Hyland Brewery & Orchards

Sturbridge, Massachusetts     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + David Jenkins › January 12, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + George Economos › October 19, 2010
A-
“Great variety of woods and open shots. Love the mini canyon shot, 3 I believe it was. Talked to the guys from the brewery and they were great guys. Can't wait to try a brew there. Brewery wasn't open on Monday. Tons of animals there too. Make sure you pet the big black goat he loves affection :)” ..Follow the flags in the ground and you won't have any trouble finding your way around. Give this course a few months and she'll be top notch. Also was told that nice elevated tee pads will be the finish product. Can't wait to play again.
-  +1 votes  + Mike Kaiser › November 20, 2013
A-
Great course, with a nice variety of shots required. Oh yeah, and there's a brewery.
-  +0 votes  + Don Boutin › October 20, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Mike Murphy › September 7, 2011
A-
Love the new Hole 1 and 10. Can't wait for the changes out back to finish.
-  +0 votes  + Guy Lyman › April 24, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Keith Burtt › December 24, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick Connell › January 15, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Shai Simonson › April 3, 2011
C
Nice variety. Some fairways need pruning to make real lane.
-  +0 votes  + John Giampapa › April 9, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Matt Aubin › December 16, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + edgar lopez › April 14, 2011
B+
Nice newer course. great ideas on the holes. Need spoters on some holes, and if you're not a member you may not get lossed discs back. worth going if you know a member
-  +0 votes  + Chance Strom › April 30, 2011
C+
some great holes, tee boxes need attention. signage is lacking. big downer is that they're "members only" at $50 a year. makes this the first un-affordable course i've found. btw the owners seemed to be fine with $5 a game but the staff gave us guff.
-  +0 votes  + mindy lafontaine › June 24, 2011
C
lot of posion ivy
-  +0 votes  + Todd Vishaway › September 23, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ira Divoll › September 4, 2011
B-
Definitely one of the best vibes and coolest course experiences in the state. Brewery, working farm, and a recently developed course with great potential. Looking forward to playing it regularly and watching it develop in the coming years.
-  +0 votes  + Marc Duci › October 17, 2011
A
A very fun course with a good mix of holes. Best part is, there's a Brewery at the end so when your finished playing you can go grab a beer and relax!
-  +0 votes  + Curtis Morgan › October 25, 2011
B
Disc golf and Brewery together at last. Great combination. Higher score.
-  +0 votes  + Dena Laudon › June 25, 2013
A
Love it here. One of my favorites.
-  +0 votes  + Bill Bertera › April 21, 2012
B+
nice course, good use of natural terrain.
-  +0 votes  + Erica Johnson › May 9, 2012
B+
challenging course. offers an awesome long option! work on those drives
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Carney › July 2, 2012
B
Front 9 plays through an orchard with a few very challeging wooded holes. Interesting to have multiple pins, silver for Ams and blue for pros, as opposed to multiple pads. I played the blues, but almost aced a few silver baskets by accident. Course was pretty easy to follow(tricky tee box going from 1-2). Love the doorbell on 12 or 13, hole plays so far over a blind hill they've installed a doorbell.
-  +0 votes  + Mike "Bear Pawz" Gaffney › July 3, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Will Raich › July 8, 2012
B
The signage could be better, and some of the par 3 designations were a bit questionable, but the course had nice baskets and good elevation changes. There were one or two holes with almost no fairway to aim for, but the rest had good, challenging fairways.
-  +0 votes  + michael morin › September 24, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Zac Curylo › October 8, 2012
A
amazing!
-  +0 votes  + Matt Belair › March 24, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ned Eisenberg › December 9, 2012
B
A really nice course with a good mix of challenging wooded holes and nice open holes with a few obstacles.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Farraher › May 26, 2013
B
Good layout and having a brewery on sight is key as well overall good course
-  +0 votes  + Eric Desmarais › July 5, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chris Durkee › September 14, 2013
B-
The pictures on this course are out dated. The course was changed a bit hole one used to be hole 10, they swapped front 9 and back 9. The holes in the orchard are just okay (most of the front 9) but Holes 3, 4, and 5 are not fun they are extremely tight and virtually impossible to get a good throw down the small fairways. The back 9 of this course are really fun and mostly in the woods. The tee boxes are in good shape and the hole markings are good, it just was a bit confusing to get to tee 1. I ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Shawn Romeo › October 8, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + Sam Q › August 27, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Travis Bushore › December 21, 2014
B+
Top quality course in MA, it's obvious there was a lot of time put into this course. Although I'm not a huge fan of the raised tees, they are still fun and not detrimental to your game. This course is a tester for anyone trying to improve their game. I've heard rumors that it might not be around for long, but I hope that rumor turns out to be untrue. Can't wait to play another tournament there in 2015. (I played Tourney 54, Team Challenge and Hop Head Fest in 2014.) Therefore I think I'm qualified to rate it with a "B+."
-  -1 votes  + Rick Berry › November 28, 2010
C
-  -1 votes  + Ben Johnson › April 20, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Matthew Grayum › May 19, 2011
A
This course is sure to become one of the best in MA! I see constant improvements to this course.