Lemon Lake County Park

Crown Point, Indiana     5 courses · 90 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Keith SmithSilver › November 8, 2010
A
Silver is of pro caliber and is laid out very well. It has a mix of technical and distance. This is probably the best course at lemon for any level including rec if they want the challenge.
-  +1 votes  + Sarah KennedyRed › May 10, 2011
A+
I love the layout of this course and the variety of shots needed to play efficiently.
-  +1 votes  + Brett 'Barry' LakinWhite › May 30, 2011
A-
White is a beginner friendly course. Not many wooded holes, and A LOT of birdie opportunities. Cement pads and nice baskets. I like to play white as a warm-up, usually I shoot under par and it gives me some confidence going into Silver.
-  +1 votes  + Andrew ESilver › August 15, 2011
A
Tough Course. But it was great good challenging holes. Not gonna lie lost quite a few discs.
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy GibbsGold › January 5, 2012
A+
True championship course. Every par (3, 4, or 5) requires stringing together precise shots and birdies require near perfect shots. Of the courses I've played, the only one comparable is Idlewild. Lemon Lake seems more fair, but right around the same difficulty. Now, I just need to play it without 25 mph winds and without 0 deg wind chill.
-  +1 votes  + Susan LeseueurWhite › July 25, 2012
A+
This is the most BEAUTIFUL course I've ever played. Definitely my number one!!! Can't wait to go back!!!!!!!!!!
-  +1 votes  + Donnie LongtinWhite › April 23, 2013
A-
Very fun to play, Not the hardest course in the world, but a great variety of shots.
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYBlue › November 15, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYWhite › November 15, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYRed › November 15, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYSilver › November 15, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy GibbsRed › June 16, 2011
A-
Some really cool holes.
-  +0 votes  + Sarah KennedyWhite › April 10, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + alex nadelhofferGold › May 9, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + alex nadelhofferBlue › May 9, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Brett 'Barry' LakinRed › May 30, 2011
A
Love it! O.G.
-  +0 votes  + Brett 'Barry' LakinSilver › June 22, 2011
A-
MOSQUITOOOSSS
-  +0 votes  + Andrew EBlue › August 7, 2011
A
it was a tough 18. swampy and had some challenging holes. some long holes. all around it was bad ass. im infatuated with lemon lake.
-  +0 votes  + Lawrence Leonardi essentialdiscs.comGold › July 17, 2013
C+
I like the course overall, but with the lack of signs and needing to walk every hole before throwing it to see where the basket position is gets to be a little much. Also it is a little difficult to find the course once in the park. Better Signage and this course would be A- status.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan LepleySilver › September 16, 2013
A+
Beautiful course. Well laid out. Good mix of distance and technical shots. Mature course that has been played in but well kept. Plenty of garbage cans and benches. Probably the #2 course I've played, second only to Ashe County in Jefferson, SC.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan LepleyRed › September 16, 2013
B-
Well kept course. Lack of signs made play a little confusing and time consuming. Not too much of an issue if you are carrying a smart phone with disc golf course review loaded. A little flat for me though. Not much terrain to work with. Lots of brush off of the fairway as well.

All in all, it is a nice course, but I wouldn't be disappointed if I never played it again.
-  +0 votes  + michael steelWhite › October 16, 2013
A
great up keeping of course. All holes have cement pads and garbage cans. Hole 13 has a softball field that you could land in. Other than that its a very friendly course for beginners.
-  +0 votes  + michael steelGold › October 16, 2013
A+
Awesome course!!!! all holes have cement tee pads. Awesome shots in the woods and out in the open. This is a tuff course though, it is not for beginners. This course was one played durning the 2010 and 2013 PDGA Worlds Championships
-  +0 votes  + Kelly BridgmonRed › April 2, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Kelly BridgmonBlue › April 2, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Kelly BridgmonSilver › April 2, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + michael steelRed › April 2, 2014
A
AWESOME COURSE.
-  +0 votes  + Dave ThornberryWhite › April 17, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ben CregerRed › May 7, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ben CregerGold › May 13, 2014
A-
This course kicked my ass, probably hit a tree or two on every hole.
-  +0 votes  + Brandon HartGold › June 7, 2014
A-
Pretty Good Challenge. Has one of the longest holes I have ever played on. 1100+ feet.
-  +0 votes  + Brandon HartBlue › June 7, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Bryan EarvinWhite › August 17, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Bryan EarvinGold › August 17, 2014
A
Longest 18 hole course ever!!
-  +0 votes  + Bryan EarvinRed › August 17, 2014
B
-  -1 votes  + Keith SmithRed › September 26, 2010
A
-  -1 votes  + Keith SmithWhite › September 26, 2010
B
-  -1 votes  + Robert RadtkeWhite › September 27, 2010
B
-  -1 votes  + Robert RadtkeGold › September 27, 2010
A
-  -1 votes  + Robert RadtkeRed › September 27, 2010
A-
-  -1 votes  + Robert RadtkeBlue › September 27, 2010
B+
-  -1 votes  + Robert RadtkeSilver › September 27, 2010
A
-  -1 votes  + Steven HeatonRed › April 25, 2011
B+
Lil muddie but fun as always
-  -1 votes  + Keith SmithBlue › October 12, 2010
A-
-  -1 votes  + Keith SmithGold › October 24, 2010
B+
Course is tough and not very lefty friendly.
-  -1 votes  + Kevin JonesWhite › January 9, 2011
B-
-  -1 votes  + Kevin JonesGold › January 9, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Kevin JonesRed › January 9, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Kevin JonesBlue › January 9, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Kevin JonesSilver › January 9, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Jeremy GibbsBlue › June 16, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Dave KippenBlue › June 16, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + Dave KippenRed › June 16, 2011
B-
-  -1 votes  + Steven HeatonWhite › January 11, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Jason RocksRed › November 6, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Jason RocksSilver › November 6, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + joseph williamsWhite › May 9, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Kelly BridgmonWhite › August 22, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Zack ZandstraSilver › July 13, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + Ryan OverpeckRed › July 10, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + Ryan OverpeckWhite › July 10, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + Linden LantzSilver › July 31, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Jimmy WilliamsWhite › August 1, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Jimmy WilliamsGold › August 1, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Jimmy WilliamsRed › August 1, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Jimmy WilliamsBlue › August 1, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Andrew EWhite › August 7, 2011
A+
amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!
-  -1 votes  + Jason RocksGold › September 19, 2011
B+
long and tuff!!!
-  -1 votes  + Jason RocksBlue › October 5, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Mimo HernandezRed › October 9, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Jason RocksWhite › November 6, 2011
C
-  -1 votes  + Jeremy GibbsWhite › January 5, 2012
B-
-  -1 votes  + Matt TravisRed › March 13, 2012
A-
-  -1 votes  + Matt TravisWhite › March 13, 2012
B-
-  -1 votes  + Matt TravisGold › March 13, 2012
A-
-  -1 votes  + Matt TravisBlue › March 13, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + Matt TravisSilver › March 13, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Ryan HennesseySilver › March 20, 2012
A
Great Course
-  -1 votes  + Sean CallahanWhite › September 12, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Sean CallahanGold › September 12, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Sean CallahanRed › September 12, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Sean CallahanBlue › September 12, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Sean CallahanSilver › September 12, 2012
A
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftWhite › October 17, 2010
B
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftRed › October 17, 2010
B
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftBlue › October 17, 2010
B
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftSilver › October 17, 2010
B+
-  -3 votes  + Steven HeatonSilver › April 25, 2011
C+
Out of shape and pratice, windy , old disc and just need to throw more one of theese days one of theese days