Little Creek Park

South Charleston, West Virginia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + John Butterworth › March 12, 2014
B+
Newly revised 18 hole layout opened in February, 2014. Fairways will need trimmed and groomed when the leaves come on. Current tee boxes were graveled with slippery river gravel. Not the right material. Improvements will continue through the summer including tee improvement and some alternate pin placements for some of the original holes. Layout and play is much improved. A short technical 9-hole has turned into a more technical slightly longer (but still overall relatively short) enjo ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Mike Curtis › May 28, 2011
A-
Great 9 hole course. Very technical, lots of elevation changes.
-  +0 votes  + Dan'hyzer' Kilgore › January 2, 2012
C


!st new DGC that I got to play in 2012.

if I had known how the layout of the holes as the tee signs didn't give that information, i feel I could of gotten a better oportunity to play # 8 than how I played it.

If the main entrance gate is locked your in for an extreeeeeeeemely long walk UP HILL (and for thoose people unaware of what a hill is like in WV. I suggest your go and play the WV DGC and tell me what a WV Hill is like).
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Trepal › March 21, 2012
B-
This was a cool little course. Although the course was not very long it had some very technical shots. If you are ever passing through charleston and need to stretch ur legs stop here!
-  +0 votes  + Brent Prudich › April 24, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + Travis Doria › April 7, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Hank Maynard › February 10, 2014
B
Tight course, just added new 9 holes, short course, but tight fairways make it challenging.
-  +0 votes  + Nate Weese › August 18, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Zachary Lively › January 6, 2015
A-
Too hard to find next holes. The trails arent the best either.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Steadman › February 6, 2016
B-
This course has grown on me since i have started playing the game. At first it was a massive challenge and i just didn't have the skill to play here. You don't have much room for error and if you hit a tree, chances are you're going to be in a really rough spot. As you play it more and become familiar with each hole you start to understand what throws you need to make to get the job done. I appreciate what this course has to offer now and i look forward to playing many more rounds here.