Lincoln Park

Charlotte, Michigan     1 course · 24 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Wayne Rolison › May 25, 2011
B+
A good course to check out if your in the area. 3-4 of the first 9 holes could definitely be par 2's though. Fun course with little spots to lose the discs.
-  +3 votes  + Chad Possehn › August 20, 2012
B+
Fun course! The front nine is a great, relaxing warm-up. I like that it has 24 holes-- sometimes 18 just isn't enough, lol. The back nine is more complicated, but all of the holes are reachable.
-  +3 votes  + Andrew Tuma › August 22, 2012
B+
I grew up half a block away, and have seen the park grow from a fenced in (possibly contaminated) area to the skate park and the addition of disc golf course (also now bathroom facilities are almost to completion!! Thanks Charlotte rotary club!!) For years I've played casually, this year I really took a shine to the sport and now try to play daily - the front 9 is not intimidating for beginners or people who casually play (only place to lose discs is in trees), the back is more challenging bu ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Amber Velte-Rice › September 13, 2012
B+
Fun course! First 9 are much quicker than the last 9 & the additional holes in between are fun for a longer game. Some difficulty seeing where the next tee pad is in a few spots of the last 9 if you haven't played it much. Great for a quick round of 9 if you don't have much time or play the entire course for a decent cardio workout (ha, ha).
-  +2 votes  + Kevin Boynton › December 21, 2012
A-
I really enjoy the course. Nice and technical on the front 9, gets a little longer on the back 9. Always fun to play. Could do a better job of mowing the grass on 18 and F. Sometimes that grass (a lot of the time) is way too long. Rest of the course, the grass is perfect.
-  +2 votes  + Zach Story › July 29, 2014
A+
I grew up exactly across the street from this course. When I was about 11 years old, in the year of 2002, the City of Charlotte finally decided the giant chunk of land that now is Lincoln Park should be developed into an area the community could enjoy. They couldn't have been more correct but to put a disc golf course in!!! 24 holes here, many say the front 9 can be par 2's but they aren't exactly easy holes in my opinion even though the distances are short. Def check this course out, it's a diamond in the rough.
-  +2 votes  + Bo Fought › April 25, 2013
B
Fun 24 hole course inside a nice park that is free to park and free to play. The first 11 holes are pretty easy and a great warm up to the much longer back 13 holes. Cement tee pads on all holes, with them being longer on the later holes. Full baskets and good signage as well. Can be hard to navigate at first, so I highly recommend printing off a map to help you out. Some holes cross back over other tees/holes, can be sketchy if crowded. Mostly open course with limited chances to actually lose ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Jason Flewelling › March 20, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Matt Dimick › August 27, 2011
C+
-  +1 votes  + Nick Phlegar › May 11, 2012
B+
First look at the course it's not the greatest but this place grows on you and it is really fun to play.
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Reddy › June 24, 2012
B
First half of course is very short, but gets a little more challenging later on. I would play here again.
-  +1 votes  + Nick Rolison › August 1, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Mike Spagnuolo › December 19, 2012
B
Be ready to power down
-  +1 votes  + Jimmy Jean › February 8, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Chris Smith › September 23, 2010
A-
Ok, I'll break the ice and be the first to review this course. The front 9 is a nice short course which wraps around a skate park. I really like taking my family here to play the first nine because it is impossible to lose a disc. The newly added benches are a great addition. I haven't been playing long but I really enjoy the back 12. It lets you work on your distance and your finesse shots. I would recommend either playing with someone that has played before or walking to actually see ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Ken Long-Old Man › October 17, 2010
B+
I recently played at Lincoln Park's Lincoln Logs tourney and found the course to be in excellent shape and with mowed fairways. The DGC has come a long way since a couple of years ago, with 21 present holes (with three more to go to make 24). I feel Lincoln Park DGC is a diamond in the rough. I gave it a B+ rating due to the fact that the total design is not yet finished. But with outstanding help from the city, volunteers, and the disc golf community the "finished product" should be A game material.
Thx.
K.
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABY › March 30, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + John Hanson › July 5, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Andy Engilsh › September 21, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Michael Snider › February 9, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Eric Garnaat › December 27, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Michael Wagner › March 9, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jesse Rohdy › April 2, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + kirk conrad › April 1, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + marty schultz › April 30, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Monkey Michael Gary › May 17, 2012
B-
what can i say nice walk decent lines nothing to hard! if ur a beginer and need somewhere to start this is the place
-  +0 votes  + Jesse reniewicz › May 31, 2012
B
Very fun and convenient real close to home great play now thet its mowed
-  +0 votes  + Matt Campbell › May 25, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Jose Bobillo III › June 12, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Robert Wagner › June 25, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Chris Burt › July 3, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nate Ross › August 6, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris Heisler › April 30, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + kirk conrad › October 9, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + james-JOSH- russell › October 14, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Bobby Vandiver › December 4, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Pj Reed › April 25, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ronnie Martens › May 3, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + dustin hays › May 30, 2013
B
Very nice. I was pleasantly surprised. A local said they mow the lawn only about every 2 weeks which is one of my only issues with the course. Make sure you use the course map.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Romstadt › June 9, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Cole Morison › June 9, 2013
A
Great course for all skill levels
-  +0 votes  + Damien C › August 31, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Chris Eberhard › August 9, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Adam Cook › August 20, 2013
B
This course offers a good variety of holes, and is pretty fun to play.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Booker › August 22, 2013
B-
very short.. Fun quick games
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy B › September 22, 2013
B+
Nice short front 9 that leads to a much longer back 9 :)
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Yates › October 22, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chris Arnett › January 11, 2014
A-
Nice course, mostly open, could be a little more wooded.
-  +0 votes  + Miles Hansel › April 3, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + eric haite II › April 7, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Tom Sobleskey › April 15, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Matt Sowle › April 25, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Bloomfield › April 27, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Zoltan Kocsondy › April 28, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Forrest Omland › May 2, 2014
B
I know I say this a lot, but I played here for the first time in a tournament and really liked it. Nice short easier front half gets you warmed up, and I like the layout of the holes on the back half and where many of the baskets are tucked in. Wish I lived closer to this one.
-  +0 votes  + Michael Gearhart › May 2, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Daniel Tornow › May 12, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + D.J. Seehase › May 15, 2014
C
-  +0 votes  + Cameron Lehr › May 29, 2014
C
-  +0 votes  + Nick Kohn › June 14, 2014
C
-  +0 votes  + Jim Bastian › July 13, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Chris K › August 10, 2014
A-
Needs more regular mowing
-  +0 votes  + Carly Lewis › July 25, 2014
C+
-  -1 votes  + Jeff White › May 22, 2011
B+
Every hole is duecable, but challenging. A ton of short holes.
-  -1 votes  + john carter › July 1, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + Luke Langkamp › June 16, 2013
C+
-  -1 votes  + Dan Jenkins › July 14, 2012
C-
-  -1 votes  + Jeff K › September 4, 2012
D+
-  -1 votes  + Mike Siuda › October 21, 2012
C+
Good beginner course. A lot of holes under 200ft.
-  -1 votes  + Scott Lawrence › April 24, 2013
B+
The front nine seem a little crammed together. I think this couse would be nicer if it was only 18 holes. Still, a lot of fun to play. Good Course.
-  -1 votes  + Andew wonch › July 7, 2013
A
-  -1 votes  + Jacob Roberson › July 16, 2013
C-
To be honest, I wasn't really impressed by this course. I was excited to try it out, given that it's really close to work for me, but what I found was: - The front nine are really too short to be challenging, and they are the only well maintained part of the course. In fact, the kiosk at the beginning lets you know that a certain sponsor only wants to take credit for the front nine. - The back 15 are a huge drop in quality. While the challenge ramps up, the fairways are in desperate need o ...
continue reading ›
-  -2 votes  + Jim Knudson › May 16, 2012
C
Given the space they had to utilize, Charlotte has built a fantastic coarse. 24 holes for a town the size of Charlotte is a signifcant accomplishment for their club.

No great scenic signature holes but a good number of heiser, anheiser and straight on holes. Front nine is short and easy but requires technical shots. 4-7 holes should probably be par 2s. The back 15 is the longer section. Not many places to lose a disc. Holes and tees are well marked.

Stop by when you're in the neighborhood and add this coarse to your played list!
-  -2 votes  + Rick Davis › May 30, 2011
C
course was clean in the front with a bunch of short holes, nice flow, but the back 9 had unmowed grass that was knee high in most spots and incaccurate maps and made the round suck , it could be a nice city course if it was kept up
-  -2 votes  + josh king › June 2, 2011
C+
front nine is beatiful but a little overlapping for the unskilled player its also very short and easy the final 15 is guilty of the same overlapping and the upkeep and terrian is not good, its a shame because its actually a nice lil course some very fun holes.. plus some nice wildlife bonus's for the snake lovers... oh and snake haters, you might not like this course
-  -2 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › June 4, 2013
C+
-  -2 votes  + Nate-Dog Shelton › September 18, 2012
C
-  -2 votes  + john jeff carter › July 1, 2012
B+
-  -3 votes  + J. Mays › September 29, 2010
B-
Pros: -The whole course is easy to navigate and pretty well laid out. -There are score cards and a map near the first tee which is always a plus! -Cement tee pads are good size and big enough to take three steps on. -New pin placements on 10,12 and 15 make the course a bit more technical. -New holes A, B and C also add a little technicality and some hole variation! -Baskets really snag discs. Two layers of chains. The Front 9: Fairly short but it is great for beginners. Winds around a ...
continue reading ›
-  -3 votes  + Randy Gallagher › July 24, 2011
D
Was driving through and decided to stop and try it. Won't again. They did what they could with the land they had which was nice but navigation was terrible, upkeep was pretty rough and this course has short tees? 5 feet from the basket maybe. Confusing course.
-  -6 votes  + Corey Kieft › March 31, 2011
B
Basket missing on C.