Johnny Roberts

Arvada, Colorado     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Chevelle Wernsmann › June 5, 2011
A-
This is a beautiful course, lots of scenery! But too many people walking jogging and just hanging out. Recomend that in summer months that you go early about 11am or late like around 6pm. Most of the people had gone by then. I really loved this course.
-  +2 votes  + Patrick Blazek › January 28, 2011
B
This is a fun short technical course. Fair amount of trees and a creek that comes into play on almost every hole. Also nice that your discs are easily retrievable most of the time unless we just had a rain storm. Only thing keeping this course from being an A is the fact that it has so much traffic (disc golfers and walkers/bikers) and that there aren't really any long holes.
-  +2 votes  + Mike Storrs › March 28, 2012
A
Crowded, but great course and worth the hassle. Best is to play early in the morning and play the alternate layouts. Long layout is a test and a blast. A+ for long layout.Can't complain too much about how busy it is. "Nobody goes there anymore, it's too busy." - Y. Berra
-  +1 votes  + Bruce Kettle › October 1, 2010
A-
What a classic course.. There are some great layouts at this course..
-  +1 votes  + Mike Durco › March 14, 2011
B
Fun little course, and really good use of a small park. Crowded in the afternoon and weekends.
Mostly midrange shots, a few driver and putter shots off the tee too. I play here every time I go to CO to snowboard in the winter. It's usually my 1st rounds of the yr, since I don't play in the winter here in MI.
-  +1 votes  + Chris Pelopida › November 25, 2011
B+
a little more technical than most of the denver metro courses, but a fun course to play
-  +1 votes  + Bo Fought › April 25, 2013
A-
Really enjoyed playing this course on my vacation, definitely worth a trip here if you are in the area. More technical than long, requires some creativity on your part to pick the right lines to hit. A small and mostly shallow creek runs through the park and comes into play on many holes. It would be tough to lose a disc here as the creek is clear and shallow. The only cons that kept this review from being an "A" is the amount of people there and the missing hole. High traffic park attracts all ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Jim Limer › April 5, 2013
A-
Great technical course. Lots of trees and the shallow river interferes with many or most of the holes. If you're a beginner like me make sure you're prepared to get in the water! There are quite a few people roaming around the park but not generally in your way. Had a lot of fun!!
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Foose › October 8, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Camden F › March 10, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Tomahawk Tony › November 11, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Riley D. › November 18, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + rocky frum › November 30, 2010
A
Very nice course played 11/30/2010
Met a nice local. Got some pointers.
-  +0 votes  + Paul Rothley › December 26, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + CHARGER Quinn › March 8, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + dane v › March 29, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brendan Zedlitz › June 22, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Justin L › June 23, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Nasser Rihan › July 26, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + eric wernet › December 30, 2011
B
Cool little course. Stream throughout.
-  +0 votes  + Bisco B › April 6, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike Horak › July 8, 2012
B-
Short, technical, and fun-but too busy of a park.
-  +0 votes  + Jacob "SMURF THROWER" Severson › October 17, 2012
A+
Great course that utilizes the space it has in an amazing way.
-  +0 votes  + Kermie Maldonado › June 21, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Bloom › February 6, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Todd Pace › March 19, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + xaeLen n › September 6, 2013
A-
LOVED this course. mostly short, but incredibly challenging and technical. excellent use of teh stream meandering through the park. we played all the paths and roads (and water) as OB.
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Tot › September 7, 2014
A