Kensington Metropark

Milford, Michigan     3 courses · 69 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Kenneth TyburskiBlack Locust › October 14, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kenneth TyburskiToboggan Course › October 14, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Robert CoonBlack Locust › September 28, 2014
A
The variety of distances, turns, baskets, surfaces, and throws required, make this an awesome course. After playing it for the first time last week, I totally understand why so many play here. My only advice is to get some experience before you begin to play here and play with a group because some drives are hard to track. I can now justify my bag tag! Beautiful course.
-  +0 votes  + Chris BrazBlack Locust › September 19, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Terry TaggartToboggan Course › September 16, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Terry TaggartMain course › September 16, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Terry TaggartBlack Locust › September 16, 2014
C+
-  +0 votes  + John PerryToboggan Course › September 16, 2014
C+
this course could use some tree / bush cleanup removal which i did hear was done this year. but nice otherwise. hilly long and very challenging. i know it is a temp course but tee signs, tees would be awesome.
-  +0 votes  + John PerryMain course › September 16, 2014
C+
I miss the tunnel course this is unremarkable to me, still enjoyable to play during the day, not in the evening or weekends when the course is swarmed over.
-  +0 votes  + John PerryBlack Locust › September 16, 2014
C+
not remarable at all
-  +0 votes  + Carl HallBlack Locust › September 4, 2014
B
Usually overcrowded, I try to play early on weekdays
-  +0 votes  + Hyzerberg .Black Locust › September 3, 2014
B
Nice course overall. Too many holes are rite in the woods, not enough bomb holes. Also there are too many holes with blind tee shots, makes it easy to lose track of a disc. Majority of holes favor a LHBH or RHFH throws
-  +0 votes  + Nick W.Black Locust › August 28, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + lwwj WarrenToboggan Course › August 22, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + GT FoleyBlack Locust › August 13, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Steve YoungToboggan Course › August 12, 2014
A+
Long, tough, but enjoyable and challenging
-  +0 votes  + Steve YoungBlack Locust › August 12, 2014
A+
A favorite
-  +0 votes  + Steve HatterToboggan Course › July 24, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Steve DelahayeToboggan Course › July 19, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Cheyenne JacksonBlack Locust › July 10, 2014
A-
I really like this course, you can choose to play 18 holes or 27 holes. Although you have to pay to play, it is well worth any course I have ever gone to. They keep everything well trimmed and groomed, it is easy to see because of the tees, they show you which way the hole is and the distance. There is no vandalism that I recall, and overall is the best course I have been to.
-  +0 votes  + Tyler LentzBlack Locust › July 8, 2014
A
Nice course, clean and fun.
-  +0 votes  + Michael SykoraBlack Locust › July 8, 2014
A-
like the course a lot super busy though
-  +0 votes  + Robert WagnerBlack Locust › June 21, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Steve Fanzi ZaborowskiBlack Locust › June 20, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Chris JefferyToboggan Course › June 11, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Evan VToboggan Course › June 11, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Richard LongoBlack Locust › June 10, 2014
B+
nice course all around, most holes built for a left handed thrower
-  +0 votes  + Katie PickellBlack Locust › June 9, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Joseph ContrattoToboggan Course › June 9, 2014
A+
Course was already amazing but even better now that they cleared it out some.
-  +0 votes  + Patrick CostykToboggan Course › June 9, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ben JacksonToboggan Course › June 9, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason AdamskiToboggan Course › June 5, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jesse "Scoop" SantiagoToboggan Course › June 4, 2014
A
If you ever get the chance, check this course out! I was left speechless, which doesn't happen often. I was in awe standing on some of these tee pads looking at the massive shots I had to throw. It's a bit different than in the past from what I'm told due to manicuring of a lot of the brush but I didn't mind. Lol. Put it on the bucket list and do yourself a favor and visit this course!
-  +0 votes  + Mike JacobsonToboggan Course › June 3, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Thomas OlrichBlack Locust › June 1, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Wade CalvertToboggan Course › May 28, 2014
A
I still love the course, even with them removing a lot of the obstacles. It really didn't seem to make the course play any easier, it just made it easier to find discs
-  +0 votes  + steve sevontyToboggan Course › May 27, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Becky GilbertToboggan Course › May 27, 2014
A-
grooming was a vast improvement from when i played it 3 years ago!
-  +0 votes  + Neil DuffeyToboggan Course › May 27, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Paul DohertyToboggan Course › May 27, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + mateo lawryToboggan Course › May 26, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + David BihlToboggan Course › May 26, 2014
A+
What can I say about the Toboggan course that hasn't already been said. Crown Jewel of courses in Michigan for sure. Now that all the Russian Olives have been removed it really has a country club feel. I think Kensington Metropark is missing out on a big stream of income here. If they planted grass all around where they removed the brush and put the course in 6 months per year they could easily charge 10 buck for a day pass to play. It would be so sweet.
-  +0 votes  + Ben BobowskiToboggan Course › May 26, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Scott SmithToboggan Course › May 26, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Robert LabuschewskyMain course › May 26, 2014
B+
My original
-  +0 votes  + Mitch SylvainToboggan Course › May 25, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jordan SnyderToboggan Course › May 25, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kevin ReddyToboggan Course › May 24, 2014
A-
Recent clearing efforts have made this a true beauty of a championship layout. Brutal for the novice disc golfer (like myself), but still fun to play.
-  +0 votes  + Joey "ThaSicknaz" GulyasToboggan Course › May 23, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + John "Johnny Mac" McClenahanToboggan Course › May 23, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Alex KlizaBlack Locust › May 22, 2014
A+
This is one of the great courses out there miss the old course but loving the black locust.
-  +0 votes  + Joey "ThaSicknaz" GulyasBlack Locust › May 21, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan KoeppenBlack Locust › May 16, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt SowleBlack Locust › April 25, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Joe SchultzBlack Locust › April 24, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Zachary BarrettBlack Locust › April 14, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + James hullBlack Locust › April 4, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Raymond BlainMain course › April 2, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Brandon "cheeblii" JohnsonBlack Locust › March 31, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + james-JOSH- russellBlack Locust › December 29, 2013
A+
This is my favorite course to date. It is perfect! I like it a notch better than Flip which is of course supreme. We are blessed in Michigan.
-  +0 votes  + Dale NoelBlack Locust › November 28, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin BoyntonBlack Locust › November 17, 2013
A
Absolutely love the course. Thirteen is one ball buster of a hole. You have to throw a gentle anhyser if you are RHBH. Hopefully, it carries a nice distance and you have a reasonable upshot where you can set yourself up for a par. Not really a birdie hole. Just get your par on 13 and walk to 14 tee with a smile on your face.
-  +0 votes  + David LewisBlack Locust › November 13, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Ben CregerBlack Locust › November 12, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brennen BerryMain course › October 2, 2013
A
Nicely maintained with a great variety of holes and shot opportunities. Nice amount of length variation in the holes as well. Hole placement is great and has very nice signage which makes for easy traverse.
-  +0 votes  + Brennen BerryBlack Locust › October 2, 2013
A
Great addition to the metro park. Awesome layout and great pin locations.
-  +0 votes  + Justin MarletteBlack Locust › September 28, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Chance Vineyard-CrouchBlack Locust › September 13, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Matt GiesowBlack Locust › September 13, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Anthony MataBlack Locust › September 2, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Gary FraderToboggan Course › August 12, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Steve DelahayeBlack Locust › August 9, 2013
B+
nice course, not the best but totally not the worst!! just packed with people a lot
-  -8 votes  + Redmon "aces" DToboggan Course › August 8, 2013
A+
Awesome course to bad it's temparary I loved it was nice lines tits downhills just epic
-  +0 votes  + Becky GilbertBlack Locust › August 6, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + William GilbertMain course › August 6, 2013
A
loved the course havent played in the summer for a while, really beat in, nice and hard to lose a disc on, plenty of trash cans, lots of dirt from the heavy traffic, lol. nice tees all good
-  +1 votes  + Andrew LonghiBlack Locust › August 6, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Arrington LeCompteBlack Locust › August 5, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + peter kunoffToboggan Course › July 29, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + peter kunoffBlack Locust › July 29, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + dane holmbergBlack Locust › July 23, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Bryant ABlack Locust › July 12, 2013
A
Great layout, variation, and well maintained. Excellent tee pads.
-  +0 votes  + Thai HoveyBlack Locust › June 30, 2013
A-
Great course! The technical challenges were awesome. Of course some distance but some of the biggest doglegs I have ever played. Decent elevation for a South Michigan course.
-  +0 votes  + Lee IrelandBlack Locust › June 30, 2013
A-
Good technical course with many Ace-able holes. Had a great time here
-  +0 votes  + Austin SylvesterBlack Locust › June 22, 2013
B+
Great course but some spots need to be cleared out and also I got poison ivy from playing here so beware if you have a bad shot. Kind of disappointed that it's a pay to play and they haven't cleared out the poison ivy.
-  +0 votes  + joel sharpBlack Locust › June 22, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Brandon WenderlichBlack Locust › June 21, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Rob KolanderBlack Locust › June 15, 2013
A-
Great course. Mostly forehand friendly. Gets really crowded on weekends though
-  +0 votes  + Andrew WojciechowskiToboggan Course › June 11, 2013
A+
This course is unreal. A mut-play if you get the chance.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew WojciechowskiBlack Locust › June 11, 2013
A
Love this course. Great elevation changes. Could use a water hole and maybe a flat, open-field hole or 2, but one of my all-time favorites.
-  +0 votes  + nicholas eastmanToboggan Course › June 10, 2013
A
I loved playing here! Very chalenging course will test all parts of your game! A must play for the discer that wants to step there game up to the next level!
-  +0 votes  + nicholas eastmanBlack Locust › June 10, 2013
A-
Love the course only reason its not a A+ is the casuals trying to make it another cass benton!
-  +0 votes  + brandon oleskieToboggan Course › June 5, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Rocky SchilkeToboggan Course › June 5, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nate-Dog SheltonToboggan Course › June 4, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian CrouchToboggan Course › June 4, 2013
A+
This was the LONGEST and HARDEST course I've ever played and I enjoyed EVERY second of it. Unreal to think about the score that the pros put up on this course. Whole new level of respect for those guys
-  +0 votes  + Cody FerrierBlack Locust › June 3, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Don CantwellBlack Locust › June 3, 2013
A-
Dirty tee pads as normal but had rained the other day so there was mud on a some tees
-  +0 votes  + Foster N.Black Locust › June 2, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jonathon MillerBlack Locust › June 2, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeff CoatesToboggan Course › May 31, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Brandon"RedRum" RedmondToboggan Course › May 31, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Johnny BranstetterToboggan Course › May 30, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Gary FraderBlack Locust › August 12, 2013
A-
Great course fun course.
-  +0 votes  + Michael OConnellToboggan Course › May 27, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick RichardsonBlack Locust › May 27, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + William "Wilcone" FretzToboggan Course › May 27, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Timmy RedmanBlack Locust › May 27, 2013
B+
nice course, so lefty/ forehand friendly
-  +0 votes  + Timmy RedmanToboggan Course › May 27, 2013
A
Awesome course, best challenge around. IF you get to play this course count yourself lucky. If there were signs and teepads this is easily a A+ course. Huge drives up and down hills. Elevation here is crazy. NOT for beginners
-  +0 votes  + Jeff BaumanToboggan Course › May 26, 2013
A
Climbing those toboggan hills is a sumbich. Besides that, this place is the bomb!
-  +0 votes  + Tony MaccarinoToboggan Course › May 26, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Brian MeiselToboggan Course › May 26, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Rob DeHaanBlack Locust › July 28, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Rob DeHaanToboggan Course › May 25, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Alex JanowskiToboggan Course › May 23, 2013
A
fun but unforgiving.
-  +0 votes  + Ian GroffBlack Locust › May 17, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan KellyBlack Locust › May 24, 2013
A
absolutely amazing
-  +0 votes  + Jerry "Chilly" ChilsonToboggan Course › May 9, 2013
A+
No baskets but if I was within 20 of sleeve or hit the stick (if there) consider it a made putt. Hit stick from 70ft on 12 :)
-  +0 votes  + Ryan SextonBlack Locust › May 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike WoltersBlack Locust › May 5, 2013
A+
1st time! What a gem!
-  +0 votes  + Todd DarlingBlack Locust › April 27, 2013
B+
Great layout and use of space lots of variety on each hole.
-  +0 votes  + Nick WickhamBlack Locust › April 21, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason Van SickleBlack Locust › April 13, 2013
A-
Great course, very difficult to play as a solo when your partner leaves half way through.
-  +0 votes  + DETROIT JMain course › April 11, 2013
B+
I have played here 4 times over 6 yrs. I haven't played the Black Locust or Toboggan yet but , this course has blind , uphill, downhill , great use of trees , and good balance . With sandy soil , skips are a good secret , shhhh.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan LepleyBlack Locust › April 4, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + timothy bradleyBlack Locust › March 27, 2013
A
I am a lefty so I love this course
-  +0 votes  + John "Johnny Mac" McClenahanBlack Locust › March 26, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Daniel TreharneMain course › March 25, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + Ben RossBlack Locust › March 3, 2013
A
Freakin great course. An anhyzer dream
-  +0 votes  + Andy SmithMain course › March 1, 2013
A+
I love this park and the course is outstanding! Super challenging with lots of big shot holes and great elevations. One of the best course in our state. Wide variety of line to the baskets. Waiting is likely to be a factor here cause its a must play. Put this course in your repatware. This course will continue to turn out good players in the game of disc golf because it offers just about every obstacle and range of play. Good job! Thanks for all the rounds can't wait to go back.
-  -1 votes  + RJ LacelleBlack Locust › January 28, 2013
C+
First time playing this course as well as competing.
-  +0 votes  + matt koraBlack Locust › December 24, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Tim IlesToboggan Course › December 23, 2012
A+
Awesome course, very challenging, definitely not a course for a casual round of golf. Due to the fact that it is only up for 3-4 weeks a year the rough, is very rough. This is another course in Michigan that you must play at least once in your life.
-  +0 votes  + Tim IlesBlack Locust › December 23, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Michael BlockToboggan Course › December 19, 2012
A+
Definitely worth setting a day or two aside before or after the tournament to play for fun! DO NOT PLAY ALONE
-  +0 votes  + Adam SelzerBlack Locust › November 29, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jared HeberlingMain course › November 28, 2012
A
Great course even in harsh conditions. Prevailing winds stay at your back for the most part when not protected. Easy track to to navigate for the most part by following the well trecked paths. From what my crew gathered from the locals is that the main course is no longer. Only Black Locust exists, other than the Toboggan course 1 month outh of the year. Overall, a must to play! Anyone know which month out of the year Toboggan is open?
-  +0 votes  + Jared HeberlingToboggan Course › November 28, 2012
A
Great course even in harsh conditions. Prevailing winds stay at your back for the most part when not protected. Easy track to to navigate for the most part by following the well trecked paths. From what my crew gathered from the locals is that the main course is no longer. Only Black Locust exists, other than the Toboggan course 1 month outh of the year. Overall, a must to play! Anyone know which month out of the year Toboggan is open?
-  +0 votes  + Jared HeberlingBlack Locust › November 28, 2012
A
Great course even in harsh conditions. Prevailing winds stay at your back for the most part when not protected. Easy track to to navigate for the most part by following the well trecked paths. From what my crew gathered from the locals is that the main course is no longer. Only Black Locust exists, other than the Toboggan course 1 month outh of the year. Overall, a must to play! Anyone know which month out of the year Toboggan is open?
-  -1 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester"Black Locust › November 28, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Dan De JongBlack Locust › November 19, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Michael OConnellBlack Locust › November 17, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas StewartBlack Locust › October 29, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Ted Stoebling WPDBlack Locust › October 21, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Mark W. RitcheyBlack Locust › October 6, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Amanda RichardsonBlack Locust › October 5, 2012
A
-  -4 votes  + Matt BeowulfBlack Locust › October 18, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Michael CoxBlack Locust › September 25, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan TrapaneBlack Locust › September 18, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nick EnglishBlack Locust › September 14, 2012
A
-  -3 votes  + Jeffrey SutherlandBlack Locust › September 10, 2012
C+
This course, for being talked about at every outing I go to as one of the best, is nothing more than an over played, trashy, old ass course. There is nothing special about the layout or the pin placements. $5 to enter the park and $2 to play is fine, but I expect trash cans (and people to use them) at every hole, a place to sit at every tee pad and friendlier people out golfing on a nice Saturday. Also, WTF is up with the sticky ass berries on every hole. DAMN!!! This is not a course, for me, to ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Josh RomstadtBlack Locust › September 9, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Andrew BoyleBlack Locust › September 8, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Travis HBlack Locust › August 29, 2012
A-
-  -2 votes  + Joey jelatiMain course › November 24, 2012
A+
Needs to be trimmed
-  +0 votes  + michael swimmerBlack Locust › August 12, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike SiudaBlack Locust › August 7, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Benny G.Black Locust › August 4, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Scott LawrenceBlack Locust › July 27, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Gerrett LawrenceBlack Locust › July 27, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Bobby EvansBlack Locust › July 27, 2012
B+
New to course i like it alot. But alot of dog legs
-  +0 votes  + David ThomasBlack Locust › July 17, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Anthony RumpsMain course › July 16, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris EvansBlack Locust › July 26, 2012
A-
One of The best courses in Michigan, everything you could want in a course! Technical right hallways, wide open bombers, pro pads are ridiculous, and the alternate back nine holes are EPIC! Total blast, can't wait to play again!
-  +0 votes  + Paul DohertyBlack Locust › June 26, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Tim FerrisBlack Locust › June 26, 2012
A
Upkeep on the course is generally excellent with the slight exception of all the graffiti.
-  -1 votes  + Noah ReynoldsBlack Locust › June 20, 2012
A-
the holes are all 250-300 ft and go to the right
-  -1 votes  + Jimmy JeanBlack Locust › June 18, 2012
B-
-  +1 votes  + steve nolffToboggan Course › June 14, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Brandon"RedRum" RedmondBlack Locust › June 14, 2012
A-
Nice layout, for the most part. Must bring your sidearm or anhyzer shots as lots of the holes play to the right. Some clearing out on some fairways would be nice, as a few of them are extremely tight and hurt shots that aren't necessarily bad. Overall, a fun course to play, and flows very nicely.
-  +1 votes  + Jake GBlack Locust › June 13, 2012
B
Nicely maintained and challenging, with nice tee pads and garbage cans at every hole. Will cost $5 for a day pass to the park and $2 to play the course, but this seems like a good tradeoff to keep the course in top shape. Seems to be very friendly to Lefty Backhands due to the inordinate number of doglegs to the right, which also serves to make the course very unfriendly to right handed beginners.
-  +1 votes  + Eric TranthamToboggan Course › June 12, 2012
A+
Wow, I'm so glad I got down there in time yesterday to play this course. Do not miss it next year, bring a spotter. No really have a spotter.
-  +1 votes  + Eric TranthamBlack Locust › June 12, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt WeilerBlack Locust › June 12, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeff KBlack Locust › June 10, 2012
A+
Great course and well worth the $2 to play. Challenging but fun. Holes were set up great
-  +0 votes  + Eirik KauserudToboggan Course › June 8, 2012
A
Awesome! A+ with level tees.
-  +0 votes  + Justin DillingerToboggan Course › June 8, 2012
A-
Great course. Wish it was around more then 2 weeks/year. Going to have to try hard to qualify next year for Ams. This course is no joke. Bring your big boy arm and precision mid-range shots. Really excited about playing next year.
-  +0 votes  + Jessica FerrisBlack Locust › June 7, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + David ThomasToboggan Course › June 14, 2012
A
Mint contion! Should be open longer then 1 month out of the year!
-  +1 votes  + Kyle GreenhalghToboggan Course › June 4, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Matt WeilerMain course › June 4, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Josh BickelBlack Locust › June 4, 2012
A-
Good amount of difficulty for anyone which makes it a great course. Teepads are huge!
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy ReisigToboggan Course › June 3, 2012
A
You stay out of the brush, make good placements, and throw consistently. Just like any good course, Toboggan makes doing this quite difficult. The course itself is a work of art, and one of the top-notch courses ever designed. It will challenge everything about your game.
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy ReisigBlack Locust › June 3, 2012
A
Although it lives in the shadow of Tobaggon for a small portion of the year, Black Locust itself is an amazing course. It is a slightly lefty biased course, but that's part of what makes it good. You will use a good majority of the shots in your bag. This course makes you work for a lot, and each hole has something new to offer. There is a decent mix of shorts and longs, as well as some unique hole designs, and killer tee pads. Love the course design.
-  +1 votes  + Josh BickelToboggan Course › June 4, 2012
A
An amazing course with some sweet hole designs. Brush could be taken care of a little bit more though since it's very easy to lose a disc. Definitely wish this course was up year round!
-  +1 votes  + jason kosenkoToboggan Course › June 3, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Chris EvansToboggan Course › June 28, 2012
A-
HARDEST course played yet! Proud to say I didn't lose a disc! Super long holes, steep hills, spotters needed on almost EVERY hole, a blast!
-  +1 votes  + MEAT BABYToboggan Course › June 3, 2012
A
Tight n tough to play......
-  +1 votes  + Patrick FranzToboggan Course › June 2, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Matt DimickToboggan Course › June 2, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Mike SpagnuoloToboggan Course › June 2, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Neil BuchananToboggan Course › May 30, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Jose Bobillo IIIBlack Locust › May 29, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Jesse CahillToboggan Course › May 29, 2012
A+
It's the Toboggan, go play it. Play smart, throw far, make putts. Winner
-  +1 votes  + Robert WagnerToboggan Course › May 24, 2014
A
90 Degree heat tested stmina to say the least. Given the traditional lack of elevation in the area, the tobbogan hills are a welcomed sight. Very well taken care off. Fairways were getting a new mow job and the operators were very courteous to allow golfers to play through. Only negative all day was the knucklehead using 18 as a pracrice basket, not moving away during our approach or putts. He represents the only blemish for tje day.
-  +1 votes  + Jacob TurnerToboggan Course › May 28, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Mathew PaulusBlack Locust › May 28, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Mike StratfordToboggan Course › May 28, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Jonathon VorpagelBlack Locust › May 28, 2012
B
-  -1 votes  + Jonathon VorpagelToboggan Course › May 28, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Nick RichardsonToboggan Course › May 28, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Garrett BoguesToboggan Course › May 26, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + ken "sega salt" mooteToboggan Course › May 28, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + ken "sega salt" mooteMain course › May 26, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Angel GilbertToboggan Course › May 26, 2012
A+
i fukin love this course and wish it could be in all year but s**t happens and glad to play it when it is in.
-  -4 votes  + Angel GilbertBlack Locust › May 26, 2012
C
just an okay course nothing to rave about. not a fan.
-  -1 votes  + lwwj WarrenBlack Locust › May 23, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Adam KriesbergBlack Locust › May 15, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Adam FreedmanBlack Locust › May 9, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nick PhlegarBlack Locust › May 7, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Sean NewlandBlack Locust › April 22, 2012
A+
Great addition to the course, the additional 9 hole stretch and the end is newly designed and has some pretty interesting throws including a left-to right-back to left fairway(S curve) and some challenging tree placements. Overall, you can't help but to feel a new sense of the sport when playing this course compared to the original course and older courses. Even the more advanced players struggle on these holes their first couple times throwing.
-  +1 votes  + Dustin WitjesBlack Locust › April 22, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Mike JeriskBlack Locust › April 15, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Doug PrizerBlack Locust › April 12, 2012
B+
Nice mix of shots Lots of fun
-  +0 votes  + Jason RocksBlack Locust › April 8, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt ROOTS DG WaisanenBlack Locust › March 25, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + Andrew PrzytulskiBlack Locust › February 23, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Harold FernandoMain course › February 7, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Harold FernandoBlack Locust › February 7, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Brent MitchellBlack Locust › February 6, 2012
A
Amazing course
-  +0 votes  + Brian KunnertBlack Locust › February 5, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kirk JacobsonBlack Locust › January 22, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Christopher KirbyBlack Locust › January 22, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Mike StratfordBlack Locust › December 26, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Jesse WhitlockBlack Locust › December 26, 2011
A-
Little wet but perfect weather in Dec...
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYBlack Locust › October 11, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf-Toboggan Course › October 7, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf-Main course › October 7, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf-Black Locust › October 7, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Sean KecskesBlack Locust › October 5, 2011
A
There's really nothing wrong with this course but I find it hard to love it because I miss the old one so much. They did a great job on this design, however, and I would come much more often if only it were a little closer. It definitely favors the right turn but I've never had a problem throwing backhand, the fairways are clear, and everything is well marked with the exception of a couple forks in the path because of where the old course used to be.
-  -6 votes  + john jeff carterBlack Locust › September 24, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Dan MarkBlack Locust › September 21, 2011
A-
great course - watch your disc. holes 18 - 27 are my favorite - grassy around the tee instead of sandy so you don't slip around as much.
-  +1 votes  + Bobby SavelBlack Locust › September 17, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Wayne RolisonBlack Locust › September 13, 2011
B
Great course. Pretty challenging still. Trees, trees, trees and more trees...
-  +1 votes  + Scottie ReslockBlack Locust › September 5, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Mitch GillhespyBlack Locust › August 31, 2011
B+
this was a super fun course. i really enjoyed the extra large tee pads
-  +0 votes  + Nick OBlack Locust › August 5, 2011
A+
this is the course of my dreams.
-  +0 votes  + Eric CBlack Locust › August 4, 2011
A
I enjoyed this course and all of it's aspects. The elevation changes and sweeping turns. Anhyzer (r-backhand) drives came into play on the majority of the holes provided a variable to which I have not seen on many other courses.
-  +0 votes  + Josh SomervilleBlack Locust › July 21, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Patrick ReddyBlack Locust › July 11, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Adam MitchellBlack Locust › July 10, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Hugh ClealBlack Locust › July 5, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Michael BlockBlack Locust › June 28, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Paul TribbleBlack Locust › June 26, 2011
A
Great course. Lots of casuals but they all seemed pretty cool with waiting there turns and not rushing.. longs were pretty crazy awesome idea.
-  +1 votes  + Jakkob LammiBlack Locust › June 26, 2011
A
love the course, needs a little more mowing.
-  +0 votes  + Randy GallagherBlack Locust › June 26, 2011
A
I really liked this course. I wish it was closer for me because I would play it a lot more often if I had the access to it. Great holes, good difficulties.
-  -1 votes  + Nick StinedurfBlack Locust › June 23, 2011
A-
A fun and challenging course! The park is beautiful and the course design is excellent, lots of elevation changes and different turns. Only course I can think of that's more fun to play is Rolling Hills. Unfortunately the crowd here can suck during busy times, lots of 'ghetto' morons running around with their 40oz, pitbull, and bongs using the course as a place to get trashed and slow up everyone else's game. I guess that's the price you pay for having the course so conveniently located. Tha ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Jeff DanesBlack Locust › June 19, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Angel GilbertMain course › June 18, 2011
A+
i miss this course so much it is far better then the black locust
-  +1 votes  + Nick VanderkolkToboggan Course › June 18, 2011
A+
I won't even try to describe it. This is where I will go when I die if there is a God.
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy GibbsBlack Locust › June 18, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy GibbsToboggan Course › June 18, 2011
A+
Best Course I have ever played!!
-  +0 votes  + tony myersBlack Locust › June 16, 2011
A
love this course
-  +1 votes  + Rob VaughanToboggan Course › June 15, 2011
A
i shot a 66 its the most challanging coarse i shot in michigan
-  +2 votes  + Aaron DA HAWK BirdsallToboggan Course › May 23, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + JJ RoccoBlack Locust › June 12, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + GRANIT EISENHARDT Cliff.CBlack Locust › June 12, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + HECTOR. P.R.Black Locust › June 12, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Keith SpiekerBlack Locust › June 9, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Brad BrundageToboggan Course › June 9, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ed CarpusToboggan Course › July 5, 2012
A+
It's the Toboggan Course. Play it. It will hurt, you will be tired, you may not make it through the whole thing. (It's usually hot as balls when it's in the ground) You're likely to lose at least one disc. Don't bother looking for it, no one has any idea where it went. It's like Christmas, only it lasts 3 weeks, there's no BS snow on the ground, and it's entirely about disc golf. Is it June again yet?
-  -1 votes  + Ed CarpusBlack Locust › June 8, 2011
A-
My first time playing the full new course since the switchover. It's without question a challenging course, with a little of everything, except easy holes! Definately not a course for your average casual player...although you will find them in plenty. Lots of tricky tight shots present themselves throughout a round here, although (for my taste) there were a few too many tight right doglegs. All around a fantastic place for a round, albiet a tiring one. I enjoyed the few holes from the old course, I do miss it dearly. Would love to see that come back one day...
-  +1 votes  + Dave LassenToboggan Course › June 8, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Cameron LuchtelBlack Locust › June 7, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Tommy MUDMAN WciselToboggan Course › June 7, 2011
A+
SWEEEEEEEET!!!!!!!
-  +1 votes  + Hunter S. DotsonToboggan Course › June 14, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Adam MitchellToboggan Course › June 5, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joe 'Blaze' MeldrumMain course › June 4, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Joe 'Blaze' MeldrumToboggan Course › June 4, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + brent morenoToboggan Course › June 4, 2011
A+
the course is sweet glad i got to play it
-  +0 votes  + Mark LawrenceToboggan Course › June 4, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Curtis WendtToboggan Course › June 4, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + - br33zy -Toboggan Course › June 4, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jonathan KirkToboggan Course › June 3, 2011
A+
Utterly amazing course. Not for beginners.
-  +1 votes  + TJ YellandToboggan Course › June 3, 2011
A
I was very impressed by the course. It is a monster that is for sure. You need to go with a group to spot discs. I believe the course might be easier if you didnt have to worry about losing discs. Just go throw your game and you sould do pretty well. If you let the fact that you might lose a disc get in your head you will not play well
-  +1 votes  + Justin MToboggan Course › June 2, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy FoorToboggan Course › June 2, 2011
B+
This course is one of kind and deserves the numerous high ratings. Transporting you into a natural seclusion that is unlike any course I've played. The views, elevation changes and beautifully cut fairways would make for even just a great hike. And hiking it is what some folks should do; this course is not for everybody and will actually be quite brutal for lower skilled Disc Golfers. There is an also (by design and on purpose) a big arm requirement for shooting low to under 60's. The schu ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Jamie MosierToboggan Course › June 2, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Brian MorbaToboggan Course › June 2, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jason KirkaldyToboggan Course › June 1, 2011
A-
needs benches, its huge and awesome
-  +1 votes  + ERIC McconnellToboggan Course › May 31, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + josh schulteToboggan Course › May 30, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Michael McMillanToboggan Course › May 30, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Douglas FreshToboggan Course › May 29, 2011
A+
Beautiful course. Challenging and lots of fun.
-  +1 votes  + Ted Stoebling WPDToboggan Course › May 29, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Dave MilewskiToboggan Course › May 29, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Brandon "Double B" ButlerToboggan Course › May 29, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Lori Mullen WPDToboggan Course › May 29, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + grant wardToboggan Course › May 29, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Craig DowningToboggan Course › May 26, 2012
A+
Rough is thick already!!
-  +1 votes  + ken "sega salt" mooteBlack Locust › May 26, 2012
B+
The casuals are terrible but overall awesome course!!
-  -1 votes  + Jon LudwigToboggan Course › May 22, 2011
B+
You'll be sucking air by the 3rd hole but this is a very challenging and enjoyable course. Bring lots of water and a snack cause it'll take it out of you.
-  +0 votes  + Jon LudwigBlack Locust › May 22, 2011
A-
This is a great course. Check out my thoughts on it @ http://detroitsports360.com/kensingtons-black-locust-a-course-for-everyone/
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan KirkBlack Locust › May 11, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Kyle GreenhalghBlack Locust › May 11, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Eric GrinwisBlack Locust › June 30, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + chris robinsonBlack Locust › May 7, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joal KozmaBlack Locust › April 24, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Nick VanderkolkBlack Locust › April 23, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + Kevin MBlack Locust › April 17, 2011
A+
A challenging coarse.
-  -1 votes  + Jerry "Chilly" ChilsonBlack Locust › April 15, 2011
A-
-  -6 votes  + Aaron DA HAWK BirdsallBlack Locust › July 11, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + Christian DomanBlack Locust › April 14, 2011
A
Well groomed and maintained. I love how it brings an "up north" feel to the SE Michigan disc golf community. Great job!
-  +0 votes  + Joe 'Dirt' LaPernaBlack Locust › April 11, 2011
B
If you like a challenging course for right handers, this is a great course. If you like waiting in 80 degree heat becausae of giant groups of casuals, then this is the course for you! Best times to get out are early morning, and, depending on if the park is open, glow rounds. If the course wasnt so filled with casuals, id give it an A.
-  +0 votes  + Stephen WhitticoBlack Locust › April 3, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Moonraker EliteBlack Locust › March 29, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Jake "Awsm1" ErnstBlack Locust › March 27, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike BourquinToboggan Course › March 24, 2011
A+
favorite course. and in the 100 degree heat will put a good whoopin on ya that most courses wont
-  -1 votes  + Alex PappasBlack Locust › May 18, 2011
A
got to start throwing early when the drunks are sleeping more often
-  +0 votes  + ronald shufeltBlack Locust › March 17, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Craig DowningBlack Locust › September 2, 2011
B+
Pads clean. Watch out for dummies throwing on you! Mosquito city.
-  -1 votes  + grant wardBlack Locust › March 3, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Matthew KahnMain course › February 24, 2011
A+
how i miss you. where i cut my teeth in the sport
-  +0 votes  + Joe MonteithBlack Locust › February 24, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Larry Wegrecki Sr.Toboggan Course › February 20, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Patrick FranzBlack Locust › January 18, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Joel CoppernollBlack Locust › January 11, 2011
A
Great course. Favors the left handed players. Still fun.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew DemskeBlack Locust › January 3, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + - br33zy -Black Locust › December 28, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Michael CarlsonBlack Locust › December 22, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + JUSTIN HOLLEYBlack Locust › August 29, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Steve WidzinskiToboggan Course › November 21, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brian MorbaBlack Locust › November 15, 2010
B+
-  -1 votes  + Nick CurdyBlack Locust › November 9, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kris JansenBlack Locust › March 21, 2011
A
Really good course, but it mostly favors forehand shooters
-  +1 votes  + Mark GrisaBlack Locust › November 7, 2010
A
-  +2 votes  + Keith OliverBlack Locust › October 29, 2010
B
-  +2 votes  + Chris JacksonBlack Locust › October 29, 2010
A
This course is said to be very lefty/forehand friendly, but I disagree. Righties just need to know how to work their understable plastic.

This course combines features of the old Kensington Tunnel with some very well designed new holes. Some of the older holes have been tweaked to make it more challenging. There's something for everyone here.

The new championship back 9 will test your accuracy, distance, line shaping, and your ability to keep your ego in check.

-  +0 votes  + B ManToboggan Course › October 26, 2010
A+
Wish it was permanent because it is a great course with a little of everything!
-  +0 votes  + Alex DudekBlack Locust › October 19, 2010
A
-  -1 votes  + Corey KieftToboggan Course › May 31, 2012
A
Sick course. Like a longer Flip City mixed with Leviathan Longs.
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftBlack Locust › October 17, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Mike ZanierBlack Locust › October 14, 2010
A
-  -3 votes  + Matthew "The Bullet" LeiboldBlack Locust › October 13, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + donny vBlack Locust › October 12, 2010
A-
-  -5 votes  + Lance BaylissBlack Locust › October 8, 2010
C+
-  +3 votes  + Kasandra "Tank Girl" FoxBlack Locust › October 5, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Robert RadtkeMain course › October 3, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Louis Caponi WPDToboggan Course › October 2, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Louis Caponi WPDBlack Locust › October 2, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + lyle downingBlack Locust › October 1, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Nathanael "Nasty" ScottBlack Locust › September 30, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kevin ReddyBlack Locust › July 3, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Jamie MosierBlack Locust › September 23, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Dave MilewskiBlack Locust › September 23, 2010
A-
-  +2 votes  + Trevor "Doppler" DixonToboggan Course › January 19, 2011
A+
-  +3 votes  + Trevor "Doppler" DixonMain course › September 16, 2010
A
I miss you!
-  +0 votes  + Trevor "Doppler" DixonBlack Locust › January 19, 2011
A+
Lots of practice this course will test your skills both FH and BH from the longs
-  +0 votes  + Andrew KalukToboggan Course › September 15, 2010
A+
JUST THE BOMB!!! best course!
-  +0 votes  + Andrew KalukMain course › September 15, 2010
A+
-  -1 votes  + Andrew KalukBlack Locust › December 28, 2010
A+
great course..to many people in the summer
-  +9 votes  + Scott WhiteToboggan Course › September 10, 2010
A+
This course is the work of disc golf legend Jim Kenner. He identified this area of Kensington Metropark as 'the perfect spot for a disc golf course' well before any of us even picked up a disc. He finally got the park to oblige and install a course in this hand picked area in 2000. Unfortunately it is only in the ground for about three weeks in June. Jim has pushed the boundary of our sport one more notch to the right with the Toboggan Course. We are no longer throwing lids in the park, ...
continue reading ›