J.C. Park

Kentwood, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Eric Austin › April 22, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Disc Devil Lee › April 6, 2014
A-
Great layout!! Nicely place in a wooded area.
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Torreson › April 4, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Tyler Frisbie › December 16, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nick S › November 4, 2013
C
Very average course, some decent distance holes. Lots of trees, but the fairways are fairly open. great beginner course, average experienced course.
-  +0 votes  + Dan DeWall › October 14, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Justin Dore › October 14, 2013
B+
I left my white pearly proline spider on hole 17 on October 12 and I am willing to give a LARGE reward for its return. It has ace ink on the inside rim. I do like this course a lot though for its variety of holes while in the small setting of a park.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Wheeler › April 10, 2014
C
-  +0 votes  + Fred Vocino › September 19, 2013
B
This is a model of the neighborhood park giving to the community a full-value public space. Disc golf conforms with walking paths, wading streams, slides and swings, all the while giving DG players a good game. Best thing about it: young players are drawn in - they love the sounds of swoosh and ching.! It reminds me of Wagner Park in Royal Oak, Mi, where I got started 30 years ago. Every championship course we have owes its success to these "farm-league" courses. "B" is a fair rating and a proud one.
-  +1 votes  + David Burkholder › September 10, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Landon Satterfield › August 18, 2013
C+
Course is one of best utilized pieces of land i have seen. Nothing stood out in the positives but overall good fun factor.
-  +0 votes  + Steven Savage › August 4, 2013
A-
This is my home course and I'll admit my bias up front. I might be giving this course a higher score than it actually deserves. It's 18 holes through a smallish wooded park and it makes great use of the space it has. This place takes more precision than power. There are a lot of trees to miss knocking the bark off of but only a few baskets where you'll need a lot of power. That said the paths are challenging but not at all unfair or impossible. There isn't a basket on the course I don't enjoy throwing. Jaycee is just a fun course to play.
-  +0 votes  + Chanda Buchholz › July 22, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Zac R › July 14, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + John Gomez › July 2, 2013
B+
2nd time ever playing this course...liked it.
-  +0 votes  + Kellie Slawson › July 2, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Miles Hansel › July 1, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Marc 2895 › June 29, 2013
C-
This course is ok I guess . They made good use of a small park . Most short holes , some longer . Could have placed the baskets a little better to take the hills and water into play more , it's all about taking your time when designing holes. 5 or 10 feet can make a big difference in disc golf hole design. All in all it's good for a tiny space.
-  +0 votes  + doug smith › June 14, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Adam Reuss › July 31, 2013
A
Great Layout
-  +0 votes  + Tad Weaver › June 9, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Andy Moll › June 4, 2013
B
-  +1 votes  + Chad Reuss › June 3, 2013
A-
Great course. It has a mix of every type of hole, short, long, technical, right turn, left turn. Several holes offer chances for ACES 1,10,14, 16,17. I have played Flip City and Hickory a bunch. Those are great courses and offer tons of challenge and variety. This course is more of the daily wanna have fun course. I would hit it every day if I could.
-  +0 votes  + Alan Moll › June 1, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Marvin Buitendyk › May 30, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + Jason Ponchahar › November 20, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + DC Wilcox › May 25, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Lyons › May 19, 2013
A-
Good course some tough lines course will jst make u better
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Mahar › April 22, 2013
B
I love this course but you can definitely throw a "good" shot and still be punished by the trees. There is some elevation change but nothing major. There are a lot of birdies on the course if you can consistently hit your line but trouble is out there if you don't avoid the trees. Most holes are driveable for the average player but there are a couple holes that are 350+
-  +0 votes  + Geof Coeling › April 16, 2013
B
Longer course.
-  +1 votes  + Victor Wahl › December 31, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Cory Whitten › November 5, 2012
B-
Lots of leaves.
-  +0 votes  + Alex Rag › October 22, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Russ Buitendyk › October 22, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Zachery Stych › September 12, 2012
C
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Cheatwood › September 10, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Brian Basinski › September 5, 2012
B
Fun, easy technical course. Gets a higher rating because this is where I grew up and learned to play
-  -1 votes  + cody landers › September 3, 2012
B
this is a nice course to play on hot days, with the whole course covered in trees, a nice even amount of short and long holes, rang chains on hole 7 with a nice skip, also hit the basket on hole 14. all around good course to play.
-  +0 votes  + Alex Stanton › June 6, 2013
B+
If you are going for your first time, you might find that it is pretty challenging to find the next hole. I played here after playing through 3 other courses, so I was worn out to say the least. With it being so close to old farm. it makes for a good 36 hole trip. Overall good layout of the course, with some challenging holes and some not so challenging.
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Jones › April 29, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Mike Nawrot › September 1, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Niel Stoppa II › August 28, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + James Snyder › August 24, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + brandon d › August 11, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brian Reyva › August 5, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + chris peschke › August 4, 2012
C
-  +0 votes  + Dan Ruppert › July 29, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Mike Lobbezoo › July 24, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nick Kohn › July 2, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Josh Wyatt › July 2, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Benjamin Zomberg › July 2, 2012
B+
This is a great technical course and fun to play even on a hot humid day. Course is within some woods. Not dense but enough trees to get your technical game going.
-  +0 votes  + Lucas Rewa › June 24, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Zomberg › June 17, 2012
B-
Fun course for the intermediate to advanced player. Offers some long holes and short holes with plenty of obstacle. Careful in the fall, when ALL the leaves are on the ground it may be easy to lose your disc - even on a decent throw. Overall a must-play for anyone who loves the game.
-  +0 votes  + kyle VanderWoude › June 10, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Alex Hull › May 21, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Andy Pacanovsky › May 17, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + john carter › May 17, 2012
C-
Dnt know the date I played this course
-  +0 votes  + Rob "CaptnHowdy" Salik › June 9, 2013
A
Clean and not busy
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Koster › July 30, 2013
A-
-  -5 votes  + john jeff carter › May 13, 2012
D+
this course was aright for what little space they had there were some long holes but this course is a parable course allround was not mowed or taken care off but did have signs and very shot tee pads 5feet or maybe4feet long. there is alot of play on this course and if it were kept up i would rate it higher.
-  +1 votes  + Corey Alberda › May 11, 2012
A-
Good distribution of short and long drives. Several technical shots keep the game interesting. Only downfall to this course is the over abundance of leaves. Keep an eye on your disc or you'll never see it again
-  +0 votes  + ryan baddis › May 9, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Lee Kenyon II › April 26, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + nicholas avery › April 4, 2012
C+
Leaves need to be removed.
-  +0 votes  + ADAM WATKINS › March 22, 2012
A-
-  +2 votes  + Jeff Kuehle › February 24, 2012
B+
excellent layout for the space provided. the course can be made tougher by playing paved paths as OB.Great course for the beginner as well as the seasoned professional.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Bronkema › November 10, 2011
B
Lots O Trees
-  +0 votes  + Scott Pierzchala › October 26, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + Steven D. Fenrich › October 22, 2011
A-
Although it is on the other side of town from where I live, I consider this a "home course" of sorts. There is excellent turn variation, wooded throughout, and typically very quiet.
-  -1 votes  + Robert Duck › September 28, 2011
B-
The course over the years has become a mess, fallen trees, trash in the fairways. but overall the course can still test you. This day I finally got hole 10 ace and almost 11. If 11 would be a normal basket prolly back to back ace.
-  +0 votes  + Jason Larson › September 24, 2011
A-
Great course. Closest course to my house. can play a quick 18 in less than an hour if not too busy.
-  +2 votes  + Sam Smigiel › September 17, 2011
B-
Pretty decent course with a variety of shots. However all holes are in the woods so it can get repetitive. It's a good course for decent players to help with their accuracy. Don't go your first time alone. The layout is funky and can be kinda frustrating if you don't know where you are going. That being said, they really did just about everything they could with the land they had so I can't get too upset about it.
-  +0 votes  + Joel Bieri › September 10, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Sancho Valdez › August 31, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + robby ives › August 30, 2011
A
good for accuracy and putting.
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Ter Meer › August 30, 2011
A-
COurse that will improve your accuracy. i also have my first two aces here #1 and #17. :)
-  +0 votes  + Jesse Liebler › August 27, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Mike Shields › August 25, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + Eric Trierweiler › August 15, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Diller › August 15, 2011
B
Acually can be a pretty tough course only bad part is they need to have some trees removed and the tee pads are to short.
-  +1 votes  + Zachary Vaughn › November 5, 2011
C+
A great city park with clean lines and a fun challenge. C+ only due to the lack of versatility. A pleasure to play when not in fall (leaves) and is a great practice course.
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Remmelts › July 15, 2011
A
Really nice course i like the shade but don't care for the trees but there fairly easy to avoid
-  +0 votes  + Chip Youmans › July 7, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + Mark Sharpe › June 30, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Brian Pirkola › July 8, 2011
B+
Not the most challenging course but a fun park to play except when throwing 18 when kids are playing on the playground.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Allen › June 18, 2011
B+
Jc is a great course for being in the middle of the city. A little bit of elavation. Lots of short holes for some good birdie opts.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Ludema › June 7, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + David L. Rosenow › May 26, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Mentalewicz › May 21, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Eric Grinwis › June 30, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Brad Fuller › May 5, 2011
B-
Heavily wooded. Very short course. Many trees and people all over the place.
Good for starters.
-  +0 votes  + Brad Homrich › May 5, 2011
C+
-  +0 votes  + mark rose › April 8, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + John Cowell › April 8, 2011
B
great course for technical drives and variable putt/approach shots
-  +0 votes  + Joal Kozma › May 16, 2011
C+
-  +0 votes  + Sean Liechti › March 28, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Kirtus Struthers › March 26, 2011
B+
-  +4 votes  + Mike Durco › March 14, 2011
B+
I designed this course along w/ help from some other disc golfers. It was a huge challenge to design good holes in the limited space. Holes #10 & #17 have alternate basket placements.. that for some reason the parks people don't allow us to use. I'm glad so many people enjoy playing the course!
-  +0 votes  + Matt Elgersma - Team Frisci Disc › January 21, 2011
A-
one of my favorite courses in Grand Rapids, must have a wide range of shots to make par or under, great layout, challenging, and good pads
-  +2 votes  + Steve Hedstrom › September 2, 2011
C+
JC is all in the woods with a few shots that have elevation. Plenty of birdie opportunities and defiantly some holes that bogeys can happen too. Good course to practice throwing in the woods on. I think they did a great job with the land. I still think that JC has made good use of the land that they have, but when there are more people there, the overlapping holes creates some backups and dangerous holes if newbies are throwing and don't know there is a hole right next to you.
-  +0 votes  + Cory Taylor › October 31, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Hits Trees › October 30, 2010
C+
I cant believe they fit 18 holes into this park. All together I had a good time playing here.
-  -2 votes  + Corey Kieft › October 17, 2010
B-
-  +0 votes  + Daryl Davis › October 12, 2010
B
-  -1 votes  + Tim Evans › October 7, 2010
B
-  -1 votes  + josh king › October 1, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Kueck › September 28, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Randy Shreve › September 27, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + dan carrigan › September 24, 2010
C