Leverich Park

Vancouver, Washington     1 course · 12 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Mickey Shau Quaddix › July 20, 2014
B
Great course layout although basket 1 and 11 are side by side and it became a conflict with other golfers which basket belong to what tee pad. Also a little confusing what direction to continue on to from basket 5 to 6.
-  +0 votes  + Zach Teel › July 14, 2014
B+
-  -1 votes  + Trevor O. › March 21, 2014
C-
-  +0 votes  + Grape Ape › January 23, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Sean Davis › November 10, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + sandra chapman › November 4, 2013
B
-  -1 votes  + john narkaus › October 11, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + Sergio G › September 8, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Isaac O › July 3, 2013
B
Not a bad course. Nice elevation change and good variety. Park seemed a little run down.
-  +0 votes  + casey browning › June 17, 2013
B+
its a great course with some decent length drives
-  +0 votes  + Pink Passion › June 11, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Lee White › May 29, 2013
B+
Fun course.
-  -1 votes  + Taysha White › May 7, 2013
B
-  -1 votes  + Michael S › May 1, 2013
C+
-  +1 votes  + Jason Stangland › April 28, 2013
A-
This park is great fun.
-  +1 votes  + steven fodor › March 29, 2013
A
well its my home course so i love this course lol
-  +2 votes  + Luke Johnson › November 10, 2012
B
Well groomed fairly easy to follow layout. Often large crowds on weekends and nice days. A fun course to play.
-  +2 votes  + Jessie L. › November 7, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Ian Clark-Williams › January 20, 2013
B-
-  +2 votes  + Brian ODonnell › August 26, 2012
B+
-  +2 votes  + Ryan Lepley › August 15, 2012
B+
nice course and convenient if you live in Portland. my only complaints:
1. crowded with disc golfers and bystanders
2. only 12 holes... 12 holes?!?!? why 12? Wierd.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Driscoll › August 10, 2012
A-
-  +2 votes  + Cody Dempsey › August 9, 2012
A-
-  -3 votes  + Chris Lundquist › August 4, 2012
C+
-  +2 votes  + Ryan Linquist › July 25, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Christopher mather › July 22, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Nic Finnestad › July 11, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Jen Tech › July 11, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + Steven Egler › July 4, 2012
B-
-  +2 votes  + Emmy Sue › June 11, 2012
B+
I love Levy its my comfort course totally. I like the layout it gives me a chance to practice all different throwing styles
-  +2 votes  + Andrew Kochendorfer › May 27, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Roman Seppala › May 23, 2012
A
The course is Awesome.
-  -3 votes  + Chris Robison › May 22, 2012
C+
Fun and a good place to learn. Totally trashed though, garbage all over the damn place and it often gets really busy. Still love it though!
-  +2 votes  + Johny Pennington › May 16, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + Chris Saunders › May 13, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Brendan Benfit › May 5, 2012
A
Very testing on your skills expecially hole #9.
-  +1 votes  + Mitch Bennett › April 26, 2012
C+
I just cant stand how dirty it is out there, i find needle's almost everytime i play... otherwise a fun little course
-  -1 votes  + Tyler Kewley › April 26, 2012
C-
-  +4 votes  + Michael Kochendorfer › July 30, 2013
C
-  +2 votes  + Sean Chapman › April 10, 2012
A-
This is a fun course to play when its not crowded. Garbage cans were overflowing with trash. There are few cool holes though. Some aces are to be had out there. It has a little bit of everything that you would want in a course. It could be hard to find your way around if it's your first time play here. I recommend playing with someone who knows there way.
-  +3 votes  + Adam D. › May 23, 2012
B+
Pretty easy going course, nice pads, needs more garbage cans, a few water hazards ( just enough to make you think). Can be busy at times but good course for year round play
-  +3 votes  + RedNeck Rob › March 10, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Cyders › March 7, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + John D › March 3, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + John Hoffman › March 2, 2012
B+
i always have a good time at leverich :)
-  -2 votes  + Glen Hiett › April 15, 2012
D-
Last time i played here there were bums ****ting behind the bathroom this place might be fun but id rather not have to expect it to stink like ****
-  +1 votes  + Josh Marcella › January 24, 2012
B+
-  +2 votes  + Nicholas "LUSH" Somppi › January 29, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Nate Hoxmeier › December 19, 2011
A-
-  +2 votes  + Jared Kastleman › December 13, 2011
B-
Great course with a good variety of throws. Some multiple pin positions is a plus. Trees and water can come into play. Some well placed elevation changes add to the appeal of this course. Big crowds and lines can detract from the experience.
-  +1 votes  + - scottishrob - › October 30, 2011
B
a fun course, most of the holes are of the shorter nature. Several mandos and lots of elevation change help to add difficulty. #2 island green is cool, short but very tough. Water hazards and ob pathways litter the course. Have to watch out for other park users, heard in summer park is very busy, also have to watch out for bums. Good tee pads and signage.
-  +1 votes  + Tyler Williams › October 28, 2011
A+
Great challenging course. A little bit of everything. Closest course to me.
-  +2 votes  + ron sullivan › October 28, 2011
A-
great scenery,challenging,and a great work out.fun too play with friends when not too busy.the homeless arent that bad.pack it in pack it oooot.
-  +3 votes  + Corey Dempsey › September 15, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + charles andersen › October 23, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Tech › October 19, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + RICK SPANGLER › October 19, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Stormy Waters › September 14, 2011
B
Great course for a quickie. Good mix of short and long holes, and the stream bordering several of the holes adds some drama. The park can get crowded on a nice day, but if you aren't particular about shooting the holes in order it's easy to jump between sections of the course to get around slow groups.
-  +1 votes  + Mike Gilbert › September 10, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + Allen "Big Al" Babikoff › September 6, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + Alvin Natarte › July 25, 2012
A
cool course cool people, some water hazard, I like this course a lot.
-  -2 votes  + Shay Courville › August 6, 2011
C
-  +2 votes  + Chris Faudree › May 2, 2012
B
good short course
-  +1 votes  + Nate Carey › June 24, 2011
B+
Fun course, mostly technical shots but a few have some distance to them. Great course I would play there more often but it seems to be crowded every hour of the day.
-  +0 votes  + JayDee Dargis › June 17, 2011
B+
-  -2 votes  + AGRO JACKSON › June 11, 2011
B-
Fun but real short holes.very open. Beginner course for sure! Had a blast though. Oh very well groomed too... Really appreciate that
-  +0 votes  + ADAM ELLIOTT › June 9, 2011
A
Very fun course
-  -3 votes  + Dallas Lamoureaux › June 3, 2011
C
-  +1 votes  + Kalon Wiggins › May 29, 2011
A-
Great course.
Great scenery.
Great diversity in hole planning.

This is certainly a favorite of Vancouverites. I enjoy it every time I go. It can get a little crowded with parkgoers on really sunny weekend days, but for the most part it's a quick and fun place to play.

Drawbacks include:
-only 12 holes here. Could be more. Or you could play through twice.
-some littered areas. (people suck)
-no hole layouts posted at tees.

That's it. Otherwise this place is perfect. It's beautiful and interesting. Go check it out. NOW. GO THERE NOW!!!!
-  -3 votes  + Mark Johansen › May 20, 2011
C
-  -1 votes  + Christian Alexander › May 9, 2011
C+
Great place to practice drives and accuracy. Difficulty level is lacking..but I live close and am alright with calling it my new home course.
-  +0 votes  + Ben Gonzales › May 8, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + Nick Wesley › May 3, 2011
A-
very fun and crazy course.


TIPS:i would suggest for you to do a tomahawk on hole 11.
-  +2 votes  + Geddy Tarbell › April 25, 2011
B
Course is well maintained, good pads and baskets. Course is pretty short. Creek runs through the middle making some holes a little interesting
-  +0 votes  + Mike"Long Arm" Lowe › April 14, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Josh Dearing › April 1, 2011
A
-  -2 votes  + K Ron › March 29, 2011
A
-  +6 votes  + Bo Hicks › March 21, 2011
B
great course especially since theres really not many courses in vancouver..I like the layout and there are differant variety of shots. great place to play i would reccomend it.. For the cons though its a pretty dirty park, to bad all the slobs cant clean up after themselves and the park on a few T's dont flow very good,its kinda hard to know where the T's are if you havnt played there before. If it wasnt for those things it would be an A course..
-  -1 votes  + kErnAl "i'm a legend in my spare time" bUk3t › March 19, 2011
A
-  -3 votes  + Seth Navarre › March 8, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Kyle Lorts › February 28, 2011
B-
-  +1 votes  + Joshua Klein › August 10, 2011
B+
-  -2 votes  + Adin Nelson › November 13, 2013
B
ghetto park, but fun for what it is... sunday dubs at 10 every wk 18-24 holes... most holes w diff pin locs thru out yr, bathrooms usually closed, trashcans usually full/overflowing, bums and tweakers abound.... but hey most holes are aceable, and its a quick play if not packed w casuals and or non discgolfers.... lots of safari hole options.
-  -2 votes  + Adam Renfro › August 1, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Judd Alexander › February 2, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Kansas Chris › January 26, 2011
B-
-  +4 votes  + Jerry Kirkland › September 8, 2011
A-
tired of the course
-  -4 votes  + Randolph King › March 14, 2012
A
This is a nice course with excellent variety, and a few holed to challenge any player. There is a little bit of water that challenges some players, hole 9 has a mando forcing you close to the water, dangerous for anyone on a windy day.

Hole 3 is a short downhill island hole with trees to add to the challenge, especially during the summer.

Hole 11 is an interesting blind uphill shot, short and doable, but check it's location after playing hole 1, it has two pin positions.
-  +5 votes  + The Ronin › September 7, 2011
A-
I like this course, wish it was longer, and had more baskets. The changes to 7's pad takes away a bit of the local advantage, and the changes to 9 don't make sense at all. Discs are always going to go over there, and the trees/brush are already getting beat up. 10's new pad takes all the fun away, but I understand why they moved it. All in all, it's not a bad course to have as the closest to me, just wish the bums would find somewhere else.
-  -1 votes  + jesse w › January 20, 2011
B+
good all-around course. watch out for the creek.
-  -1 votes  + Todd Tietsort › February 14, 2011
B+
Bring your mid-range favorites and work your heizer and anheizer shots- great for puting touch into those discs. There are a couple open field shots for you to rip a driver. Baskets were in great shape and all tees have cement. There is a creek that comes into play on a few holes. Only 12 holes, but good fun holes to play.
-  +7 votes  + Dru "Stylez" › February 9, 2012
A-
Home Court n the Backyard... It's Good, Real Good! Test your Skills here and see if you have what it takes to not loose your Disc on Infamous Hole 9. I'm down like 14 now.
-  +0 votes  + Mat Owens › July 27, 2011
B
a little short. lock your stuff up well. My friend had his window smashed out, even during a large tournament. the Bad Monkey Open.
-  -2 votes  + Kompact Kites › December 31, 2010
C
I dislike the ring around hole 2 now. I do like how they took the picnic bench's out of hole 1. I hate the poopy doo river on hole 9.
-  -2 votes  + Dan E › December 21, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kris Jones › January 8, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + Shawn schenk › December 19, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Tim "Timmbo" Wenrich › February 9, 2011
A-
-  +4 votes  + Chadwick - Acerbinky › December 7, 2010
B+
Leverich Park has allot of nice elevation which makes for a pun park to play in & an active workout. The locals at this park know how to have fun & play some great Disc Golf. It can be a busy park at times with Leagues running on Wed, Sat & Sun. The holes were just moved to the short position recently & will make for an interesting safari layout this Yeti Series.
-  +1 votes  + TREE Sines › December 6, 2010
A
its got everything short long up down and around only 12 holes could be more .
-  +0 votes  + Dusty adkins › December 5, 2010
B
-  -1 votes  + hippie nick › March 25, 2011
A
good course wish they had more room
-  -1 votes  + brandon gabrielson › November 30, 2010
A-
great course!
-  -1 votes  + Josh Fancher › November 30, 2010
A-
-  -1 votes  + "Rosemere" Richard › June 28, 2011
A
Pros: Good layout, all pins and tees are easy to find and well marked. Locals are super friendly and are usually willing to join up and give pointers. Basket 2 is very very aceable and is often a local players first ace.Basket 4 is a really fun, downhill dogleg left with a mando right. Cons: CROWDED, always crowded, Bums, alot of 'em, and a suuuper smelly creek runs trough the middle of the course. Basket 9 is the only real danger of getting wet but I have see people go in the creek from the ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Addam Chaudoin › February 2, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + Airport Mike › November 14, 2010
A-
Love this course always have. In the last 2 months i have seen a lot of vandalism. Why cant these mother ****ers just respect parks.
-  -2 votes  + Steve Carson › November 27, 2010
A
The more I play it, the more I enjoy it. This course requires a good variety of shots and the layout changes on a regular basis to keep you thinking. Locals are VERY friendly.
-  -1 votes  + Ryan Stevens › November 8, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Nate Hillenkamp › November 7, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Dan Brown › November 4, 2010
B
-  -2 votes  + Mark Rudebaugh › October 26, 2010
A-
-  -1 votes  + Stephen Sines › October 24, 2010
B-
Alright good course to play on a day to day basis to stay in tune. Short holes. Very lefty friendly and not enough tree'd holes
-  -1 votes  + Derek DMC McLarty › October 24, 2010
A
Great course
-  +0 votes  + Josiah C.O.T.F.C. › October 22, 2010
B
Fun course good hole lengths and challeges. Park lacks real flow.
-  +2 votes  + Brian Vierck › October 22, 2010
B
fairly short course, though can be quite challenging with a few very technical holes, some nice elevation changes.
-  -3 votes  + erik jo-jo johansen › October 18, 2010
C
-  -1 votes  + Mateo of Hylton Baskets › October 17, 2010
B-
Pros: *Wonderful baskets. *Nice hole maps. *Course map/score cards provided. * just off of I-5/close to main hwy access. *A few challenging holes. *Good variation of terrain and hole lengths. *Beautiful scenery Cons: I didn't feel the course flowed well. There were some long walks back and forth to the next tees. The tee boxes were natural dirt and get very muddy during winter/rainy seasons.*** ( they now have concrete tee boxes) *** I saw many homeless people loitering around through o ...
continue reading ›
-  -1 votes  + Chris Cordova › October 13, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Johnson › October 8, 2010
A-
-  +2 votes  + Ms Tommie Huffman › November 26, 2011
A+
I love this course, it has a little something for everyone. A great layout.
-  -3 votes  + Shib . › October 13, 2010
C+
-  +0 votes  + Justin seymour › October 7, 2010
B+
-  +3 votes  + TOE "Tee Off Even Under Pressure" UP › October 7, 2010
A-
fun.....fun.....course short long & crazy take your pick it has it all
-  +0 votes  + Mikey "Sluggo" Brackenbrough › October 5, 2010
B-
-  -2 votes  + YounG GuN OG Johnson › October 1, 2010
A
-  -3 votes  + Scotty Collins › September 27, 2010
C+
-  -2 votes  + Cameron "overrated" ficker › September 26, 2010
B-
-  +0 votes  + flavio f › September 24, 2010
A
tight hole to ace
-  +2 votes  + George Bodiroga › September 24, 2010
B+
A lot of configurations keep it interesting.
-  +0 votes  + Nick L › September 24, 2010
B-
-  +3 votes  + Heath Oliver › September 24, 2010
A
Great course play every day! I wish other people would pick up after themselves though
-  -4 votes  + Jeremy "Unit" Sines › September 23, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Andy Verhoeven › September 17, 2010
B