Interlocken (East Park)

Broomfield, Colorado     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Josh Peterson › April 4, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Tim "Skip" Becker › November 11, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + Ben Taylor › October 6, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Richard O › August 25, 2013
B+
Nice, short and fast play around an office park. Fast ditch, stinky swamp, and runoff pond make challenging hazards. OB on sidewalks, and you have a more demanding round.
-  +0 votes  + Dan C › September 19, 2013
B
Not a bad course. There are only 9 baskets, but 18 tee pads, and the alternate tee pads are set up in such a way, that the holes actually do play quite a bit different from the alternate location. It's a fairly simple, short course (with the exception of about 3 holes) but is real fun to play. There is a man-made river that runs through the course, which can provide an additional challenge when the water levels are high. There is also some natural water hazards that come into play in a handful of holes as well.
-  +0 votes  + Brian B. › June 22, 2012
C+
Potentially dangerous. Nice that it now has boxes. My main complaint (as with many courses) is there should be signs explaining rules and, more importantly, etiquette. My two friends and I had the most ridiculous stunt pulled on us, and could have been seriously injured. There was a group of four guys sitting under a tree (couldn't tell if they were playing or hanging out after a round.) My disc went into the stream, and it took about 10 minutes to find it (all the while these guys are hangi ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Mike Storrs › March 28, 2012
B+
This course is really fun. You can go low here...but you can also have some frustrating rounds. The second nine is markedly tougher. First 9 is a chance at 9 birdies with little more than mid-range. 3A is best hole on course and probably one of the toughest. 4A is a little goofy but otherwise this course layout is solid.
-  +0 votes  + Kyle K › January 29, 2012
A-
Great short course that was renovated in 2011 to include 9 alternate tees. The new tees add difficulty and improved the course quality dramatically. I have not played on a better short course in this area. Mile High Disc Culbertson plays tag matches every Tuesday evening starting again in March.
-  +0 votes  + Mark Frazier › July 30, 2011
A
Nice short course. Tees are a little too close to the previous baskets. Wasn't very busy when I played it so this was not a problem. Looked like the club had possible 18 tees laid out on the concrete. Am & Pro Tees adds difficulty. Great use of trees to create low ceiling & tunnel shots! Aced hole # 3 on my second time through the course.
-  +0 votes  + Tomahawk Tony › February 13, 2011
C-