Kensington Metropark

Milford, Michigan     3 courses · 69 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +9 votes  + Scott WhiteToboggan Course › September 10, 2010
A+
This course is the work of disc golf legend Jim Kenner. He identified this area of Kensington Metropark as 'the perfect spot for a disc golf course' well before any of us even picked up a disc. He finally got the park to oblige and install a course in this hand picked area in 2000. Unfortunately it is only in the ground for about three weeks in June. Jim has pushed the boundary of our sport one more notch to the right with the Toboggan Course. We are no longer throwing lids in the park, ...
continue reading ›
-  +3 votes  + Trevor "Doppler" DixonMain course › September 16, 2010
A
I miss you!
-  +3 votes  + Kasandra "Tank Girl" FoxBlack Locust › October 5, 2010
B+
-  +2 votes  + Trevor "Doppler" DixonToboggan Course › January 19, 2011
A+
-  +2 votes  + Chris JacksonBlack Locust › October 29, 2010
A
This course is said to be very lefty/forehand friendly, but I disagree. Righties just need to know how to work their understable plastic.

This course combines features of the old Kensington Tunnel with some very well designed new holes. Some of the older holes have been tweaked to make it more challenging. There's something for everyone here.

The new championship back 9 will test your accuracy, distance, line shaping, and your ability to keep your ego in check.

-  +2 votes  + Keith OliverBlack Locust › October 29, 2010
B
-  +2 votes  + Aaron DA HAWK BirdsallToboggan Course › May 23, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Mark GrisaBlack Locust › November 7, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy GibbsToboggan Course › June 18, 2011
A+
Best Course I have ever played!!
-  +1 votes  + ERIC McconnellToboggan Course › May 31, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Larry Wegrecki Sr.Toboggan Course › February 20, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + ken "sega salt" mooteBlack Locust › May 26, 2012
B+
The casuals are terrible but overall awesome course!!
-  +1 votes  + Craig DowningToboggan Course › May 26, 2012
A+
Rough is thick already!!
-  +1 votes  + grant wardToboggan Course › May 29, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Lori Mullen WPDToboggan Course › May 29, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Brandon "Double B" ButlerToboggan Course › May 29, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Ted Stoebling WPDToboggan Course › May 29, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Douglas FreshToboggan Course › May 29, 2011
A+
Beautiful course. Challenging and lots of fun.
-  +1 votes  + Michael McMillanToboggan Course › May 30, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + josh schulteToboggan Course › May 30, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Brian MorbaToboggan Course › June 2, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jamie MosierToboggan Course › June 2, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Justin MToboggan Course › June 2, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + TJ YellandToboggan Course › June 3, 2011
A
I was very impressed by the course. It is a monster that is for sure. You need to go with a group to spot discs. I believe the course might be easier if you didnt have to worry about losing discs. Just go throw your game and you sould do pretty well. If you let the fact that you might lose a disc get in your head you will not play well
-  +1 votes  + Jonathan KirkToboggan Course › June 3, 2011
A+
Utterly amazing course. Not for beginners.
-  +1 votes  + - br33zy -Toboggan Course › June 4, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Curtis WendtToboggan Course › June 4, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + brent morenoToboggan Course › June 4, 2011
A+
the course is sweet glad i got to play it
-  +1 votes  + Joe 'Blaze' MeldrumToboggan Course › June 4, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Adam MitchellToboggan Course › June 5, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Hunter S. DotsonToboggan Course › June 14, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Tommy MUDMAN WciselToboggan Course › June 7, 2011
A+
SWEEEEEEEET!!!!!!!
-  +1 votes  + Dave LassenToboggan Course › June 8, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Brad BrundageToboggan Course › June 9, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Rob VaughanToboggan Course › June 15, 2011
A
i shot a 66 its the most challanging coarse i shot in michigan
-  +1 votes  + Nick VanderkolkToboggan Course › June 18, 2011
A+
I won't even try to describe it. This is where I will go when I die if there is a God.
-  +1 votes  + Jakkob LammiBlack Locust › June 26, 2011
A
love the course, needs a little more mowing.
-  +1 votes  + Neil BuchananToboggan Course › May 30, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Mitch GillhespyBlack Locust › August 31, 2011
B+
this was a super fun course. i really enjoyed the extra large tee pads
-  +1 votes  + Scottie ReslockBlack Locust › September 5, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Wayne RolisonBlack Locust › September 13, 2011
B
Great course. Pretty challenging still. Trees, trees, trees and more trees...
-  +1 votes  + Bobby SavelBlack Locust › September 17, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf-Main course › October 7, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Eric TranthamToboggan Course › June 12, 2012
A+
Wow, I'm so glad I got down there in time yesterday to play this course. Do not miss it next year, bring a spotter. No really have a spotter.
-  +1 votes  + Garrett BoguesToboggan Course › May 26, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Doug PrizerBlack Locust › April 12, 2012
B+
Nice mix of shots Lots of fun
-  +1 votes  + Dustin WitjesBlack Locust › April 22, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Sean NewlandBlack Locust › April 22, 2012
A+
Great addition to the course, the additional 9 hole stretch and the end is newly designed and has some pretty interesting throws including a left-to right-back to left fairway(S curve) and some challenging tree placements. Overall, you can't help but to feel a new sense of the sport when playing this course compared to the original course and older courses. Even the more advanced players struggle on these holes their first couple times throwing.
-  +1 votes  + Chris EvansToboggan Course › June 28, 2012
A-
HARDEST course played yet! Proud to say I didn't lose a disc! Super long holes, steep hills, spotters needed on almost EVERY hole, a blast!
-  +1 votes  + Angel GilbertToboggan Course › May 26, 2012
A+
i fukin love this course and wish it could be in all year but s**t happens and glad to play it when it is in.
-  +1 votes  + ken "sega salt" mooteToboggan Course › May 28, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + ken "sega salt" mooteMain course › May 26, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Nick RichardsonToboggan Course › May 28, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jonathon VorpagelBlack Locust › May 28, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Mike StratfordToboggan Course › May 28, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Mathew PaulusBlack Locust › May 28, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Jacob TurnerToboggan Course › May 28, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + jason kosenkoToboggan Course › June 3, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Robert WagnerToboggan Course › May 24, 2014
A
90 Degree heat tested stmina to say the least. Given the traditional lack of elevation in the area, the tobbogan hills are a welcomed sight. Very well taken care off. Fairways were getting a new mow job and the operators were very courteous to allow golfers to play through. Only negative all day was the knucklehead using 18 as a pracrice basket, not moving away during our approach or putts. He represents the only blemish for tje day.
-  +1 votes  + Jesse CahillToboggan Course › May 29, 2012
A+
It's the Toboggan, go play it. Play smart, throw far, make putts. Winner
-  +1 votes  + Jose Bobillo IIIBlack Locust › May 29, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Mike SpagnuoloToboggan Course › June 2, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Matt DimickToboggan Course › June 2, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Patrick FranzToboggan Course › June 2, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + MEAT BABYToboggan Course › June 3, 2012
A
Tight n tough to play......
-  +1 votes  + Josh BickelToboggan Course › June 4, 2012
A
An amazing course with some sweet hole designs. Brush could be taken care of a little bit more though since it's very easy to lose a disc. Definitely wish this course was up year round!
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy ReisigToboggan Course › June 3, 2012
A
You stay out of the brush, make good placements, and throw consistently. Just like any good course, Toboggan makes doing this quite difficult. The course itself is a work of art, and one of the top-notch courses ever designed. It will challenge everything about your game.
-  +1 votes  + Kyle GreenhalghToboggan Course › June 4, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Eric TranthamBlack Locust › June 12, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Jake GBlack Locust › June 13, 2012
B
Nicely maintained and challenging, with nice tee pads and garbage cans at every hole. Will cost $5 for a day pass to the park and $2 to play the course, but this seems like a good tradeoff to keep the course in top shape. Seems to be very friendly to Lefty Backhands due to the inordinate number of doglegs to the right, which also serves to make the course very unfriendly to right handed beginners.
-  +1 votes  + steve nolffToboggan Course › June 14, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + timothy bradleyBlack Locust › March 27, 2013
A
I am a lefty so I love this course
-  +1 votes  + Andrew LonghiBlack Locust › August 6, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Andrew KalukToboggan Course › September 15, 2010
A+
JUST THE BOMB!!! best course!
-  +0 votes  + Andrew KalukMain course › September 15, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Trevor "Doppler" DixonBlack Locust › January 19, 2011
A+
Lots of practice this course will test your skills both FH and BH from the longs
-  +0 votes  + Dave MilewskiBlack Locust › September 23, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kevin ReddyBlack Locust › July 3, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nathanael "Nasty" ScottBlack Locust › September 30, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + lyle downingBlack Locust › October 1, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Louis Caponi WPDToboggan Course › October 2, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Louis Caponi WPDBlack Locust › October 2, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Robert RadtkeMain course › October 3, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + donny vBlack Locust › October 12, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mike ZanierBlack Locust › October 14, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Alex DudekBlack Locust › October 19, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + B ManToboggan Course › October 26, 2010
A+
Wish it was permanent because it is a great course with a little of everything!
-  +0 votes  + Kris JansenBlack Locust › March 21, 2011
A
Really good course, but it mostly favors forehand shooters
-  +0 votes  + Brian MorbaBlack Locust › November 15, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + JUSTIN HOLLEYBlack Locust › August 29, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy GibbsBlack Locust › June 18, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Michael CarlsonBlack Locust › December 22, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + - br33zy -Black Locust › December 28, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Andrew DemskeBlack Locust › January 3, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Joel CoppernollBlack Locust › January 11, 2011
A
Great course. Favors the left handed players. Still fun.
-  +0 votes  + Patrick FranzBlack Locust › January 18, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Moonraker EliteBlack Locust › March 29, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + ronald shufeltBlack Locust › March 17, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Joe MonteithBlack Locust › February 24, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Matthew KahnMain course › February 24, 2011
A+
how i miss you. where i cut my teeth in the sport
-  +0 votes  + Mike BourquinToboggan Course › March 24, 2011
A+
favorite course. and in the 100 degree heat will put a good whoopin on ya that most courses wont
-  +0 votes  + Stephen WhitticoBlack Locust › April 3, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Joe 'Dirt' LaPernaBlack Locust › April 11, 2011
B
If you like a challenging course for right handers, this is a great course. If you like waiting in 80 degree heat becausae of giant groups of casuals, then this is the course for you! Best times to get out are early morning, and, depending on if the park is open, glow rounds. If the course wasnt so filled with casuals, id give it an A.
-  +0 votes  + Nick VanderkolkBlack Locust › April 23, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Joal KozmaBlack Locust › April 24, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + chris robinsonBlack Locust › May 7, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Eric GrinwisBlack Locust › June 30, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Kyle GreenhalghBlack Locust › May 11, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan KirkBlack Locust › May 11, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Dale NoelBlack Locust › November 28, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jon LudwigBlack Locust › May 22, 2011
A-
This is a great course. Check out my thoughts on it @ http://detroitsports360.com/kensingtons-black-locust-a-course-for-everyone/
-  +0 votes  + Dave MilewskiToboggan Course › May 29, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jason KirkaldyToboggan Course › June 1, 2011
A-
needs benches, its huge and awesome
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy FoorToboggan Course › June 2, 2011
B+
This course is one of kind and deserves the numerous high ratings. Transporting you into a natural seclusion that is unlike any course I've played. The views, elevation changes and beautifully cut fairways would make for even just a great hike. And hiking it is what some folks should do; this course is not for everybody and will actually be quite brutal for lower skilled Disc Golfers. There is an also (by design and on purpose) a big arm requirement for shooting low to under 60's. The schu ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Paul TribbleBlack Locust › June 26, 2011
A
Great course. Lots of casuals but they all seemed pretty cool with waiting there turns and not rushing.. longs were pretty crazy awesome idea.
-  +0 votes  + Mark LawrenceToboggan Course › June 4, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Joe 'Blaze' MeldrumMain course › June 4, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Cameron LuchtelBlack Locust › June 7, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Ed CarpusToboggan Course › July 5, 2012
A+
It's the Toboggan Course. Play it. It will hurt, you will be tired, you may not make it through the whole thing. (It's usually hot as balls when it's in the ground) You're likely to lose at least one disc. Don't bother looking for it, no one has any idea where it went. It's like Christmas, only it lasts 3 weeks, there's no BS snow on the ground, and it's entirely about disc golf. Is it June again yet?
-  +0 votes  + Keith SpiekerBlack Locust › June 9, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + HECTOR. P.R.Black Locust › June 12, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + GRANIT EISENHARDT Cliff.CBlack Locust › June 12, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + JJ RoccoBlack Locust › June 12, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + tony myersBlack Locust › June 16, 2011
A
love this course
-  +0 votes  + Angel GilbertMain course › June 18, 2011
A+
i miss this course so much it is far better then the black locust
-  +0 votes  + Jeff DanesBlack Locust › June 19, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Randy GallagherBlack Locust › June 26, 2011
A
I really liked this course. I wish it was closer for me because I would play it a lot more often if I had the access to it. Great holes, good difficulties.
-  +0 votes  + Michael BlockBlack Locust › June 28, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Hugh ClealBlack Locust › July 5, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Adam MitchellBlack Locust › July 10, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Patrick ReddyBlack Locust › July 11, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Josh SomervilleBlack Locust › July 21, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Eric CBlack Locust › August 4, 2011
A
I enjoyed this course and all of it's aspects. The elevation changes and sweeping turns. Anhyzer (r-backhand) drives came into play on the majority of the holes provided a variable to which I have not seen on many other courses.
-  +0 votes  + Nick OBlack Locust › August 5, 2011
A+
this is the course of my dreams.
-  +0 votes  + Dan MarkBlack Locust › September 21, 2011
A-
great course - watch your disc. holes 18 - 27 are my favorite - grassy around the tee instead of sandy so you don't slip around as much.
-  +0 votes  + Sean KecskesBlack Locust › October 5, 2011
A
There's really nothing wrong with this course but I find it hard to love it because I miss the old one so much. They did a great job on this design, however, and I would come much more often if only it were a little closer. It definitely favors the right turn but I've never had a problem throwing backhand, the fairways are clear, and everything is well marked with the exception of a couple forks in the path because of where the old course used to be.
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf-Black Locust › October 7, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYBlack Locust › October 11, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + matt koraBlack Locust › December 24, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike SiudaBlack Locust › August 7, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jesse WhitlockBlack Locust › December 26, 2011
A-
Little wet but perfect weather in Dec...
-  +0 votes  + Mike StratfordBlack Locust › December 26, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Christopher KirbyBlack Locust › January 22, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kirk JacobsonBlack Locust › January 22, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brian KunnertBlack Locust › February 5, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brent MitchellBlack Locust › February 6, 2012
A
Amazing course
-  +0 votes  + Harold FernandoMain course › February 7, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Harold FernandoBlack Locust › February 7, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt ROOTS DG WaisanenBlack Locust › March 25, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jason RocksBlack Locust › April 8, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike JeriskBlack Locust › April 15, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Nick PhlegarBlack Locust › May 7, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Adam FreedmanBlack Locust › May 9, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Adam KriesbergBlack Locust › May 15, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy ReisigBlack Locust › June 3, 2012
A
Although it lives in the shadow of Tobaggon for a small portion of the year, Black Locust itself is an amazing course. It is a slightly lefty biased course, but that's part of what makes it good. You will use a good majority of the shots in your bag. This course makes you work for a lot, and each hole has something new to offer. There is a decent mix of shorts and longs, as well as some unique hole designs, and killer tee pads. Love the course design.
-  +0 votes  + Josh BickelBlack Locust › June 4, 2012
A-
Good amount of difficulty for anyone which makes it a great course. Teepads are huge!
-  +0 votes  + Matt WeilerMain course › June 4, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + David ThomasToboggan Course › June 14, 2012
A
Mint contion! Should be open longer then 1 month out of the year!
-  +0 votes  + Jessica FerrisBlack Locust › June 7, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Justin DillingerToboggan Course › June 8, 2012
A-
Great course. Wish it was around more then 2 weeks/year. Going to have to try hard to qualify next year for Ams. This course is no joke. Bring your big boy arm and precision mid-range shots. Really excited about playing next year.
-  +0 votes  + Eirik KauserudToboggan Course › June 8, 2012
A
Awesome! A+ with level tees.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff KBlack Locust › June 10, 2012
A+
Great course and well worth the $2 to play. Challenging but fun. Holes were set up great
-  +0 votes  + Matt WeilerBlack Locust › June 12, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brandon"RedRum" RedmondBlack Locust › June 14, 2012
A-
Nice layout, for the most part. Must bring your sidearm or anhyzer shots as lots of the holes play to the right. Some clearing out on some fairways would be nice, as a few of them are extremely tight and hurt shots that aren't necessarily bad. Overall, a fun course to play, and flows very nicely.
-  +0 votes  + Tim FerrisBlack Locust › June 26, 2012
A
Upkeep on the course is generally excellent with the slight exception of all the graffiti.
-  +0 votes  + Paul DohertyBlack Locust › June 26, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chris EvansBlack Locust › July 26, 2012
A-
One of The best courses in Michigan, everything you could want in a course! Technical right hallways, wide open bombers, pro pads are ridiculous, and the alternate back nine holes are EPIC! Total blast, can't wait to play again!
-  +0 votes  + Anthony RumpsMain course › July 16, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + David ThomasBlack Locust › July 17, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Bobby EvansBlack Locust › July 27, 2012
B+
New to course i like it alot. But alot of dog legs
-  +0 votes  + Gerrett LawrenceBlack Locust › July 27, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Scott LawrenceBlack Locust › July 27, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Benny G.Black Locust › August 4, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + michael swimmerBlack Locust › August 12, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + lwwj WarrenToboggan Course › August 22, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Travis HBlack Locust › August 29, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Andrew BoyleBlack Locust › September 8, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Josh RomstadtBlack Locust › September 9, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick EnglishBlack Locust › September 14, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan TrapaneBlack Locust › September 18, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Michael CoxBlack Locust › September 25, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Amanda RichardsonBlack Locust › October 5, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Mark W. RitcheyBlack Locust › October 6, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Ted Stoebling WPDBlack Locust › October 21, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas StewartBlack Locust › October 29, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jared HeberlingMain course › November 28, 2012
A
Great course even in harsh conditions. Prevailing winds stay at your back for the most part when not protected. Easy track to to navigate for the most part by following the well trecked paths. From what my crew gathered from the locals is that the main course is no longer. Only Black Locust exists, other than the Toboggan course 1 month outh of the year. Overall, a must to play! Anyone know which month out of the year Toboggan is open?
-  +0 votes  + Michael OConnellBlack Locust › November 17, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan De JongBlack Locust › November 19, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jared HeberlingToboggan Course › November 28, 2012
A
Great course even in harsh conditions. Prevailing winds stay at your back for the most part when not protected. Easy track to to navigate for the most part by following the well trecked paths. From what my crew gathered from the locals is that the main course is no longer. Only Black Locust exists, other than the Toboggan course 1 month outh of the year. Overall, a must to play! Anyone know which month out of the year Toboggan is open?
-  +0 votes  + Jared HeberlingBlack Locust › November 28, 2012
A
Great course even in harsh conditions. Prevailing winds stay at your back for the most part when not protected. Easy track to to navigate for the most part by following the well trecked paths. From what my crew gathered from the locals is that the main course is no longer. Only Black Locust exists, other than the Toboggan course 1 month outh of the year. Overall, a must to play! Anyone know which month out of the year Toboggan is open?
-  +0 votes  + Adam SelzerBlack Locust › November 29, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Michael BlockToboggan Course › December 19, 2012
A+
Definitely worth setting a day or two aside before or after the tournament to play for fun! DO NOT PLAY ALONE
-  +0 votes  + Tim IlesToboggan Course › December 23, 2012
A+
Awesome course, very challenging, definitely not a course for a casual round of golf. Due to the fact that it is only up for 3-4 weeks a year the rough, is very rough. This is another course in Michigan that you must play at least once in your life.
-  +0 votes  + Tim IlesBlack Locust › December 23, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Andy SmithMain course › March 1, 2013
A+
I love this park and the course is outstanding! Super challenging with lots of big shot holes and great elevations. One of the best course in our state. Wide variety of line to the baskets. Waiting is likely to be a factor here cause its a must play. Put this course in your repatware. This course will continue to turn out good players in the game of disc golf because it offers just about every obstacle and range of play. Good job! Thanks for all the rounds can't wait to go back.
-  +0 votes  + Ben RossBlack Locust › March 3, 2013
A
Freakin great course. An anhyzer dream
-  +0 votes  + Daniel TreharneMain course › March 25, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + John "Johnny Mac" McClenahanBlack Locust › March 26, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan LepleyBlack Locust › April 4, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + DETROIT JMain course › April 11, 2013
B+
I have played here 4 times over 6 yrs. I haven't played the Black Locust or Toboggan yet but , this course has blind , uphill, downhill , great use of trees , and good balance . With sandy soil , skips are a good secret , shhhh.
-  +0 votes  + Jason Van SickleBlack Locust › April 13, 2013
A-
Great course, very difficult to play as a solo when your partner leaves half way through.
-  +0 votes  + Nick WickhamBlack Locust › April 21, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Todd DarlingBlack Locust › April 27, 2013
B+
Great layout and use of space lots of variety on each hole.
-  +0 votes  + Rocky SchilkeToboggan Course › June 5, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mike WoltersBlack Locust › May 5, 2013
A+
1st time! What a gem!
-  +0 votes  + Ryan SextonBlack Locust › May 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jerry "Chilly" ChilsonToboggan Course › May 9, 2013
A+
No baskets but if I was within 20 of sleeve or hit the stick (if there) consider it a made putt. Hit stick from 70ft on 12 :)
-  +0 votes  + Ryan KellyBlack Locust › May 24, 2013
A
absolutely amazing
-  +0 votes  + Ian GroffBlack Locust › May 17, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Alex JanowskiToboggan Course › May 23, 2013
A
fun but unforgiving.
-  +0 votes  + Rob DeHaanToboggan Course › May 25, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Rob DeHaanBlack Locust › July 28, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian MeiselToboggan Course › May 26, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Tony MaccarinoToboggan Course › May 26, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jeff BaumanToboggan Course › May 26, 2013
A
Climbing those toboggan hills is a sumbich. Besides that, this place is the bomb!
-  +0 votes  + Timmy RedmanToboggan Course › May 27, 2013
A
Awesome course, best challenge around. IF you get to play this course count yourself lucky. If there were signs and teepads this is easily a A+ course. Huge drives up and down hills. Elevation here is crazy. NOT for beginners
-  +0 votes  + Timmy RedmanBlack Locust › May 27, 2013
B+
nice course, so lefty/ forehand friendly
-  +0 votes  + William "Wilcone" FretzToboggan Course › May 27, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick RichardsonBlack Locust › May 27, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Michael OConnellToboggan Course › May 27, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Gary FraderBlack Locust › August 12, 2013
A-
Great course fun course.
-  +0 votes  + Johnny BranstetterToboggan Course › May 30, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Brandon"RedRum" RedmondToboggan Course › May 31, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeff CoatesToboggan Course › May 31, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jonathon MillerBlack Locust › June 2, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Foster N.Black Locust › June 2, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Don CantwellBlack Locust › June 3, 2013
A-
Dirty tee pads as normal but had rained the other day so there was mud on a some tees
-  +0 votes  + Cody FerrierBlack Locust › June 3, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Brian CrouchToboggan Course › June 4, 2013
A+
This was the LONGEST and HARDEST course I've ever played and I enjoyed EVERY second of it. Unreal to think about the score that the pros put up on this course. Whole new level of respect for those guys
-  +0 votes  + Nate-Dog SheltonToboggan Course › June 4, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + brandon oleskieToboggan Course › June 5, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + nicholas eastmanToboggan Course › June 10, 2013
A
I loved playing here! Very chalenging course will test all parts of your game! A must play for the discer that wants to step there game up to the next level!
-  +0 votes  + nicholas eastmanBlack Locust › June 10, 2013
A-
Love the course only reason its not a A+ is the casuals trying to make it another cass benton!
-  +0 votes  + Andrew WojciechowskiToboggan Course › June 11, 2013
A+
This course is unreal. A mut-play if you get the chance.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew WojciechowskiBlack Locust › June 11, 2013
A
Love this course. Great elevation changes. Could use a water hole and maybe a flat, open-field hole or 2, but one of my all-time favorites.
-  +0 votes  + mateo lawryToboggan Course › May 26, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Rob KolanderBlack Locust › June 15, 2013
A-
Great course. Mostly forehand friendly. Gets really crowded on weekends though
-  +0 votes  + Brandon WenderlichBlack Locust › June 21, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + joel sharpBlack Locust › June 22, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Austin SylvesterBlack Locust › June 22, 2013
B+
Great course but some spots need to be cleared out and also I got poison ivy from playing here so beware if you have a bad shot. Kind of disappointed that it's a pay to play and they haven't cleared out the poison ivy.
-  +0 votes  + Lee IrelandBlack Locust › June 30, 2013
A-
Good technical course with many Ace-able holes. Had a great time here
-  +0 votes  + Thai HoveyBlack Locust › June 30, 2013
A-
Great course! The technical challenges were awesome. Of course some distance but some of the biggest doglegs I have ever played. Decent elevation for a South Michigan course.
-  +0 votes  + Bryant ABlack Locust › July 12, 2013
A
Great layout, variation, and well maintained. Excellent tee pads.
-  +0 votes  + Gary FraderToboggan Course › August 12, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + dane holmbergBlack Locust › July 23, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + peter kunoffToboggan Course › July 29, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + peter kunoffBlack Locust › July 29, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Arrington LeCompteBlack Locust › August 5, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + William GilbertMain course › August 6, 2013
A
loved the course havent played in the summer for a while, really beat in, nice and hard to lose a disc on, plenty of trash cans, lots of dirt from the heavy traffic, lol. nice tees all good
-  +0 votes  + Becky GilbertBlack Locust › August 6, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Steve DelahayeBlack Locust › August 9, 2013
B+
nice course, not the best but totally not the worst!! just packed with people a lot
-  +0 votes  + Anthony MataBlack Locust › September 2, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Matt GiesowBlack Locust › September 13, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Chance Vineyard-CrouchBlack Locust › September 13, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Justin MarletteBlack Locust › September 28, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brennen BerryMain course › October 2, 2013
A
Nicely maintained with a great variety of holes and shot opportunities. Nice amount of length variation in the holes as well. Hole placement is great and has very nice signage which makes for easy traverse.
-  +0 votes  + Brennen BerryBlack Locust › October 2, 2013
A
Great addition to the metro park. Awesome layout and great pin locations.
-  +0 votes  + Ben CregerBlack Locust › November 12, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + David LewisBlack Locust › November 13, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin BoyntonBlack Locust › November 17, 2013
A
Absolutely love the course. Thirteen is one ball buster of a hole. You have to throw a gentle anhyser if you are RHBH. Hopefully, it carries a nice distance and you have a reasonable upshot where you can set yourself up for a par. Not really a birdie hole. Just get your par on 13 and walk to 14 tee with a smile on your face.
-  +0 votes  + james-JOSH- russellBlack Locust › December 29, 2013
A+
This is my favorite course to date. It is perfect! I like it a notch better than Flip which is of course supreme. We are blessed in Michigan.
-  +0 votes  + Brandon "cheeblii" JohnsonBlack Locust › March 31, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Raymond BlainMain course › April 2, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + James hullBlack Locust › April 4, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Zachary BarrettBlack Locust › April 14, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Joe SchultzBlack Locust › April 24, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Matt SowleBlack Locust › April 25, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan KoeppenBlack Locust › May 16, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + David BihlToboggan Course › May 26, 2014
A+
What can I say about the Toboggan course that hasn't already been said. Crown Jewel of courses in Michigan for sure. Now that all the Russian Olives have been removed it really has a country club feel. I think Kensington Metropark is missing out on a big stream of income here. If they planted grass all around where they removed the brush and put the course in 6 months per year they could easily charge 10 buck for a day pass to play. It would be so sweet.
-  +0 votes  + Joey "ThaSicknaz" GulyasBlack Locust › May 21, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Alex KlizaBlack Locust › May 22, 2014
A+
This is one of the great courses out there miss the old course but loving the black locust.
-  +0 votes  + John "Johnny Mac" McClenahanToboggan Course › May 23, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Joey "ThaSicknaz" GulyasToboggan Course › May 23, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kevin ReddyToboggan Course › May 24, 2014
A-
Recent clearing efforts have made this a true beauty of a championship layout. Brutal for the novice disc golfer (like myself), but still fun to play.
-  +0 votes  + Jordan SnyderToboggan Course › May 25, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mitch SylvainToboggan Course › May 25, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Robert LabuschewskyMain course › May 26, 2014
B+
My original
-  +0 votes  + Scott SmithToboggan Course › May 26, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Ben BobowskiToboggan Course › May 26, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Paul DohertyToboggan Course › May 27, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Neil DuffeyToboggan Course › May 27, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Becky GilbertToboggan Course › May 27, 2014
A-
grooming was a vast improvement from when i played it 3 years ago!
-  +0 votes  + steve sevontyToboggan Course › May 27, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Wade CalvertToboggan Course › May 28, 2014
A
I still love the course, even with them removing a lot of the obstacles. It really didn't seem to make the course play any easier, it just made it easier to find discs
-  +0 votes  + Thomas OlrichBlack Locust › June 1, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike JacobsonToboggan Course › June 3, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jesse "Scoop" SantiagoToboggan Course › June 4, 2014
A
If you ever get the chance, check this course out! I was left speechless, which doesn't happen often. I was in awe standing on some of these tee pads looking at the massive shots I had to throw. It's a bit different than in the past from what I'm told due to manicuring of a lot of the brush but I didn't mind. Lol. Put it on the bucket list and do yourself a favor and visit this course!
-  +0 votes  + Jason AdamskiToboggan Course › June 5, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Ben JacksonToboggan Course › June 9, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Patrick CostykToboggan Course › June 9, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Joseph ContrattoToboggan Course › June 9, 2014
A+
Course was already amazing but even better now that they cleared it out some.
-  +0 votes  + Katie PickellBlack Locust › June 9, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Richard LongoBlack Locust › June 10, 2014
B+
nice course all around, most holes built for a left handed thrower
-  +0 votes  + Evan VToboggan Course › June 11, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris JefferyToboggan Course › June 11, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Steve Fanzi ZaborowskiBlack Locust › June 20, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Robert WagnerBlack Locust › June 21, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Michael SykoraBlack Locust › July 8, 2014
A-
like the course a lot super busy though
-  +0 votes  + Tyler LentzBlack Locust › July 8, 2014
A
Nice course, clean and fun.
-  +0 votes  + Cheyenne JacksonBlack Locust › July 10, 2014
A-
I really like this course, you can choose to play 18 holes or 27 holes. Although you have to pay to play, it is well worth any course I have ever gone to. They keep everything well trimmed and groomed, it is easy to see because of the tees, they show you which way the hole is and the distance. There is no vandalism that I recall, and overall is the best course I have been to.
-  +0 votes  + Steve DelahayeToboggan Course › July 19, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Steve HatterToboggan Course › July 24, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Steve YoungToboggan Course › August 12, 2014
A+
Long, tough, but enjoyable and challenging
-  +0 votes  + Steve YoungBlack Locust › August 12, 2014
A+
A favorite
-  +0 votes  + GT FoleyBlack Locust › August 13, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nick W.Black Locust › August 28, 2014
A
-  -1 votes  + Andrew KalukBlack Locust › December 28, 2010
A+
great course..to many people in the summer
-  -1 votes  + Jamie MosierBlack Locust › September 23, 2010
B
-  -1 votes  + Corey KieftToboggan Course › May 31, 2012
A
Sick course. Like a longer Flip City mixed with Leviathan Longs.
-  -1 votes  + Nick CurdyBlack Locust › November 9, 2010
A+
-  -1 votes  + Steve WidzinskiToboggan Course › November 21, 2010
B+
-  -1 votes  + grant wardBlack Locust › March 3, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Craig DowningBlack Locust › September 2, 2011
B+
Pads clean. Watch out for dummies throwing on you! Mosquito city.
-  -1 votes  + Alex PappasBlack Locust › May 18, 2011
A
got to start throwing early when the drunks are sleeping more often
-  -1 votes  + Jake "Awsm1" ErnstBlack Locust › March 27, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Christian DomanBlack Locust › April 14, 2011
A
Well groomed and maintained. I love how it brings an "up north" feel to the SE Michigan disc golf community. Great job!
-  -1 votes  + Jerry "Chilly" ChilsonBlack Locust › April 15, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Kevin MBlack Locust › April 17, 2011
A+
A challenging coarse.
-  -1 votes  + Jon LudwigToboggan Course › May 22, 2011
B+
You'll be sucking air by the 3rd hole but this is a very challenging and enjoyable course. Bring lots of water and a snack cause it'll take it out of you.
-  -1 votes  + Ed CarpusBlack Locust › June 8, 2011
A-
My first time playing the full new course since the switchover. It's without question a challenging course, with a little of everything, except easy holes! Definately not a course for your average casual player...although you will find them in plenty. Lots of tricky tight shots present themselves throughout a round here, although (for my taste) there were a few too many tight right doglegs. All around a fantastic place for a round, albiet a tiring one. I enjoyed the few holes from the old course, I do miss it dearly. Would love to see that come back one day...
-  -1 votes  + Nick StinedurfBlack Locust › June 23, 2011
A-
A fun and challenging course! The park is beautiful and the course design is excellent, lots of elevation changes and different turns. Only course I can think of that's more fun to play is Rolling Hills. Unfortunately the crowd here can suck during busy times, lots of 'ghetto' morons running around with their 40oz, pitbull, and bongs using the course as a place to get trashed and slow up everyone else's game. I guess that's the price you pay for having the course so conveniently located. Tha ...
continue reading ›
-  -1 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf-Toboggan Course › October 7, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Andrew PrzytulskiBlack Locust › February 23, 2012
A+
-  -1 votes  + Jonathon VorpagelToboggan Course › May 28, 2012
B
-  -1 votes  + lwwj WarrenBlack Locust › May 23, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Jimmy JeanBlack Locust › June 18, 2012
B-
-  -1 votes  + Noah ReynoldsBlack Locust › June 20, 2012
A-
the holes are all 250-300 ft and go to the right
-  -1 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester"Black Locust › November 28, 2012
A+
-  -1 votes  + RJ LacelleBlack Locust › January 28, 2013
C+
First time playing this course as well as competing.
-  -2 votes  + Joey jelatiMain course › November 24, 2012
A+
Needs to be trimmed
-  -3 votes  + Matthew "The Bullet" LeiboldBlack Locust › October 13, 2010
A+
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftBlack Locust › October 17, 2010
B+
-  -3 votes  + Angel GilbertBlack Locust › May 26, 2012
C
just an okay course nothing to rave about. not a fan.
-  -3 votes  + Jeffrey SutherlandBlack Locust › September 10, 2012
C+
This course, for being talked about at every outing I go to as one of the best, is nothing more than an over played, trashy, old ass course. There is nothing special about the layout or the pin placements. $5 to enter the park and $2 to play is fine, but I expect trash cans (and people to use them) at every hole, a place to sit at every tee pad and friendlier people out golfing on a nice Saturday. Also, WTF is up with the sticky ass berries on every hole. DAMN!!! This is not a course, for me, to ...
continue reading ›
-  -4 votes  + Matt BeowulfBlack Locust › October 18, 2012
A+
-  -5 votes  + Lance BaylissBlack Locust › October 8, 2010
C+
-  -5 votes  + john jeff carterBlack Locust › September 24, 2011
B
-  -6 votes  + Aaron DA HAWK BirdsallBlack Locust › July 11, 2011
B
-  -8 votes  + Redmon "aces" DToboggan Course › August 8, 2013
A+
Awesome course to bad it's temparary I loved it was nice lines tits downhills just epic