Little Creek Park

South Charleston, West Virginia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + John Butterworth › March 12, 2014
B+
Newly revised 18 hole layout opened in February, 2014. Fairways will need trimmed and groomed when the leaves come on. Current tee boxes were graveled with slippery river gravel. Not the right material. Improvements will continue through the summer including tee improvement and some alternate pin placements for some of the original holes. Layout and play is much improved. A short technical 9-hole has turned into a more technical slightly longer (but still overall relatively short) enjo ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Mike Curtis › May 28, 2011
A-
Great 9 hole course. Very technical, lots of elevation changes.
-  +0 votes  + Dan'hyzer' Kilgore › January 2, 2012
C


!st new DGC that I got to play in 2012.

if I had known how the layout of the holes as the tee signs didn't give that information, i feel I could of gotten a better oportunity to play # 8 than how I played it.

If the main entrance gate is locked your in for an extreeeeeeeemely long walk UP HILL (and for thoose people unaware of what a hill is like in WV. I suggest your go and play the WV DGC and tell me what a WV Hill is like).
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Trepal › March 21, 2012
B-
This was a cool little course. Although the course was not very long it had some very technical shots. If you are ever passing through charleston and need to stretch ur legs stop here!
-  +0 votes  + Brent Prudich › April 24, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + Travis Doria › April 7, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Hank Maynard › February 10, 2014
B
Tight course, just added new 9 holes, short course, but tight fairways make it challenging.
-  +0 votes  + Nate Weese › August 18, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Zachary Lively › January 6, 2015
A-
Too hard to find next holes. The trails arent the best either.
-  +0 votes  + Jesse Blair › May 26, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chris Steadman › August 16, 2015
C-
As a beginner this course is horrible, at least for me. Its pretty much an all woods course. You don't have much room for error and most of the drives are down a slim lane... if you hit a tree and your disc goes flying expect to be digging it out of thick brush. The course layout is very confusing and you will find yourself aimlessly walking around trying to figure out where to go. I'd imagine this course is for players with more skill. I will come back and give it another review once my skills have improved, but for now, this gets a C- from me.