Kincaid Park

Anchorage, Alaska     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +4 votes  + Jeremiah Simono › April 14, 2011
A+
This is what countless volunteer hours put in by dedicated disc golfers can accomplish. A FREE epic pro level course. Its just to bad there are countless bone heads that have no respect for such hard work. Pack out your trash please!
-  +3 votes  + Jeremy Boyd › October 23, 2010
A+
Kincaid Park DGC is absolutely sick. I consider it my home course and I think it's the best the state currently has to offer.
-  +2 votes  + Shawn Graham › April 18, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Zach Beltz › November 15, 2010
A
The best course in Anchorage in my opinion. Long and technical that requires different throws with a mixture of power and finesse. Definitely my favorite place to play in town
-  +1 votes  + Dominic Plasencia › June 28, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Harry Hagelund › December 11, 2011
A
Great course! For sure my favorite course in Alaska. Some nice long holes and some technical ones as well. I wish it wasn't such a long drive from Kenai, I'd play it more often!
-  +0 votes  + John Stevens › September 27, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Casimir Abramczyk › May 15, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Edan Badajos › October 22, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Steve Harmsen › May 5, 2011
A
This course offers challenges for all. Great views, relatively less crowded than other courses, concrete tee pads for long and short, alternate hole locations. Everyone needs to do their part in preserving this gem and help collect trash that is throughout the course.
-  +0 votes  + Jordan Thies › June 19, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Thad Murgatroyd › March 24, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Harrington › April 22, 2011
A
my favorite course
-  +0 votes  + Dannie Hallin › April 23, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + smthgfshy -AK › September 19, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + WILL HARRISON › May 10, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Don Nelson › May 11, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Raul Figueroa › May 12, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Matt B › May 12, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Chad Moore › June 16, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + James Gough › June 23, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + J jackson › August 1, 2012
A-
2nd favorite course in AK, but is a very close 2nd to hilltop!
-  +0 votes  + Paul Murray › July 30, 2011
B+
great course just don't try new throws if your not prepared to lose a disc lost a pink archon star on tee three at league doubles.
-  +0 votes  + Dizzy Dean › July 19, 2012
B-
Favorite course ever. Where else can play be delayed because of Moose on fairway?
-  +0 votes  + Trent McKee › August 7, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Nathan Zorbas › September 5, 2011
B+
Very nice course. Like the variation of long and short holes. Can be easy to get lost on the course if you've never played there before. Might want to put up a couple signs. That could help some people. Overall a great course!! One of my favorites!!
-  +0 votes  + Nick Peach › October 4, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Goodrich › December 24, 2011
A
This is, in my opinion, the best course in Alaska (Hilltop can make an argument, and I haven't played the Juneau course). Kincaid offers a variety of shots, and makes you play smart. There are times where the best play is a short shot to set up a long approach. This course rewards a great shots, and can severely punish a bad one. Watch out for all the tall grass and wildlife, all but one round I've played here I've seen a Bull Moose somewhere along the way. He tends to be pretty chill, but ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + duane shelton › July 30, 2012
A
Course is a lot of fun be prepared to do a lot of walking and if u can't control ur throws also be prepared to treck through tall grass and devils weed!
-  +0 votes  + Eric Hepola › May 18, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Johnny Eastaugh › May 23, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + patrick zajac › June 5, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Chad Cole › June 25, 2012
A+
Just Awesome!!
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Kilborn. › June 25, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Andrew DiRoma › August 25, 2012
A
18 holes of fun can play any kind of shot there!
-  +0 votes  + Jake Haskin › September 30, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Cory Knowles › January 10, 2013
A+
Great course. Awesome views, varied terrain, very busy on sunny days. Easy to lose discs so have a spotter (especially hole 14 "the cliff hole"). Pro and Am tees, and two or more basket positions each hole. Watch for moose and other wildlife. I played nearly 90 rounds in 2012. Pack out your trash please.
-  +0 votes  + Joe Schacht › May 22, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mike Risinger › May 27, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Tre Jones › June 1, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Rodgers › June 14, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Tracy Rogers › June 18, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + keeRon maiden › August 18, 2013
B+
cold and wet
-  +0 votes  + Brett Hekkers › August 24, 2013
A+
My favorite course in Alaska but Birch Hill is a close second. (That's probably my local bias and I haven't played Hilltop.) Locals have done an amazing job maintaining this course. Pro tees are intense and even the am tees are no joke. Watch your discs carefully, heard quite a few stories about lost discs. This is a championship level course, no doubt about it. Don't be a douche and pack out your trash.
-  +0 votes  + Tay Harling › October 2, 2013
A
Need to update the signs posted by the tee box. Sometimes they can get confusing.
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Scott › October 15, 2013
B+
-  -9 votes  + casey casey morris › October 26, 2010
D