Idlewild

Burlington, Kentucky     1 course · 24 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Scott White › September 14, 2010
A+
One of the best courses I've ever played. This is the Beatles White Album of disc golf courses. Each hole is a revelation and influential.
-  +1 votes  + Jeff Bauman › September 26, 2010
A+
UNBELIEVABLY AWSOME!!!!!!
-  +1 votes  + Matt Schwartz › July 29, 2011
A
Best public course I've played, very challenging.
-  +1 votes  + Mark Oller › February 16, 2012
A+
One of the best courses in the country.
-  +1 votes  + Jeff Kuehle › February 24, 2012
A+
This is what true disc golf is all about!
-  +1 votes  + Matt Smith › May 5, 2012
A+
This is the best course I have played to date. Some of the holes have actual putting greens. Long and wooded holes with some open. Water also comes into play for several holes, but it's relatively easy to get your discs back. You will walk like 3.5 miles playing this course. Expect elevation changes as well. This course is strenuous and challenging, but very fun. They also have bonus holes A-F. Definitely make a trip to play this course.
-  +1 votes  + John C. Worden › September 28, 2012
A
It was worth the 5 hour trip from Michigan. Gorgeous fairway and sick island greens. 1000 ft hole is a ton of fun. Can't wait until I can play it again!
-  +1 votes  + Aaron Collins › March 17, 2013
A+
Epic course with defined fairways and distances of 651 661 and 1001. So much fun
-  +0 votes  + Greg McAtee › September 25, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ryan McMath › May 3, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Randy Gallagher › September 27, 2010
A+
My favorite in the states so far. Worth the drive from MI
-  +0 votes  + Ted Stoebling › November 30, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + David Hedstrom › March 5, 2011
A+
Amazing, couldn't possibly be better. Hardest pin placements I have ever played. Perfectly manicured fairways. Perfect tees which are massive. Maintenance of the course is unlike anything I have seen. It is like flip in its overall maintenance but it is at a different level because its not just mowing grass, its building dozens of bridges, gravel paths, walkways, benches, the best tee signs I've ever seen, posts along the creeks to prevent erosion/ maintain the land. The list is endless, the course is amazing and brutal in every way.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Coates › March 31, 2011
A+
WoW. Skins round with Wiles, McMillian, and Lucy.
-  +0 votes  + Michael Wildner › April 1, 2011
A+
Wow. Tough, beautiful, very well maintained. Idlewild has everything. It would be criminal if the PDGA doesn't have a world championships in the near future using this course. I had not been here since the 2008 Bluegrass Open and I thought it was tough then - some of the pins were actually moved farther back! I cannot think of any negatives about this course - except that may not be good for beginners!
-  +0 votes  + Ken Mango › April 4, 2011
A+
Great course. We only got to play the first nine before it got dark. I will definatly make it a point to return.
-  +0 votes  + sam meyer › April 20, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Scott Hartle › April 25, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Tom McManness › May 1, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Carl Peterson › May 16, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + SKIPPY BALL › May 24, 2011
A
SWEEEEEET!!! HARDEST COURSE I HAVE EVER PLAYED!!
-  +0 votes  + Brian Fruchey › June 2, 2011
A
Absolutely beautiful course. Love the islandish greens surrounded by the shallow creek. Course usually well mowed, but was overgrown on some fairways and some holes hard to find.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff "Heyman" Schropp › June 8, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Colin Hurley › September 5, 2011
A+
Wow! What can I say about this course... Its the course you love to hate or hate to love. Amazing variety of shots and pin placements. Scenery is beautiful and it is one of the best manicured courses I've ever played thanks to Fred and all his helpers. Its one of the courses I miss the most after moving to Colorado. Go there!
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › September 8, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan Jones › October 11, 2011
A+
Believe the hype! Incredible course with an insane amount of care and construction. The raised, masoned greens, walled creeks and bridges create an incredible feel, with amazing use of O.B. areas to add even more difficulty, i was almost happy to throw into the creek approaching 11, just to putt from the sweet drop zone over the creek
-  +0 votes  + Jason Rocks › November 27, 2011
A+
Toughest course I've ever played
-  +0 votes  + Dave Milewski › January 4, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Eric C › February 13, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Chadd Scruggs › March 14, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Terry Lovegrove › June 2, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Ed Carpus › July 5, 2012
A
Who could ask for anything more. Other than to have this in my backyard. A truly professional course.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Tuma › August 30, 2012
A
super nice, only got a chance to do the first 9 due to being with family but was happy to play at all. would love to play in full.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Evans › September 27, 2012
A
Epic course, better than what MI has to offer!
-  +0 votes  + Nick Freiberg › November 28, 2012
A+
This course is amazing, and definitely lives up to its #3 ranking on DGCR. Beautiful scenery and landscape, as well as an enormous dried up riverbed that serves as OB. The drive from Detroit to this course was worth every minute.
-  +0 votes  + DETROIT J › April 11, 2013
A+
Great Freaking course ! This is a MUST play . Perfect balance of shots , great mix of open and wooded . Beautifully manicured and challenging. After a bottle of Woodford Reserve our five-some was in heaven . Floyd-Eye made the 1001' hole in 3 shots! Good times & great golf ....."Professional"
-  +0 votes  + Tyler J › May 30, 2013
A+
Most challenging course I've found. Tough to navigate all the trees.
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Foor › June 8, 2013
A
This course is the got to be one of the most amazing courses in the country. Based on most peoples ratings it is. Island greens, huge holes, multi pin placements, super technical holes Elevation. Truely Epic. . Any pro well come back drooling for more. Maybe not best suited for low leveled players. It should get a A+, I'm reserving that for the one only reason that I wass not able to play the course in its full entirety due to dozens of people fishing one of the ponds. I could not play the l ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Marcus Gresham › June 15, 2013
A+
Play it, you'll see why it's got a top-5 rating. This one is a bear.
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Soup Campbell › June 19, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + mark m › July 3, 2013
A+
this course is awesome. this course will let you know where you stand as a disc golfer. my course is so very easy after playing here. lol
-  +0 votes  + Beth Dunsmoor › August 18, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Austin Gray › August 18, 2013
A+
Hardest course I've ever played, but extremely fun and well worth the drive!!
-  +0 votes  + Jerry A. › October 10, 2013
A
LONG,HARD &FUN LOVE the island turf greens.MUST play this course ONCE.and I do mean once LOL
-  +0 votes  + patrick morgan › October 10, 2013
A+
Amazing course. this course demands everything out of your bag.
-  +0 votes  + Jesse "Scoop" Santiago › October 28, 2013
A+
This is everything you want in a disc golf course! It's worth a drive for sure.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Noce › November 30, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + ken "sega salt" moote › March 23, 2014
A+
Don't ever pass this up! One of the best courses I have played if not the best. Absolutely epic and has everything to offer. Definitely the hardest course too, I've encountered. Will challenge all shots.Long, wide grippy concrete tee boxes. Designed to perfection with multiple pin locations on... I believe all the holes, sometimes even 3! All pins were not in. Most were in the long position however there were a lot that had 2 pins in. Multiple tees (nice big tee signs), elevation, trash b ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Redmon "aces" D › April 17, 2014
A+
-  -1 votes  + Nick Thomas L › September 17, 2010
A+
-  -1 votes  + Brett Becker › August 18, 2013
B-
-  -1 votes  + Johnny Conservative › February 22, 2014
C
-  -4 votes  + Patrick Costyk › May 17, 2012
B-