Lake Walcott State Park

Rupert, Idaho     1 course · 21 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Foose › October 8, 2010
B+
Nicely maintained. Holes are nice but needs more distance. Tournament layouts are awesome though!
-  -1 votes  + Shane McBane Hudspeth › October 10, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tony T2 Martinez › October 11, 2010
A
great corse well maintained
-  +2 votes  + Star Newton › October 14, 2010
A+
my favorite course i've played so far!
-  -1 votes  + colby andersen › October 15, 2010
A+
-  -1 votes  + Larry Laub › October 17, 2010
A+
-  -1 votes  + JD C › December 12, 2010
A+
-  +1 votes  + Dustin Renz › February 6, 2011
A+
Nothing like a day at Lake Walcott!!!!!!!! Just ask anyone who'sbeen there.
-  -1 votes  + Andrew Brander › February 5, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Matthew Brander › October 14, 2011
A+
Very nice layout, plenty of obstacles.
-  -1 votes  + Kody Reinstein › February 5, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Roy Hale › February 26, 2011
A
Played ice bowl here, very fun but a great challange. The course is layed out nice. The park nice and clean. Great for the whole family!
-  +1 votes  + CODY FLYNN › February 26, 2011
A+
LOVED THE COURSE,FIRST TIME PLAYING IT-CANT WAIT TO PLAY IT IN THE SUMMER.
-  -1 votes  + Ray Jensen › April 6, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Ryan Ranes › June 13, 2011
A
One of my favorites very well manicured and very peaceful not crowded at all plays fast. Lots of distance holes and short accuracy shots.
-  +0 votes  + Stu Jensen › August 28, 2011
A
One of my favorite courses! Well groomed, good rubber tee-pads, accurate signs. Travis your the man!
-  +1 votes  + tyson andersen › October 28, 2011
A+
GOOD layout, easy play. i like the grass everywhere!! makes for a wonderful quiet day playin golf
-  +1 votes  + Mike Jablonski › January 20, 2012
A+
1st time playing it, loved the course, well laid out and clean. Looking forward to playing it again.
-  +0 votes  + Markus Mika › April 8, 2012
A
Great course with a lot of variety. Beautiful setting and challenging winds.
-  +0 votes  + Bob Davies › May 7, 2012
A
-  +3 votes  + Jared Kastleman › May 25, 2012
A+
Gorgeous course nestled against a pristine lake. 21 holes, multiple pin positions on most holes, exceptional signage, benches and bathrooms. At least one hole (5) has a par 3 pin position and a par 4 position, this is innovative and pretty dang rad. There is a great blend of hole lengths and shapes and plenty of O.B. to contend with, the grass fairways are beautiful and perfectly maintained; not to mention the entire park. It is nearly impossible to lose a disc here, with the exemption of hole 1 ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Snoopy D O Double Alexander › June 24, 2012
A+
This course is awesome, so nicely kept up, and every hole is well described on the tee pad with direction of basket, and distance... Loved it
-  +1 votes  + Lisa Alexander › June 25, 2012
A+
My favorite course. It is such a beautiful place to spend the day with friends and family and not just golf but camp and swim!
-  -1 votes  + rj rodarte › June 25, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jake La "Putt" ka › July 9, 2012
A+
As a course itself, i give this a B+ to A- but what makes this an A+ course for me is the fun factor. Not sure if it was having the course to ourselves, or how awesome the place is, but it was just a blast!! I just wanted to play 25 more rounds after I was done. Great course!
-  -1 votes  + Bryan Cook › August 19, 2012
B
-  -1 votes  + mike stradley › November 1, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Matt "meatball" Holman › February 2, 2013
A-
Love the course. I think it's my favorite in the whole state of Idaho.
-  +0 votes  + Michael LaDeaux › February 16, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Paul Schaufele › June 2, 2013
A
As good as advertised! You could combine it with Massacre Rocks to make a big day. I plan to play it again ASAP.
-  +0 votes  + Dru "Stylez" › August 25, 2013
A
Solid Epic Course!!! This place has it all!!! Hole #5 is a Par 4 in Long! Making it a 64 for Par. Great Signs, Awesome Flow, Elevation Changes, Course Maps @ Hole #1... I would have given it an A+, except the Tee boxes are rubber Mats and uneven, Need Concrete Pads!!! And when you pull in, there's no direction to where Hole #1 is, I think the Park Rangers could easily do something about that. All in All, there's no doubt that this is Idaho's #1 Course!!! An Oasis in the middle of nowhere, and a Discgasim (For Definition, Go Play Here) :)
-  +0 votes  + Dave Zabel › April 16, 2014
A
This course has the feel of a Pro-Style golf course. Great grooming. Short holes to incredibly long holes. A raised pin, which is always a cool twist. Ann Morrison (Boise) on steroids
-  +0 votes  + Nick Collaer › June 1, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Sayer › June 28, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Shane taylor › August 26, 2014
A
A bit of looking for next tee boxes on a few, but a great course