Hyzer Pines at S.O.A.R.

Sisters, Oregon     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + - scottishrob - › June 16, 2011
A
A great course. The layout is awesome. There is a great mix of holes that will offer a challenge and some that you can run on. Also, there's a couple that you just need some luck. 14 is guarded better than a mafia don's daughter. If you're in the area and you don't play this course, you are a retard.
-  +1 votes  + Steve Carson › October 17, 2011
B
This is a great course with beautiful surroundings. There is a lot of parking available, signs are top notch, tee pads are in moderate condition. I was able to navigate the course as a first timer without a map, thanks to good paths between the baskets and the next tee.

On the down side the course doesn't have enough variety. The lack of elevation on the property significantly hinders the design options. That said the designers have done a good job with what they had to work with.

Definitely worth playing if you are in the area!
-  +1 votes  + Mike Wilson › September 7, 2014
B-
Course seems really nice. But I gave it a lower score due to not having concrete tee pads, (I know they aren't needed but having them is needed to get a high rating in my book), and I found it kinda hard to find some lines. It's nice to see the intended alleys or options. But the course does pose multiple shots and makes you use them. Unless like today they were all in the long spots! :-) Also would like to add that the tee signs would be better if there was some sort direction to where each pla ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + The Ronin › August 19, 2013
A-
Would be an A if there were concrete tees, would be an A+ if the tee signs had a map of the hole (alt pin placements are all over so some way to tell the hukker which location it's in would be nice), and if there was more elevation change. Welcome kiosk is AWESOME!!! Kudos to whoever did that! I noticed that the donation box had been ripped off the kiosk...classy move whoever stole that.
-  +1 votes  + Mr. Snap › May 7, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Justin "ugh massa" Stinson › June 7, 2011
A-
TOUGH bastard. looks open but it's not haha. big course too. i really enjoyed it
-  +0 votes  + sheryl breck › February 7, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Paul Fraser › June 5, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jake La "Putt" ka › May 12, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Grape Ape › June 2, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Erik "Easy E" Etherton › June 3, 2013
B+
Like no other course in Oregon, the wind and altitude makes for some tough drives also the trees but overall great course. Wouldn't mind some better tee boxes cause then it's def an A rated course in my book
-  +0 votes  + Brett Edward Thompson › June 13, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Sweeley aka ONE LIVID MIND › October 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Randy Mooney › December 27, 2013
A-
Great left and right dogleg shots and many trees to bat your discs out of the air. Missing elevation changes to give a perfect score.
-  +0 votes  + Nick Nisbet › January 1, 2014
B+
Fun Challenging course. Every pin has at least two placements, most have three, some with four! A couple holes have long and short pads. One nice map at the beginning of the course. Rubber tee pads, concrete is always better, but they are pretty good. Needs hole lay out at the tee pads. Also they need to use bolts to show what pin placement is in. All in all this was a fun course, I would recommend playing this course.
-  +0 votes  + L Bledsoe › January 21, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Tim "Skip" Becker › March 15, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ira B › October 23, 2014
B+
Technical lines through the trees makes up for no elevation changes, rubber tee pads are good but can be a bit lumpy, beautiful setting, did see beer cans left behind from the less considerate golfers. Overall, a fun and challenging course that I would play again.
-  +0 votes  + Brett-"Terb" Baese › November 27, 2014
A-
-  -1 votes  + James Szlavich › July 17, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Josh rawlins › August 29, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Steven Egler › November 14, 2011
B
fun stuff, sets up nice for lefties, or lots of annies
-  -1 votes  + Caleb Henson › January 2, 2012
B+