Kiwanis Park

Harbor Springs, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + bryon figueroaCrowle Hole › April 14, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Andy "easy" ErwinCrowle Hole › May 21, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Craig MillerCrowle Hole › June 15, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan BarrettCrowle Hole › June 20, 2011
B+
Short technical hills new baskets
-  +0 votes  + Whitney LemelinCrowle Hole › July 30, 2011
B+
Great use of space and elevation changes. Lots of ace possibilities
-  +0 votes  + scott popeCrowle Hole › September 19, 2011
B-
Too easy. Very short course for most part
-  +0 votes  + Shawn WujackCrowle Hole › May 20, 2012
B+
Fun challenging course with a lot of short tight shots. Great layout!
-  +0 votes  + Nate SmithCrowle Hole › July 18, 2012
A-
Great course, utilizing all the terrain at the park. My family stopped by on vacation, my son had a couple of ace opportunities and I had blast threading through tight lines. The course is perfect for beginners but interesting enough for a veteran. Lots of hills, 2 down hill bombs, doglegs throughout and quite a few ace opportunities.. Northern disc golf on a smaller scale. Thanks for the design and we will be playing frequently when in the area.
-  +0 votes  + Robert WagnerCrowle Hole › July 19, 2012
B+
Awesome deaign and use of land. Good mix of left and right turns as well as straight shots. Many birdie and ace opportunities, but the short holes require precision shots or else an easy bird can become an easy 4.
Love the elevation changes that are lacking on most of the States southern tier courses. Recycle bins for cans and bottles, trash receptacles as well. Abundant signage with satellite imagery for easy navigation. Hope to be back soon.
-  +0 votes  + Robb BernsteinCrowle Hole › May 2, 2013
B+
Realy great and fun course. Lots of challenge and technical lines through the trees. Its a good course for all types of playing abilitys. The course is only a couple a years old with only minor maintenance needs but is still growing into a beautiful disc golf paradise.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff "Heyman" SchroppCrowle Hole › September 11, 2012
B+
What a nice surprise!! I played this course while on vacation this past weekend and had a blast. Yes..it is short, but lots of tight lines. backhands & forehands. I was throwing every putter and mid-range disc that was in my bag. lots of ACE runs. good elevation changes. #1 & #10 are big bombs down the old ski hill. I'll be back! Thank you.
-  +0 votes  + Forrest OmlandCrowle Hole › November 18, 2012
B
Nice short wooded course with great signs and baskets. I enjoy this course more each time I play it. Some of the tight lanes can be frustrating but so awesome when you nail 'em!
-  +0 votes  + Kyle WilkinsonCrowle Hole › May 6, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Nick RockeyCrowle Hole › June 26, 2013
A-
Great course! Lots of short holes so you can play quick if you are having a good day, but make no mistake this course has a ton of trees and could make these short par 3's pretty long! I loved it. Elevation changes on every hole almost, up and down and up and down! Good hiking make sure to wear shoes with good grip! Tee pads are natural and rough but playable. Holes are marked but sometimes facing the wrong direction. Pretty clean. This is a must play!
-  +0 votes  + Eric GrinwisCrowle Hole › July 24, 2013
C
-  +0 votes  + Griffin WasikCrowle Hole › August 8, 2013
A-
Great course. Lots of short holes which are great to work on throwing mechanics. Hole 8 is the hardest hole ever even though I birdied and hit the basket on 9
-  +0 votes  + Nick DagueCrowle Hole › September 1, 2013
A
Really cool park, great layout, and some open tees that allow you to let your drives soar. Clean, pet friendly, and great area.
-  +0 votes  + John C. WordenCrowle Hole › September 22, 2013
A-
What a great little course! Not for those that wanna go out and bomb drives. But very technical. Great workout, up and down the hills. Most holes are <200, but trees everywhere make it tough. Locals at Tom & Dick's Party Store (in Petoskey) told me where to find the course. Thanks to them, I found a new little favorite course.
-  +0 votes  + Tom PluisterCrowle Hole › October 7, 2013
B+
Thanks for the great reviews! I had a large hand in designing this course and am glad to see that most people like it. It sits behind an elementary school and the front 9 was designed with youngsters in mind. Short holes that require left, right and strait shots. Hole 8 should be listed as a par 2. The back nine was designed to be a little longer and more technical. My biggest disappointment is hole 18... there just seemed to be nowhere else to go. I would rate it higher if we could convince the City to put in some slabs of concrete and help with erosion control.
-  +0 votes  + Becky GilbertCrowle Hole › June 22, 2014
B
short course and lots of wooded holed which I like. only 2 cement tee pads that were put in week prior we found out. some holes are too close together, hole 12 steep uphill climb could be dangerous. Hard to balance and throw once I got to my lie.
-  +0 votes  + Cal Benke- Team Tilley'sCrowle Hole › August 12, 2014
B-
Only threw the front nine. Mostly short, but that's OK. It was made for the school kids. You can still practice your throws and putting.
-  +0 votes  + Jamie VincentCrowle Hole › September 13, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy MoranCrowle Hole › September 13, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kevin GillhespyCrowle Hole › September 15, 2014
B-