full of mid ranges and putters if it was closer to home. Every player looking to take their game to the next level should spend time on courses like log lake, throwing dozens of tee shots mastering the finesse aspect of the game. Course was well maintained and fairway although loaded with trees didn't have the cluttered feel some have. My only ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Thomas › October 10, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Vern Lepine › October 16, 2010
A-
The course is very fun to play, plenty of differant types of holes, most of them are wooded it's a pretty basic course.
-  +0 votes  + Tony Colombo › December 7, 2010
B
This course is challenging, but some may say it is all about luck. I would agree. Since the course is heavily wooded, luck comes into play, but good shots get better luck than bad shots do, and that is what makes this course fun. Hitting the tight alleys and lanes is exciting. Log Lake definitely levels the playing field, but players with control and precision still score better, hence I never play good here!
-  +0 votes  + Josh Wieschowski › June 23, 2011
A-
I loved it. Short technical drives for you middy game. Course was clean and well kept. I plan to play every time I go through. Its short, fast and fun. Another great aspect of this course is the campground and lake. Trees a plenty...........
-  +0 votes  + John Hanson › June 27, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + John Hanson › July 5, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Jeff McGuire › August 1, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Martinez › January 27, 2012
A
Super challenging. Fairways are awesome to rip down. Lots of tree love/hate.
-  +0 votes  + CJ Koehler › April 11, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Rumps › July 16, 2012
C-
-  +0 votes  + Robert Wagner › July 20, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Dave Milewski › July 24, 2012
C-
-  +0 votes  + Forrest Omland › July 10, 2013
B
Wandered the wrong direction looking for the next hole several times and hit record number of trees my first time here, but good challenging course for short game practice.
-  +0 votes  + William Burrick › November 11, 2012
B+
This course seems to have very short holes, but there are quite a lot of trees between the tees and the holes, making it very balanced. There are no water hazards which is a plus for me. there is a variety of different paths and throws you must use to make it to the holes. the fairway and greens are very well groomed, leaves blown and all. I was extremely happy with this course.
-  +0 votes  + Jason Karle › January 5, 2013
B-
It would be nice if the baskets were painted a bright color.
-  +0 votes  + Ben Tschudy › May 22, 2013
B
Basically my home course. Big-arms hate it 'cause they can't blast their drives. Technical control shooters do better here. Lots of deuce (and ace) opportunities, with high risk-reward on most holes. Props to players & others who have cleaned up the course considerably in the past couple years.
-  +0 votes  + Eric Grinwis › June 30, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Nate Knox › July 22, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Nick Dague › September 1, 2013
B+
Tight course overall, good elevation changes, and has something for every style throw.
-  +0 votes  + stuart rogers › September 18, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Travis Lepine › March 4, 2014
B+
Nice wooded course..
-  +0 votes  + Rick Gzesh › June 9, 2014
B-
Fun little course. No real distance shots but some good short technical holes with defined but narrow lines to the basket. Hit the line and you are duecing. Hit a tree and hopefully you have an upshot. The course is easy to follow with a hole diagram carved into a tree stump at each hole. Baskets are a bit old and can use updating. The tees ranged from good to barely acceptable due to crumbling cement.
-  +0 votes  + Derrick Harden › August 19, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dan Gilford › September 4, 2014
B-
Fairly open fairways. Most holes are in the 200's Course is flat. Quick fun course.
-  -1 votes  + Zachary Vaughn › September 24, 2010
C
The course was in great shape. I like the tee signs and extra seating at the teepads. Overall, the course is very short and technical showing a real test of your putter drives.
-  -1 votes  + Kyle Mihatsch---Team Tilley's › April 29, 2014
C
Since this course was taken over by someone who actually cares about it, the course has improved a lot. There is not much variety here and trees are very abundant. The shots are not the most challenging with luck determining most shots. Defiantly a deuce or die course. all but 3 holes have closed ceilings. The new tee signs are nice. This is a course that i prefer not to play, but every once and a while it is nice to hack through the woods.
-  -1 votes  + Nick Letts › March 14, 2011
C
Fun course. Very challenging. Lot of trees and a lot of short holes but very fun. Very good people at Log Lake.
-  -1 votes  + bryon figueroa › May 5, 2013
B-
Technical but a fair share of birdie ops ,the people at the campground were very friendly my family and I always enjoy the experience.
-  -1 votes  + tony gerou › January 17, 2012
C
heavily wooded great if your working on technical shots good pitch and put course leave your drivers at home
-  -1 votes  + Angel Gilbert › August 27, 2012
B
played here in 2007 and really enjoyed this park
-  -1 votes  + matthew bloom › July 29, 2013
A
I love to place this course because of all the ace holes there r,
always love to go there and aim for aces