Iron Hill

Newark, Delaware     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Brent Sulecki › July 25, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Torin Morgan › June 23, 2014
A+
Perfectly groomed fairways and plenty of distance for the longest throwing pros. One of the more enjoyable courses I've ever played and definitely one of the best courses on the East Coast.
-  +0 votes  + LongJon Silverz › June 1, 2014
A
Great course. Design is good, holes are very creative and show a lot of variety with many elevation changes and obstacles. Course is heavily forested. Most holes are very long with many longer than 600ft from the long tees. Only drawback is that it is very difficult to figure out when playing for the first time. Its hard to find the next hole sometimes and there are no signs and maps at the short tees. Also the short tees are in bad shape. There are many rocks and roots on the ground that can may throwing difficult. This course is worth going out of your way to play!
-  +0 votes  + Mark Mahaffey › October 21, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + gabe c › July 28, 2013
A-
amazing course. very difficult long to long. signage is dead on, and very well maintained.
-  +0 votes  + Justin Jones › July 17, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Roger Cole › April 14, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Timothy Henshaw › March 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian O › January 9, 2013
A+
Excellent layout, some of the best signage anywhere, and gorgeous scenery combine to make this a gold standard course. Three tees and two baskets per hole offer something for everybody, but be prepared to be humbled if you play gold-to-gold!
-  +0 votes  + DJ Anderson › July 2, 2012
A
Played 2 rounds gold to gold this weekend during the DDGC and what a great experience. One of the challenging courses I have played to date. The locals really put in some time. Great variety of shots!
-  +0 votes  + Tim Stevenson › May 21, 2012
A
Professional grade.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Sandy › February 8, 2012
A+
I think this is easily the best course in Delaware. ( Carousel is close behind though).
Requires so many types of shots, and really emphasizes precision drives. You have to stay on the fairway. There are some chances to birdie on the front nine, but the hill can easily re-take those strokes on the back nine. Hole 17 is crazy. But awesome. Crazy awesome.
Leave your Big Distance drivers at home you really just need fairway drivers, but bring premium plastic like champion or star discs, youre DX and pro will become turnover discs, or just get shredded on the rocks.
-  +0 votes  + BRIAN MAY › June 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Sean Burkett › August 9, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Tim Eubanks › July 30, 2011
A
the course flows better than most.. I have been to alot of courses where you just cant figure where to go to the next tee. great signage, great tee pads, great challange if you want it, Iron hill has it all. red, blue and gold(pro) tees to short and long baskets on most holes.
Maybe i am glowing b/c i just had my best round (long to long) and I scored under 80 for the first time.
-  +0 votes  + Christopher "THUMBER" da Rosa › July 1, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Colin Butgereit › June 27, 2011
A-
Beautiful course! Very well manicured. Good signage. Very challenging and interesting. Very much forces you to throw straight.
-  +0 votes  + ray mclaughlin › October 13, 2010
A
I really struggled with this rating (between A and A+) and gave it an A only because I know the people who are working on the course are not yet done.I have yet to play a course that is simultaneously as pleasing to the eye on each tee shot as it is punishing to the score if that shot is not accomplished.Even more intriguing is that it is still fun to play when those errant tee shots go where they will.If you are a fan of big open courses do not play here.That said the fairways are wide enough t ...
continue reading ›