Lincoln Park (Oak Ledges)

Massillon, Ohio     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Jordan Rasmussen › September 7, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mike Krosse › August 28, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Chuck B › August 23, 2014
A
This is a very challaging course and also very fun to play. Some of the tee boxes were hard to find. There r a couple of holes that could use some amatuer tee boxes to be fair to the beginner/intermediate players.
-  +0 votes  + Ben M › August 7, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Michael Tomecko › July 23, 2014
A
First time had to look for a teebox or two but beautiful course. Will definately play again
-  +0 votes  + Isaac Lilly › June 23, 2014
A-
I love this course. Great mix of woods and open. The hills are not my favorite but it makes for a challenge. I hope they can get 12 taken care of soon, I miss that hole. I've been taking out some newbies and despite their struggles they rank this course very high.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Watson › April 20, 2014
B+
Really enjoy the challenges. Shame the pin for 11 is out due to a tree, however using the pin for 17 suffices. Great course.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Brenner › April 11, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan'hyzer' Kilgore › April 10, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Steven Smith › March 30, 2014
A
This course is fun and very challenging. You can get a great work out from all the hills and landscapes.
-  +0 votes  + brian a › January 30, 2014
A
mostly wooded course. but great selection of shots. great course for rainy weekend it drains well
-  +0 votes  + Tristan Wilson › November 3, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jessy C › October 30, 2013
A
Magnificent course. Needs to have bathrooms not closed for beautiful late October days like this one was, however. Misses the A+ for requiring you to hold it.
-  +0 votes  + Tammy Spencer › September 16, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Lee Spencer › September 16, 2013
A+
Love this course, happy I live close!
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Brahler › June 20, 2013
A+
Awesome course!!
-  +0 votes  + Scott Campbell › June 4, 2013
A
One of my favorite courses. Wide variety of holes, and elevation change. Beautiful mature trees that define the routs.
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Collins › May 20, 2013
B+
Good Disc Course
-  +0 votes  + Chris Mahaffey › May 8, 2013
A
Difficult for beginner's can't wait to get better. First time I've been here and my fifth round of 18. Almost aced 12.
-  +2 votes  + Broccoli Phil › April 22, 2013
A
really fun and challenging. Lot's of trees to bang your disc off of. Very beautiful and well kept course. I'll be back.
-  +0 votes  + DETROIT J › April 11, 2013
A
This course is a gem ! I love playing here. Probably my 3rd favorite course in Ohio. LOTS of elevation changes ! This is a must play !
-  +0 votes  + Dave Hab › March 30, 2013
A
Excellent course, great variety of shots @ a well manicured course. Lots O trees & elevation changes here but the fairways are well defined. Quality tees & signage. Fun & challenging for all skill levels. A very scenic course as well, stop and play, you won't be disappointed!
-  +0 votes  + John Franks › March 24, 2013
A+
Great course. I wouldn't change a thing.
-  +0 votes  + Tom Williams › March 20, 2013
B+
Great course, very fun to play and well-maintained. Lots of elevation changes and some tight technical fairways. Nice mixture of wooded and open shots.
-  +0 votes  + Tristan "Dirtbag" McBride › January 21, 2013
A
I love this course, it's not huge nor to small. I love the wooded layout, it really keeps your aim sharp. Good course!
-  +0 votes  + Jared Heberling › November 28, 2012
A
Fun! This course will condition your legs, thats for certain. Well maintained.
-  +0 votes  + Benjamin S › November 21, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Tim Krosse › November 6, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Trevor Murphy › October 16, 2012
A+
This thing is amazing!!! Really challenging within the wooded areas!! Even the open areas are deceptive! they lay out is super hilly and crazy steps.. really dig this course and wish i lived closer!! KUDOS to the Designer!!
-  +1 votes  + Chris Warfield › October 7, 2012
A
Good course!
-  +1 votes  + Dominic G › September 17, 2012
A-
One of the best!
-  +0 votes  + Tim Mc › August 13, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matt Hill › July 30, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Larry Bright Jr. › July 27, 2012
A
awesome course!! very technical and tight, with a great mix of elevation changes. and trees a plenty can make for an interesting round. the course had a fairly easy flow, with arrows directing next tee locations when need be. some of the signage is damaged (i think a few of the first holes), but other than that the course is maintained very well. my only complaint is some of the baskets weren't marked too well. while approaching on hole 14, we threw at 15's basket. both throw up the hill, ...
continue reading ›
-  -2 votes  + Chris Woolsey › June 21, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Greg Platt › June 17, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ted Chell › June 12, 2012
B+
-  +3 votes  + Chip F › June 3, 2012
A+
What a great course, I'm very lucky to live close by. There are a lot of challenging shots, but a lot of birdie opportunities as well. Very great maintenance makes this my favorite course in Stark County.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Selzer › May 27, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + jeff thornsberry › May 7, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + Matt Smith › April 28, 2012
B+
Fun course to play that is well-maintained. Lots of elevation changes with a nice mix of open and wooded shots. Worth a trip for sure.
-  +2 votes  + Kraigg Hoffman › August 26, 2012
A-
-  +2 votes  + Clay Domenico › March 25, 2012
A
GREAT course, my favorite that iv played thus far. Very well maintained, tons of fun to play, and nice scenery... what more can you ask for? Hole 16 being my favorite, almost an ace, but just a little off... super fun! A must play for anyone around!
-  +2 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester" › July 5, 2012
A
LOVE this course.
-  +1 votes  + Michael Stonestreet › January 29, 2012
A-
-  +3 votes  + Ben Calhoun › December 29, 2011
A-
Pretty sweet epic landscape of hills, woods, large rocks, ravines, roads, some water, etc. Some very tough shots. Often the holes are too narrow off the tee, very hard to park a hole that should be easier. Tough, tough putting greens (especially with old mach's that spit 5 ft putts out the back). Very well marked w/arrows. Worth the trip.
-  +1 votes  + eric wernet › November 24, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Matt O › July 15, 2012
A-
Nice course, nice elevation changes. Major drop-offs if your shot goes awry. There are a lot of short holes, but the obstacles make them difficult. My only problem was playing while there were wet leaves all over. A simple slip and fall could lead to a serious injury. Looking forward to playing again once everything has dried up. Update - I have played here a few times this summer, very cool course. Perfect piece of land for a DGC. One of the best courses around for a hot day; plenty of shade, not too much distance, and I didn't find myself wasting much time looking for discs.
-  +1 votes  + Greg Marsh › December 3, 2011
A-
-  +2 votes  + Michael Berube › September 18, 2011
A
Nice Course that Iv played about 10 times - Really like the woods experience with some challenging holes. Best round for me + 3
-  +2 votes  + Kevin Hitch › September 17, 2011
A
You MUST play this course. Elevation changes, absolutely PERFECT pin placements, extreme technical variation, playable by beginners, good attendance at events (especially winter doubles), and the fact that the course has little overlap with other park uses makes this a real gem. I have a hard time poking holes in this course. A pro is capable of 10 under or better on a great day, but the technical challenges throughout the course still present issues that make most great scores EARNED. T ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Dan Davis › September 11, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Don Mullinax › August 23, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Lammerding › June 27, 2011
B+
-  +4 votes  + eric " Sharky " boyd › June 17, 2011
A+
I LOVE this course !!! It tests my game . The course layout is excellent , the landscape is beautiful with plenty of mature trees , great elevation changes, good pads. Plenty of obstacles. My favorite course in OH.
-  -1 votes  + John Sales › July 27, 2011
B+
I rate this course 4 out of 5 stars. Pros - Plenty of parking, pavilion between holes #1 & #2 - Playground for the kids with grills - Bathrooms located by hole #7 (note that as of 06/14/11, they were vandalized and appeared to be in the process of being renovated) - Billboard at the entrance - Map is accurate and very handy your first time out. The course can be confusing without the map. - Concrete tees are in great shape - Fantastic tee signs - Convenient next tee signs - Baskets ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Chris Howell › April 22, 2011
A
-  +3 votes  + Troy L › April 19, 2011
A-
Enjoyed this course a lot, recommendations were spot on. Loved the scenery, stone walls, natural stone steps. This course has nice elevation changes and is a workout. Was fun even in the rain. The signage was very helpful for a first timer.
-  +2 votes  + mike K9 › April 19, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Adam Moser › March 12, 2011
B+
The Massillon course is one of my favorite courses. Its tight shots through trees and changing elevation keep you guessing on every hole. This unique layout keeps you on your toes and will kick your tail if your not on the top of your game. These features and challenging holes make it enjoyable every time I play there.
-  +5 votes  + Matt Dungan › June 10, 2011
A+
This place looks amazing, the entire course has recently been trimmed, mowed and all of the downed trees and limbs have been cleaned up! ( thanks Brian Brenner)
-  +3 votes  + mikey "the lil guy" stonestreet › November 30, 2010
A-
ive always liked it i also beat dan davis when we played he didnt get to warm up so he shot 16 up
-  +2 votes  + Ryan Lepley › November 29, 2010
A-
-  +2 votes  + Dan Hill › February 8, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + dan schmidt › October 28, 2010
A
-  +2 votes  + jonathan burgess › October 24, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + tony paserba › October 23, 2010
B
-  +3 votes  + Cory King › October 20, 2010
B+
A rather stark contrast (in a good way) to neighboring Arboretum as this course contains much greater elevation changes and tighter fairways. Beautiful location and the entire course provides for a wonderful hike with lots of natural beauty. Enjoyable for the most part, but continually hitting trees on most holes can be a major draw back.
-  +0 votes  + james moose graham › October 13, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Tommy Milkshake Randau › December 18, 2010
A
-  +3 votes  + Jay Kovach › March 17, 2014
B+
Ultra maintained by Brian Brenner a SCDGA club member who takes pride in his home course. Brian along with the park department and a few other people are a main influence on the up keep of this course. Stark Counties most beautiful course. Couple more minor details and this course will be a A+ for sure.