Leviathan

Ludington, Michigan     1 course · 24 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  -3 votes  + Corey Kieft › September 28, 2010
A
-  -3 votes  + Justin Roggero › September 28, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt Fagan › September 30, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Kyle Mihatsch---Team Tilley's › January 28, 2012
A
This is my favorite course so far. playing the long tee's is very challenging. Staying in the fairway is the key on this long course. Scoring well is done with accurate and well placed drives rather than raw distance. Many of the holes here require two good drives and an approach/putt to score par or birdie. It is well kept. This course will challenge even the best of players and can be very discouraging if you are not on your game. Some of the "yellow belt" baskets are kinda shaky and like to r ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Robert Radtke › October 3, 2010
A
-  -5 votes  + Shaky jake › September 12, 2013
A+
-  -3 votes  + Hits Trees › June 13, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Tim Evans › October 7, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dylan Powers › November 7, 2010
A
the couse was awsome but the last 5 holes we had to rush through cause it was getting dark
-  +0 votes  + Evan Yonker › November 8, 2010
A
-  +3 votes  + Tom Organ › November 14, 2010
A+
This complex has two of my favorite courses. The pro course known as the forest snake is a true championship caliber course. I love the awsome fairways, and the need to be focused on every hole to shoot well definitly one of the worlds greatest course.

As the the short course i have never met anyone who hasn't liked it yet! with all the ace runs and deuce oppertunities you come off this course feeling like a champion!

This is deffinitly one complex you should play befor you die!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
-  +1 votes  + MEAT BABY › November 20, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + dan carrigan › December 7, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joel Coppernoll › January 16, 2011
A
Back tees are crazy.
-  +0 votes  + T.J. Blatt › April 11, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Sam Lent › April 11, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nate Myszak › April 17, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Kuehle › February 24, 2012
A
Amazing course with three different tee pads for every hole! anyone with anyskill level can play here!
-  +3 votes  + Mark Lawrence › April 19, 2011
A
Would give the Leviathan an A+ except for the rusty, deuce or die extras. Oh yeah, and the ticks. Other than that a very challenging, enjoyable, wooded course.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Pirkola › May 18, 2011
A-
Gave it an A- because if you havn't played there before it can be a little confusing where the next hole is. Many holes require good shot placement and some long par 5 holes make it a challenging course. Now that I have played there a few times I have found it much easier to navigate.
-  +0 votes  + Eric Grinwis › June 30, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + jim mcmath › October 30, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Josh Wieschowski › June 23, 2011
B+
Navigation was tough the first time. This course has some beastly holes, one in particulat that was so flippin long we werent sure where the hell we were suppose to throw. Leviathan is well named! I would play here anytime. Just swing in to your local hair care, disc shop and tire center right across the street for some new plastic!! Wierd?
-  +1 votes  + Dusty Lott › July 19, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Justin French › August 22, 2011
A
-  -4 votes  + Mike Shields › August 25, 2011
C
The course Needs to be labled better I had no idea where A B C holes were. Besides that it's a good course
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Reed › August 29, 2011
B
A pretty neat course on a ton of land. Lots of walking between holes. Really awful pads for the ams. The rubber really isn't bad, but they're really short. A lot of the same anny shots through woods. Very poor signage.
-  +1 votes  + Jim Daniels › September 20, 2011
A
Love this course, wish I could play it all the time
-  -3 votes  + Rob Jerisk › September 30, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 7, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + Jason Rocks › November 6, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Harold Fernando › May 2, 2012
A-
Love this course! Tough with elevation changes and some tight wooded shots...bring your A game to this course. Reminded me of playing in the jungle...
-  +1 votes  + Jammer Gross › March 18, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Matt Krieg › March 20, 2012
A-
Good course, very long when playing off the pro tees. Well manicured and good directions from tee to tee. It was my first time playing this course and I found my way around pretty well.
-  +2 votes  + Mitch Hubbard › April 24, 2012
A
I love this course
-  +1 votes  + Michael Wildner › May 11, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Andy Engilsh › April 23, 2012
A-
-  -1 votes  + Matt Newberg › April 27, 2012
B+
good cement teeoads for longs, some great longs holes 800 plus
-  +1 votes  + Sean Ferline › May 14, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Bart Lauzon › July 18, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Kyle Wilkinson › July 21, 2012
A-
I liked the course a lot. It was a little hard to find my way around at first, but I figured it out.
-  +1 votes  + Jason Karle › July 28, 2012
A-
A great course, could definitely use a few more trash cans. At times a bit hard to follow with the alternate holes. Definitely challenging and easy to get into trouble if you stray from the fairway. All in all a great course, would be even better if the mid tee pads were cement, the rubber is quite slick when damp.
-  +1 votes  + Jerry "Chilly" Chilson › August 15, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Dave Chansler › August 28, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Ken Mango › September 4, 2012
A-
Needs more cement tee pads to be an A+
-  +1 votes  + ken "sega salt" moote › September 5, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE Holstein › September 6, 2012
B+
Leviathan is one of the most diverse courses I have ever played. The shorts are easiest, and I had a lot of fun playing them quickly before dusk during Mark Stephen's birthday round at the 2012 Michigan State Championships. The longs are insane, but it's the mids that are really surprising - every mid is behind a tree or out of the sight line, as if they were just trying to mess with you and make every tee shot as difficult as possible. Something here for everyone.
-  +1 votes  + Jonathan Trapane › September 18, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + cody holtrust › April 4, 2014
A-
Still a lot of snow
-  +1 votes  + Andrew Tuma › October 10, 2012
A
Played a round from the short tees, the longs look insane! very nice course!
-  +1 votes  + Ray Vincent › April 30, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Zac Cauchy › April 1, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Nick Bosovich › December 27, 2013
A-
Played shorts and mids. Shorts are a lot of fun and you can shoot pretty good if you have a solid short game. Mids require some trick shots or technical shots with some interesting lines and tee locations.
-  +1 votes  + Kyle Enbody › April 14, 2013
A
My home course. I live 3 minutes away. Really fun course to play with added difficulty when moving up to mids and pros.
-  +1 votes  + Rick Little › April 24, 2013
A
Mids are forced and rely far too much on placing the tee pads directly behind a tree but the course is amazing.
-  +1 votes  + "Lightning" Don Bush › May 1, 2013
A-
Excellent signage, clean, well taken care of. up-hill, down-hill, fun course.
-  +1 votes  + Kurt Reichert › May 6, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Gary Frader › May 16, 2013
A-
Fun course. Really long from pros.
-  +1 votes  + Rebecca G › May 29, 2013
A
Great course, long tees are pretty tough, love the trails between holes.
-  +1 votes  + Dan Sinkey › October 11, 2013
A+
Only played the long but I've heard it's no joke on the mids either hole 4 is a good example 800 foot tight wooded fairway and when you get to the basket there's a drop off behind it . There are several fairways that are tightly wooded (well almost all of them ) that are also long hilly and curvy , kinda scary !!
-  +0 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester" › June 30, 2013
B+
-  +3 votes  + Nick Rockey › July 13, 2013
A
Bring your 'A' game! +Excellent tee choices with shorts, mids and longs! +This course will use all of your discs +Great for big arms, great for placement shots, l-o-n-g tunnels! Awesome wooded holes I didn't like this course the first couple times I played it, I struggled especially off the longs, but I have come to really respect this course for sure! +Hole 10, long tee and hole 11 long tee are two of my all time favorites! +Cement long tees +Old skool practice basket! +Benches, trash c ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + peter kunoff › July 29, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Landon Satterfield › August 18, 2013
A
Love this course. Challenging epic scenary. My favorite personal course.
-  +1 votes  + Mike Lobbezoo › August 19, 2013
A-
Great course and a good challenge!
-  +1 votes  + Nathan Mollema › September 1, 2013
A-
-  +2 votes  + Jason "Mic" McCary › September 3, 2013
A
This course had a very nice layout, with the opportunity to challenge every disc golfer. Loved the tight lines and precision shots.
-  +2 votes  + Jamie Vincent › September 4, 2013
A-
This course is another beauty maintained and ran by the mcdgo. I would give this course a solid A+ if the mids were a par @least 56, and if there were some newer baskets/cement tee pads on a few holes..Otherwise this course is great, and only for $1 its a steal for great West Michigan disc golf..Add it to your favorites list..
-  +2 votes  + Nick Renaud › September 23, 2013
A+
All of these Mason Co. courses are amazing. Just. Everything I could ask for, clean cut, a good club, proper signage, and fun shots that mix between power, ingenuity, and skill.
-  +1 votes  + Brandon Lyons › October 12, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Nate Knox › October 20, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + cody duggins › December 7, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Redmon "aces" D › April 17, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Justin "Leonard" Haley › April 28, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Zach McCallum › July 5, 2014
B-
Played from mid tees. The course is pretty well maintained, and clean. Pretty tight. There really isn't an opportunity to bomb any drives. I think I teed off with a driver on about 5 holes. I mostly liked the layout, but there are a couple of holes that have trees directly in line with what should be your line off the tee. When the "fairway" is tight anyway, I don't think it is necessary to have a tree forcing you into a low percentage shot. This course really needs better tee-pads! The blue ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Chad Reuss › July 7, 2014
A-
This was my first round at this course. This is a beautiful course. There are short=red, mid=blue and long=black tees. There is a mix of tee pad styles. Most have rubber mats. We played in the early morning and the mats were a little slippery. Some of the mats also had roots underneath them as well as re-barb holding them in place so we decided to tee from the side of many of the rubber pads to avoid injury. The course is pretty well laid out and most holes had signs directing you to the next t ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Mark Kalchik › July 13, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeff England › July 17, 2014
A
Just an all-around solid course. Thanks!
-  +0 votes  + Jason Ponchahar › July 17, 2014
A
Great course, the jewel of Mason County for sure. Only complaint is a lack of course maps, so not much to gripe about.
-  +0 votes  + Paul Doherty › August 18, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brianna Kingsbury › August 23, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Duwayne Alberts › August 27, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + David Burkholder › September 6, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Foor › September 15, 2014
B+
Tricky rating here. Dramatic difference in tee's short, mid and long. Played Short and while there were a lot of different fun looks and I felt like i missed out on a true epic adventure. Next time no doubt I will play the back tee's.

Good "next tee" signage

Course layout is great and this is a must play destination This alone gets the B+ rating. The black Tee's are near 9500+ and absolutely epic ride it looked like. However w/ terrible tee pads and a times very trashy, greatly detract from what could be a World Class course.
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Goofy Mitchell › September 17, 2014
A
Great difficult course from the longs...and some nice alternates added.