Hudson Mills Metropark

Dexter, Michigan     2 courses · 48 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Pete CristOriginal course › September 7, 2010
A-
The Original is a well manicured, nicely designed course. There are two concrete tee pads on each of the 24 holes, and the 24 baskets are well-maintained with fresh wood chip perimeters.

There's a good mix of field holes, wooded holes, and open holes with trees. A few long holes let you open up with big drives, and a handful of holes can be reached from the tee with a putter.
-  +2 votes  + Pete CristMonster course › April 25, 2011
A-
-  +5 votes  + Scott WhiteMonster course › September 13, 2010
A
Hudson Mills Monster Course I remember when this course first went in. Allow me to set the stage.. I was a casual player for about eight years and never played another course other than Hudson Mills. When the Monster went it someone in our group as a joke would usually always throw out the option to play it. "Monsters? You kidding me? hell no. Let's throw regs." was the typical response. So now that I've improved as a player I do appreciate the Monster course as well as Hudson Mill ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Trevor "Doppler" DixonMonster course › September 22, 2010
A+
Great Fairways Tee's and Pin locations. Has a mix of tunnel and open holes
-  +2 votes  + Trevor "Doppler" DixonOriginal course › September 22, 2010
A
Very good up-keep Great for beginners from shorts. longs if you have a bigger arm.
-  +2 votes  + Marty MetheringhamOriginal course › September 24, 2010
A
-  +2 votes  + Eirik KauserudOriginal course › September 25, 2010
A
Top notch. Great course from shorts and longs. A MUST PLAY.
-  +2 votes  + Eirik KauserudMonster course › September 25, 2010
A
Top notch. Great course from shorts and longs. A MUST PLAY.
-  -4 votes  + Joel CoppernollOriginal course › January 11, 2011
A
Just sucks that they took out our practice field because of parking. They don't even use it but 3 times a year.
-  -1 votes  + Joel CoppernollMonster course › January 11, 2011
A
Sick course.
-  -5 votes  + Joel CoppernollCampground course › January 11, 2011
B+
I would give it an A if there where cement tee pads.
-  +1 votes  + Geoffrey JohnsonOriginal course › July 13, 2013
B
-  +1 votes  + John Tocco JrMonster course › September 26, 2010
A-
-  +1 votes  + Craig MillerOriginal course › October 13, 2010
A
-  +3 votes  + Jeff BinkleyOriginal course › September 28, 2010
A
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftOriginal course › August 8, 2012
A
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftMonster course › August 8, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Scott SprowOriginal course › September 30, 2010
A-
-  -1 votes  + "Boston" Dan DePaulis DePaulisMonster course › October 1, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Andrew KalukOriginal course › October 2, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Andrew KalukMonster course › October 2, 2010
A+
-  -1 votes  + Andrew KalukCampground course › October 2, 2010
A+
-  +2 votes  + Louis Caponi WPDOriginal course › October 2, 2010
A
-  +2 votes  + Louis Caponi WPDMonster course › October 2, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Robert RadtkeOriginal course › October 3, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Joe GabrisMonster course › October 4, 2010
A-
-  -2 votes  + Jim DanielsMonster course › October 7, 2010
B+
The course could use a little pruning from the Black tees perspective, it's okay from the Yellow tees in that regard. Other than that, the Black tees generally demand accurate tee shots and is a good test of anyone's game.
-  +1 votes  + Don CovertOriginal course › October 12, 2010
A-
Awesome course, one of my favorites.
-  -1 votes  + Don CovertMonster course › November 16, 2010
B+
-  -1 votes  + David ShreveOriginal course › October 15, 2010
B
-  +2 votes  + Brian ROriginal course › October 16, 2010
A+
-  +1 votes  + Mark GrisaOriginal course › October 23, 2010
A
-  +2 votes  + MEAT BABYOriginal course › November 2, 2010
A-
-  +2 votes  + MEAT BABYMonster course › November 2, 2010
A-
-  +1 votes  + Jason RocksOriginal course › November 6, 2011
A-
pretty awesome course!!!
-  -1 votes  + Shaky jakeOriginal course › November 8, 2010
A-
-  -1 votes  + Nathan MollemaOriginal course › November 9, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Moonraker EliteMonster course › November 10, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Steve WidzinskiOriginal course › November 21, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Steve WidzinskiMonster course › November 21, 2010
A
-  -1 votes  + Eric SandersonOriginal course › November 28, 2010
B
-  +1 votes  + Luke PalnauMonster course › December 6, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Luke PalnauOriginal course › December 6, 2010
A
-  +3 votes  + Dave LassenMonster course › January 5, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Mike FortunatoMonster course › March 19, 2012
A-
Would be a solid A if it weren't for Jerry and merry band of ****s. Is this your homework Jerry?
-  -1 votes  + Mike FortunatoOriginal course › January 10, 2011
B+
Would be a solid A if it weren't for Jerry and merry band of ****s. Is this your homework Jerry?
-  +1 votes  + Larry Wegrecki Sr.Original course › February 20, 2011
A+
Bring your A game and then some! Hudson Mills disc golf complex is what disc golf courses should support to look like! Well manicured clean no littering. You have two 24 hole courses with the best tee pads and every hole having an alternate tee pad to play, either Pro or Advanced players. There are also alternate pin placements and to boot there are baskets that permanently reside in the alt locations! They have are great facility that provides food and drink as well as a clean restroom in the main building! They have many out houses for you to use while out on the course.
-  +1 votes  + Larry Wegrecki Sr.Monster course › February 20, 2011
A
This is my favorite course! Hudson Mills is what a disc golf course is support to look like! Well manicured clean no littering. You have two 24 hole courses with the best tee pads and every hole having an alternate tee pad to play, either Pro or Advanced players. There are also alternate pin placements and to boot there are baskets that permanently reside in the alt locations! They have are great facility that provides food and drink as well as a clean restroom in the main building! They have many out houses for you to use while out on the course.
-  +1 votes  + Andrew HughesMonster course › March 13, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Patrick FranzOriginal course › March 15, 2011
A
-  -2 votes  + Randy GallagherMonster course › March 22, 2011
B
Cool Course, the narrow beginnings to some of the holes got me. Major dislike was the mass commute between tees.
-  -2 votes  + Randy GallagherOriginal course › March 22, 2011
B+
Liked the course. It was a lot of fun. The only part I didn't like was the completely open holes. It wasn't bad by any means just don't like the super open shots.
-  -1 votes  + Matthew "The Bullet" LeiboldOriginal course › March 26, 2011
A+
Really enjoy playing this course .
-  -1 votes  + Eddie OlsonMonster course › March 28, 2011
B
Pretty good course -well groomed
-  +1 votes  + Brian ColeOriginal course › March 28, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Brian ColeMonster course › March 28, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Nick VanderkolkMonster course › March 29, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Sarah KennedyOriginal course › March 30, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Will DMonster course › March 31, 2011
A+
It's where I was raised on disc golf. I love it.
-  -1 votes  + Nick VanderkolkOriginal course › April 2, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Nancy LeatOriginal course › December 13, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Ryan BoggsOriginal course › April 3, 2011
A+
Best course in Michigan. The $2.00 charge has proven to be worth some decent upgrades/grooming.
-  +0 votes  + Alex DudekOriginal course › April 11, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Brian MeiselMonster course › April 12, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Kelly DucharmeOriginal course › May 5, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + John McNultyMonster course › May 5, 2011
A+
Very nice course, clean and well kept.
-  +1 votes  + Eric GrinwisMonster course › May 7, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Eric GrinwisOriginal course › May 7, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Angel GilbertMonster course › May 13, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Ryan LepleyOriginal course › May 17, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Ryan LepleyMonster course › May 17, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + justin mortonOriginal course › May 18, 2011
B+
-  +2 votes  + Travis SheldonOriginal course › May 18, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Travis SheldonMonster course › May 18, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan "RMFK" KretzOriginal course › May 21, 2011
A-
Great Course. Casuals were bad and that is starting at10am on a Sat. There was a few super groups of 10+ douching up the course but outside that, not bad at all.
-  +1 votes  + brent morenoOriginal course › May 22, 2011
A
love the course
-  -1 votes  + Brad KeuschOriginal course › May 25, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Jeremy GibbsMonster course › May 26, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Adam MitchellOriginal course › June 5, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + william brownOriginal course › June 5, 2011
A-
the fairways are alittle tight for a novice like myself but they play beutfuly .The grooming is great.i will play it agine
-  +1 votes  + Destin WalchMonster course › June 5, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Brad KeuschMonster course › June 7, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + william brownMonster course › June 7, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy FoorOriginal course › August 10, 2011
A
It had been awhile since playing this course and I realized that this is definately one of my favourites. Even from the shorts it offers plenty of challenge and of course having plenty of chances for the deuce. Even more is just the look and growth of the course. It is maintained in an excellent condition. If anyone still questions the meager 2 dollars to play this course, sorry. Shhhh don't let this out I'd pay 3!
-  +0 votes  + Angel GilbertOriginal course › June 18, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Douglas FreshOriginal course › June 19, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Brandon "Double B" ButlerOriginal course › June 19, 2011
A-
Lots of bugs
-  -2 votes  + Chris JacksonMonster course › July 5, 2011
B
Now that some trimming was done, I revised my rating. You can actually throw to the fairway from the tee now.

On a positive note, the fairways are well kept (if you can get to them from the tee) and it's plenty challenging. I'll probably spend a lot of time here this summer so I'll revisit this opinion.
-  +1 votes  + Chris JacksonOriginal course › April 6, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Dave LassenOriginal course › June 25, 2011
A
-  -4 votes  + Jesse WhitlockMonster course › December 30, 2011
C+
Pads were icy and covered... They shouldn't charge to play if they don't clean the pads daily!
-  +1 votes  + Kevin ReddyOriginal course › July 5, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Brett EmanuelOriginal course › July 5, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Kyle GreenhalghMonster course › July 7, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + brent morenoMonster course › July 8, 2011
A+
monster is the ****!!!!!
-  +1 votes  + Andy MillerOriginal course › July 9, 2011
A
-  -4 votes  + Jesse WhitlockOriginal course › December 30, 2011
C+
Awesome course! Pads were covered and icy..
-  +1 votes  + Nathan GinsbachOriginal course › July 10, 2011
A+
Best Course I have played so far! Really like the upkeep.
-  +1 votes  + Nathan GinsbachMonster course › July 14, 2011
A-
Tougher than Original but also fun.
-  +1 votes  + Jad RihanOriginal course › July 14, 2011
A-
sweet ass course. just make sure your in the fairway
-  -2 votes  + Jad RihanMonster course › July 14, 2011
B+
alot tighter than the original. still very fun to play.
-  +1 votes  + Mike ZanierMonster course › July 16, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Terry ArnoldMonster course › July 22, 2011
A
This course rocks! I have played it many times so its my home court so i had to give it a A instead of A+ as i initially did b/c i love it dearly but want to leave a bit of expectation room for hoping to discover new paradises. tho that is exactly what The Monter is...ALL Powerful, scary, mean, and big Monster course.
-  +2 votes  + Terry ArnoldOriginal course › July 27, 2011
A
This course Is great! It has so much variety with a mixture of thick wooded tunnel types, open fields/meadows, Large Hilly openly wooded Areas, to the cooler swamp where water will rise and fall with the seasons making the bridge's helpful. The beginning and the End wholes are longer and make sure you learn to start and finish Strong and Straight on Course. The practice hole is super cool too. its an open 'from one peak to the other crossing and beyond' that goes slightly right. Enjoy
-  +1 votes  + Ralph AlvaradoMonster course › July 26, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Matt KonopkaOriginal course › July 31, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Matt KonopkaMonster course › July 31, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Jeremy GibbsOriginal course › August 1, 2011
B+
-  -8 votes  + john jeff carterMonster course › August 2, 2011
B-
this course was fun and a long walk, the holes were fair and fun to play we played the short course i think the long would have been to hard as it had a lot of tee shots that were a tonel effect the course was spread out and had to walk 3/4 mile back to the next 18 we were going to do! couse was kept very good would not pay to play this couse again but putting the two courses together i would.
-  +0 votes  + Brad FuellingOriginal course › August 2, 2011
A
great course and good up-keep too. good mix of righty and lefty holes thru heavily wooded areas and open fields. the shorts are predominately easier than the longs but both are a great challenge
-  -3 votes  + Brad FuellingMonster course › August 2, 2011
B+
the monster doesnt really live up to its name. what because of hole 14's 1038 ft hole? my first time playing this i thought it would mirror the toboggan course with the name monster but as soon as i played holes 1-6 i realized sadly it was going to be the same. the average hole is 363 ft which is reachable by most people who have been playing for a few years and the shorts average about 276 ft. that being said i still think its a great challenging course with alot of technical shots required to shoot under par.
-  -1 votes  + chad curtisCampground course › August 8, 2011
B+
-  -2 votes  + Tommy OCampground course › August 8, 2011
B-
-  -2 votes  + patricio gonzalez IIICampground course › August 8, 2011
B-
-  -1 votes  + patricio gonzalez IIIMonster course › August 8, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Craig WohlscheidMonster course › August 10, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Craig WohlscheidOriginal course › August 10, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Holden WeberMonster course › August 14, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Adam MitchellMonster course › August 21, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Andrew CKMonster course › August 29, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Nathanael "Nasty" ScottOriginal course › August 30, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Eric COriginal course › September 6, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Eric CMonster course › September 6, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Sean KecskesOriginal course › October 5, 2011
A
This is a great course, no complaints.
-  +2 votes  + Sean KecskesMonster course › October 5, 2011
A
We usually refer to this course as Pebble Beach. Don't know if anyone else does. If you can get to this course you need to play it.
-  -1 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf-Original course › October 7, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf-Monster course › October 7, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Shark AttackOriginal course › October 24, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Jason RocksMonster course › November 6, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Jason RocksCampground course › November 6, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + jon blocksmaOriginal course › November 25, 2011
A
Very well groomed. Challenging course.
-  +1 votes  + Mike StratfordOriginal course › December 5, 2011
A
-  -3 votes  + PK DeanerMonster course › February 6, 2012
B
Great challenge, tight fairways, alot of simliar drives, overall its a fun course to play.
-  +1 votes  + Harold FernandoOriginal course › February 7, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Harold FernandoMonster course › February 7, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Christopher KirbyOriginal course › February 12, 2012
A-
-  -1 votes  + Jeff PonkeOriginal course › February 16, 2012
B
-  -1 votes  + Jeff PonkeMonster course › February 16, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + Brent BeardOriginal course › February 16, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Sean FerlineOriginal course › March 6, 2012
A
Couple spots that were soggy but no standing water!!!
-  +1 votes  + Kevin ReddyMonster course › March 17, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Brett RussellOriginal course › March 17, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + AJ MillerMonster course › March 21, 2012
A
First time playing this course. Just moved out this way from Kalamazoo and thought the course was amazing!
-  +1 votes  + Shawn LaChanceOriginal course › March 25, 2012
A
Had a blast
-  +1 votes  + Wade CalvertOriginal course › May 29, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Wade CalvertMonster course › May 29, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Mathew PaulusMonster course › April 1, 2012
A-
First time at this course and I thought it was fun.
-  +1 votes  + Trevor FournierOriginal course › May 12, 2012
A
Amazing course, just wish it Wasent over an hour away from me. Always a good idea to hit up CJ's for some discs while ur there.
-  +1 votes  + Trevor FournierMonster course › April 2, 2012
A
Kind of confusing for first time. Figured black male tees, red female, worked out well.
-  +1 votes  + Mike SpagnuoloMonster course › April 3, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Mike SpagnuoloOriginal course › April 3, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Brandon"RedRum" RedmondMonster course › April 4, 2012
A
First time out at Hudson Mills. This place was great! Had a blast. Monster course has some great layouts. Love some of the tight fairways, they didn't love me, but all around, I enjoyed myself. Stony may be my home course, but this is way better taken care of, better groomed and love the up keep on the greens. Only reason why it doens't get an A+ is the lack of ChainStars. Otherwise, fabulous.
-  +1 votes  + Brandon"RedRum" RedmondOriginal course › April 5, 2012
A-
Original course was a lot of fun! had an Ace run that spiked @ feet from the basket on a sidearm shot! Really like the layout, and the course let e get good use out of my hyzer flips. A very well maintained course. Again, with ChainStars, we'd be looking at an A+
-  +1 votes  + Sarah KennedyMonster course › April 5, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Josh TeschOriginal course › April 6, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE HolsteinOriginal course › April 8, 2012
A-
This is really an "A" course, only giving a minus for some very minor details. The first is the cost - $5/car to enter the park plus $2/day or $50/annually to play disc golf. I don't disagree with pay-to-play, but some might. They also did keep the course open to casuals during tournament play. Otherwise this course is incredible. There are some great tournaments out here, and I actually had a bit more trouble (playing from the short tees) with the original course over the Monster course. ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE HolsteinMonster course › April 8, 2012
A
This is really an "A+" course, only giving an "A" for some very minor details. The first is the cost - $5/car to enter the park plus $2/day or $50/annually to play disc golf. I don't disagree with pay-to-play, but some might. They also did keep the course open to casuals during tournament play. Otherwise this course is incredible. There are some great tournaments out here ("No Foolin'" and "Thrills at the Mills"). The 1038 foot Monster hole is a great challenge, highly recommended course.
-  +1 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE HolsteinCampground course › August 26, 2012
A
Absolutely loved this course at DGLO 2012. Some extremely challenging holes (#18, the island hole, I lost a disc and took a triple circle 8). Long holes, short holes, plenty of OB, woods, it's got it all. The staff did a great job providing water, marking the holes and the OB, and keeping it cleaned up. Too bad it's a temporary course, lots of fun.
-  +1 votes  + chris RumageOriginal course › April 8, 2012
A
fairway grass a little long but badass place
-  +1 votes  + Justin K JohnsonOriginal course › April 23, 2012
A
Course was in great shape.
-  +1 votes  + Brad FullerOriginal course › April 24, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Travis FournierCampground course › April 29, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Duncan SpitzOriginal course › April 29, 2012
A
One of my favorite courses. Kept up beautifully and just tons of fun to play.
-  +1 votes  + Duncan SpitzMonster course › April 29, 2012
A
Love it, beautiful course with great upkeep. nice mix of in the woods and out in the open
-  -4 votes  + john jeff carterOriginal course › May 1, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Anthony PaulusOriginal course › May 2, 2012
A
its an awesome course for both left and right hand players
-  +1 votes  + chris mountzOriginal course › May 3, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Andrew Del RussoOriginal course › May 6, 2012
A
Love this course! Very diverse and versatile
-  -1 votes  + Andrew Del RussoMonster course › May 6, 2012
B
A-F could use improvement
-  +1 votes  + Casey BonesOriginal course › May 10, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Sean WebbMonster course › May 14, 2012
A-
-  -1 votes  + john carterMonster course › May 17, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + john carterOriginal course › May 17, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Daryl "D_rail" BalliosMonster course › May 19, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Daryl "D_rail" BalliosOriginal course › May 19, 2012
A
-  -4 votes  + jason kosenkoOriginal course › May 20, 2012
C-
-  +1 votes  + William GilbertOriginal course › May 26, 2012
A
love the course, i leave my A+ for my favorite course of flip city. But nothing in michigan is better then hudson although there are other A level courses. complaining about Pay 2 Play (P2P) is horrible as the alternative would probably be no course at all. The lack of P2P would probably mean no course. Parks like the economy are suffering, and the intake of P2P fees does not even cover the cost of maintaining (mowing) the course. Think about your P2P fees as a way to scare the cheap and va ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + William GilbertMonster course › May 26, 2012
A
love the course, i leave my A+ for my favorite course of flip city. But nothing in michigan is better then hudson although there are other A level courses. complaining about Pay 2 Play (P2P) is horrible as the alternative would probably be no course at all. The lack of P2P would probably mean no course. Parks like the economy are suffering, and the intake of P2P fees does not even cover the cost of maintaining (mowing) the course. Think about your P2P fees as a way to scare the cheap and va ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + William GilbertCampground course › May 26, 2012
A-
love the course, i leave my A+ for my favorite course of flip city. But nothing in michigan is better then hudson although there are other A level courses. complaining about Pay 2 Play (P2P) is horrible as the alternative would probably be no course at all. The lack of P2P would probably mean no course. Parks like the economy are suffering, and the intake of P2P fees does not even cover the cost of maintaining (mowing) the course. Think about your P2P fees as a way to scare the cheap and va ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Lowell GribbonsMonster course › May 27, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Steve HMonster course › May 31, 2012
A-
Awesome course, great challenges. Was the very first time I have ever played at this course. Many times at original course, just never played the monster. Had a decent round for my first time so it didn't scare me off for my fir run. Will play this course many times..
only CON I found was some of the holes could have used better signage pointing out some of the next tees
-  +1 votes  + Matt WeilerMonster course › June 20, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Mikey BOriginal course › June 7, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Matt WeilerOriginal course › June 11, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Jose Bobillo IIIOriginal course › June 12, 2012
B+
-  -2 votes  + Jose Bobillo IIIMonster course › June 12, 2012
B-
-  +1 votes  + Jacob RobersonOriginal course › May 8, 2013
A
This course has a good mix of open and dense holes. In general, the fairways are very forgiving and wide, However, holes 10, 14, and 15 are particularly unforgiving if you end up in the rough; you can easily end up with a shot where even simply pitching out to the fairway is a chore. The pay to play concept irks me a little bit, but I've found it serves more good than harm.
-  -1 votes  + Jacob RobersonMonster course › August 14, 2012
B+
This entire course really is a monster. While there are more short holes for birdie opps, the long holes are terribly unforgiving. Thorns and prickers make up most of the rough, it seems, and it's easy to lose a disc if you don't have a lot of people watching your throw. The most difficult holes are 7, 14, and 18, because of their length and the particularly large trees and bushes in the way. It's a good challenge, but the pay to play aspect irks me.
-  +1 votes  + David ThomasMonster course › June 14, 2012
A-
Very well designed and the upkeep was great as well
-  -1 votes  + Cody BondarenkoOriginal course › June 23, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Chris LandryOriginal course › June 27, 2012
A
First time there and I loved it! I recommend going with another player to use as a spotter.
-  +1 votes  + lwwj WarrenMonster course › July 1, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + lwwj WarrenOriginal course › July 1, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Chris EvansOriginal course › July 2, 2012
B
Lots of fun, pretty technical, lotta hallways and defense. Pretty open on some holes, finishes with 2 really challenging holes that make it worth while!
-  -1 votes  + Chris EvansMonster course › July 2, 2012
B+
Super fun course, pretty long esp. from the long pads. Monster hole is awesome, let it rip! 18 is the signature hole over the bridge. If you can par it, your pretty good!
-  +1 votes  + Nick FreibergMonster course › July 4, 2012
A
Really fun course to test your mettle on. Hole 14 is lights out!
-  +1 votes  + Jeff ParkerMonster course › July 27, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Jeff ParkerOriginal course › July 27, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Nate WegrynOriginal course › July 27, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Nick OliverMonster course › July 30, 2012
B+
Only been twice. So far I do not see why this is considered the best, but give me a few more outings. Well maintained, fun shots, but could be better overall.
-  +1 votes  + Alex WigandOriginal course › August 1, 2012
A+
Great Course. Beautiful layout and use of land. Clean and litter free.
-  +1 votes  + Alex WigandMonster course › August 1, 2012
A+
This is the most challenging course layout i have ever played. the long holes really drag on your score, forcing you to step up on the reachable ones.
-  +1 votes  + michael swimmerOriginal course › August 12, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + michael swimmerMonster course › August 12, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Jerry "Chilly" ChilsonMonster course › August 15, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Josh "BIG BIRD" FrisingerMonster course › August 17, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + james-JOSH- russellMonster course › October 14, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Joel IngersollOriginal course › August 21, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Josh BickelMonster course › August 21, 2012
A-
Really tough fairways and a lot of brush on the sides that aren't that worn down. STAY ON THE FAIRWAYS.
-  +1 votes  + Josh BickelOriginal course › August 21, 2012
A
Great course! This course is a lot more beat in compared to Monster and much easier.
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy ReisigOriginal course › August 22, 2012
A
This course is in stark contrast to Monster. Plenty of duece opportunities here. This course is a lot more perfected (in my opinion) than Monster. The fairways are clear and removed of the bad brush, there are many shot varieties, and there are gnarly hole designs. My only beef would be that they could have used a little more variety distance wise, but other than that, the original course does everything right.
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy ReisigMonster course › August 22, 2012
A-
I love the double tee and basket courses. This one did a great job. Monster is a true championship caliber course with an amazing challenge. While the shorts looked fun and fine, I played the black - black layout. Honestly, some of the holes are unreasonable. There is a difference between difficult, and just downright unreasonable. The alternates are some of the most unforgiving holes ever. The brush is also quite thick and often filled with thorns, unlike the original. This course makes the park complete, and offers one of the greatest challenges to anybody's game.
-  +1 votes  + Josh "BIG BIRD" FrisingerCampground course › August 27, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + j calliOriginal course › September 7, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + John "Johnny Mac" McClenahanOriginal course › September 9, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + John "Johnny Mac" McClenahanMonster course › September 9, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kyle WilkinsonOriginal course › September 14, 2012
B+
Liked it a lot! it was pretty tough though!
-  +1 votes  + Kyle WilkinsonMonster course › September 14, 2012
A-
Loved this course! it seemed easier than the original course. I got 5 birdies within the first 6 holes and then the course started to get a lot harder!
-  +1 votes  + Jonathan TrapaneMonster course › September 18, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Jonathan TrapaneOriginal course › September 18, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Chester Brown IIIOriginal course › September 24, 2012
A
Course was beautifully maintained and offered quite an array of difficult shots even from the shorts.
-  +1 votes  + Chester Brown IIIMonster course › September 24, 2012
A
Great course, playing both this and the original in the same day may have seemed daunting in the morning but we disced for 6 hours and i was still ready for more afterwards, course flow was awesome as each hole left me wanting more.
-  +1 votes  + kirk conradOriginal course › October 9, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + kirk conradMonster course › October 9, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + james-JOSH- russellOriginal course › October 14, 2012
A-
-  -2 votes  + james-JOSH- russellCampground course › October 14, 2012
D+
-  +1 votes  + Rex NoakerOriginal course › October 23, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Rex NoakerMonster course › October 23, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Mark W. RitcheyOriginal course › October 26, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Mark W. RitcheyMonster course › October 27, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Bryan CentersMonster course › November 17, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Sam POriginal course › January 1, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matt DimickOriginal course › January 12, 2013
B
Fun course
-  +0 votes  + Joe BennoOriginal course › January 15, 2013
A-
Thought this one was a little to tight just about everywhere.
-  +0 votes  + Joe BennoMonster course › January 15, 2013
A+
Loved this course for the first time ever playing it.
-  +0 votes  + Chris C.Original course › January 28, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris C.Monster course › January 28, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Zack ColosimoOriginal course › February 16, 2013
A
Course is just great.
-  +0 votes  + Jammer GrossOriginal course › February 16, 2013
A
fair and long
-  +0 votes  + Jammer GrossMonster course › February 17, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Gary FraderOriginal course › February 18, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Gary FraderMonster course › February 18, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Andy SmithMonster course › March 1, 2013
A+
A monster for sure has lots to offer players of all levels. Beautiful landscapes just about everything except the wait was perfect. Glad I live close to this gem cause I be honing the skills there this season. Lots of great players good park for family excursions. Need the play the original course or the camp course still just haven't been able to not play the monster. Can't say enough cause I think it's a awesome place to get D-golf in. Thanks for all the rounds looking forward to getting back.
-  +0 votes  + Jerry "Chilly" ChilsonOriginal course › March 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Ross MOriginal course › March 22, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Joe SOriginal course › March 24, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Joe SMonster course › March 24, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Joshua DingeldeyOriginal course › April 2, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jason HawleyOriginal course › April 4, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Matthew RobertsOriginal course › April 10, 2013
A-
The Original course is amazing. it has a good mix of woods and open fairways. There are two pond holes that I really like and it has a couple ripper holes as well. The park and A3 disc take pretty good care of it. I would have to say this is my third favorirte course
-  +0 votes  + Matthew RobertsMonster course › April 10, 2013
A-
The Monster course is a little harder than the original course, with the tighter fairways and longer holes it makes you work for every shot. But don't worry there not all ripper holes. I would say there's about six easy deuce holes. But all and all this is an amazing course as well.
-  +0 votes  + Matthew RobertsCampground course › April 10, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + DETROIT JOriginal course › April 11, 2013
A
I totally love this experience. Living in Lancaster , Ohio , I play this course once a year . This is what good golf is ! Great balance of shots, slight elevations open/wooded .... "Professional". Must play .
-  +0 votes  + DETROIT JMonster course › April 11, 2013
A+
Great golf ! This is also a MUST play . Great balance of shots . Hudson Mills should be a destination for ALL disc golfers. Again ....."Professional".
-  +0 votes  + Douglas FreshMonster course › April 23, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brad BellingerOriginal course › April 24, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brad BellingerMonster course › April 24, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nick FreibergOriginal course › April 25, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + K RiceOriginal course › April 25, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + Will BattleMonster course › May 19, 2014
B+
was fun, sunny, slight wind
-  +0 votes  + Andrew BoyleOriginal course › May 4, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Andrew BoyleMonster course › May 4, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Paul DohertyOriginal course › May 5, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Paul DohertyMonster course › May 5, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Carl SnyderOriginal course › May 7, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Carl SnyderMonster course › May 7, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ryan KellyOriginal course › May 10, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Joey RumseyOriginal course › May 14, 2013
A
Good clean fun. Well manicured short and medium technicals, my girlfriend even had a blast. Great course for amateur players to see what technicality is without destroying their pride. Will be back soon!
-  +0 votes  + Ian GroffOriginal course › May 17, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Ian GroffMonster course › May 17, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Rob DeHaanOriginal course › May 20, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Rob DeHaanMonster course › May 20, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Adam SinkusMonster course › May 23, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Adam SinkusOriginal course › May 23, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy JeanMonster course › May 25, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joe ArnetOriginal course › May 27, 2013
A
My home course, I love this place!
-  +0 votes  + Andrew LuponeMonster course › June 4, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brian GoodmurphyOriginal course › June 7, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brian GoodmurphyMonster course › June 7, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Adam HOriginal course › June 11, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Adam HMonster course › June 11, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian CrouchOriginal course › June 12, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick SchuetteOriginal course › June 13, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian CrouchMonster course › June 24, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Alex JerdenMonster course › June 24, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Tiffany MillsOriginal course › June 29, 2013
A
What a great park I grew up growing my game at this course it's awesome must play course it's not perfect but huge and a place to play all day back to back golf.
-  +0 votes  + Tiffany MillsMonster course › June 29, 2013
A-
What a great park I grew up growing my game at this course it's awesome must play course it's not perfect but huge and a place to play all day back to back golf. Monster hole sucks.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin BoyntonOriginal course › July 5, 2013
B+
Loved the course! Very nice layout. Could use a little trimming of the trees in spots, but overall, a great experience. Just a great facility. I have it amongst my regular places to play.
-  +0 votes  + Adam LaVasseurOriginal course › July 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Dave MinockMonster course › July 8, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + William WeidemanOriginal course › July 13, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + peter kunoffOriginal course › July 29, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + peter kunoffMonster course › July 29, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Danger Dave diggersOriginal course › July 31, 2013
A-
2 course 1 fee that's awesome I played 42 holes in 3 hours didn't get a chance to check out the extras on monster it looked tighter and not as much fun but original extras are top notch
-  +0 votes  + Danger Dave diggersMonster course › July 31, 2013
A-
2 course 1 fee that's awesome I played 42 holes in 3 hours didn't get a chance to check out the extras on monster it looked tighter and not as much fun but original extras are top notch. Side note monster hole eats disc.
-  +0 votes  + Paul P-popOriginal course › August 2, 2013
A
What not to love its amazing and in my back yard!
-  +0 votes  + Paul P-popMonster course › August 2, 2013
A
What not to love its amazing and in my back yard!
-  +0 votes  + Bryant AMonster course › August 3, 2013
A
Beautiful course, well maintained, some really challenging holes.
-  +0 votes  + Bo FoughtOriginal course › August 6, 2013
A-
Well maintained 18-24 hole course with long and short cement tees and a full set of baskets. The baskets could use an update but still functional enough to do their disc catching job. A great course flow and large amount of land allows for a large amount of golfers without feeling too crowded. Optional letter hole loop is a nice bonus if you want to do 24 holes. Strictly a DG course so no worries about other park goers in your way. Just a rock solid experience playing at the Mills.
-  +0 votes  + Bo FoughtMonster course › August 6, 2013
A
Similar to my Original review, the Monster is another 18-24 hole course located right next to the Original. Hard to beat two 24 hole courses that are built strictly for disc golf. The Monster also has two sets of cement tees and full set of baskets, even a few extras for those brave souls who want an even tougher challenge. Very scenic course and of course the Monster hole, a 1,000+ foot hole. The Monster is my favorite if I had to choose, but you can't go wrong no matter which course you play. Disc Golf done right!
-  +0 votes  + Floyd GenoveseOriginal course › August 11, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Paul VersluisOriginal course › August 11, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jessica RoweOriginal course › August 16, 2013
A
Love this course!!
-  +0 votes  + Geoff ShawMonster course › August 18, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Timmy RedmanOriginal course › August 18, 2013
A
Beautiful course with alot of variety. Cement tees, well marked, many trashcans and benches. Always a fun day of golf at Mother Mills!
-  +0 votes  + Nick OliverOriginal course › August 20, 2013
A
-  -1 votes  + Aaron SykesMonster course › August 25, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian COriginal course › August 26, 2013
B
You have to pay to get in and play so make a day of it, it's worth it. I played the shorts. Course gives to a lot of different tee shots so its dose not get boring. The are some open holes, some shorter holes though the trees, and most with thick brush lining the fairway. Challenging but plenty of holes that could be duced.
-  +0 votes  + Brian CMonster course › August 26, 2013
B
Similar feel to the Original course but I felt more slightly more challenging because seem to be more places to get into trouble. The monster hole is long even from the shorts, 650 I think, but not to bad if you have a decent tee shot, def a par 4. Play them both in one day and you will get just about every shot other than major hill or throwing across water. Maybe the cleanest, well kept park I have ever been in.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan SextonMonster course › August 26, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan SextonOriginal course › August 26, 2013
A+
-  -1 votes  + Josh TimmOriginal course › August 26, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Joseph ContrattoOriginal course › October 6, 2013
A+
Love it! Been my home course for about 3 years. Great selection of holes. Great layout. Great maintanence on the course always looks nice. Always meet great people out here just about every time I go out.
-  +0 votes  + Joseph ContrattoMonster course › August 30, 2013
A+
Love it! Been my home course for about 3 years. Great selection of holes. Great layout. Great maintanence on the course always looks nice. Always meet great people out here just about every time I go out.
-  -1 votes  + Josh TimmMonster course › September 4, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Steve JonesMonster course › September 4, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick StockOriginal course › September 14, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Steve AlbertOriginal course › September 15, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Steve AlbertMonster course › September 15, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Robert CoonOriginal course › June 15, 2014
A-
Now that my shoulder is serviceable and I have more experience, I need to update my review of HM/Original. This is a fine course due to the variety of holes and shots needed. I think it gives a great first impression for anyone new to the course or the game itself. On top of that, Hudson Mills is a great Metropark for many other activities. I still spend the majority of my time at HM for special occasions, the walk-bike path, and just to chill out. My big concern playing here is the thick ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Robert CoonMonster course › June 15, 2014
A
This Monster course is growing on me. I'm enjoying this course more than the Original. So far, I've played all the short tees and both the regular and champion baskets. So far, it seems that straighter shots are favored more here than on Original. Thankfully I find it much easier to find discs on Monster than on the Original. This is the big advantage over the Original. The only thing I can think of to improve Monster is just a little fine-tuning. The maps are adequate, but I'd like to see ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Sean KilianOriginal course › September 22, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + James hullOriginal course › September 23, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Brennen BerryOriginal course › October 2, 2013
A+
Great course. Nice layouts with great pin and tee locations. Nice variety of scenery including woods and fields. Good variation in hole lengths as well.
-  +0 votes  + Brennen BerryMonster course › October 2, 2013
A-
Favors the big arms. A combination of narrow fairways and long holes makes this course challenging. New players should stick to the original course. Very challenging but rewarding course.
-  +0 votes  + Andy SienkiewiczMonster course › October 10, 2013
A+
Out of the ~60 courses I've played in Michigan, this is far and away the best. There are courses like Kensington, The Gulch, Burchfield, and Fallasburg. Any one of these is well worth a USDG championship; but The Monster trumps them all.

It's long and nasty; but not overly punishing. A strong am3 can throw par, but a pro will probably only throw -12. This course dares you to throw for a birdie, but only rewards pars.

Spend a day at Hudson. Warm up on the regular, and finish with The Monster. If I could give an A+++ I would.
-  +0 votes  + Jordan SnyderOriginal course › November 15, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Garrett McQueenMonster course › November 25, 2013
A+
Course was beautiful, holes were challenging and fun at the same time. cant wait to go back
-  -1 votes  + Josh NoceMonster course › November 30, 2013
B-
After seeing all the great reviews on this site and others, I figured I had to play it since I live less then an hour away. I was really looking forward about playing the course but I was very disappointed. It's nothing special. There are plenty of much better courses in southern Michigan. Its not a bad course at all, but IMO its really overrated.
-  +0 votes  + Joey jelatiOriginal course › March 17, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + James hullMonster course › March 25, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + David LewisMonster course › March 30, 2014
B+
Definately Snow made it harder. Overall decent course. Probably alot of fun in the summer when groomed.
-  +0 votes  + Hunter RobertsonMonster course › April 3, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ryan MartinOriginal course › April 20, 2014
B+
Definitely above average.
-  +0 votes  + Matt SowleMonster course › April 25, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Michael SchultzOriginal course › May 2, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Alex AK KastanisOriginal course › June 2, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + EJ RobsonOriginal course › May 14, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Will BattleOriginal course › May 19, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ben POriginal course › May 24, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + David LewisOriginal course › May 28, 2014
A-
Lots of brush
-  +0 votes  + Krit BOriginal course › May 28, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Krit BMonster course › May 28, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy JeanOriginal course › May 29, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Gerald "Pops" GulyasMonster course › May 30, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jake FMonster course › June 3, 2014
B+
A long course so pace yourself. Decent mix of open / wooded and short / long holes. The alphabet holes add a lot to the course so I would definitely suggest hitting those if you have time. As with most courses, it gets tougher as the summer goes on. The rough can get pretty rough. Fee / car.
-  +0 votes  + Zoltan KocsondyOriginal course › May 30, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Alex AK KastanisMonster course › June 2, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Don SlaterOriginal course › June 3, 2014
A-
Almost perfect. Well groomed, tight lies, and a nice variety of approaches. Could use more signs to point newcomers to the next tee.
-  +0 votes  + Don SlaterMonster course › June 3, 2014
B+
Nice course, could definitely use more in the way of directing golfers to the next tee pad, especially when crossing the road. Had a tough time finding 16. Found 17 before 16, so we had to back track. Have someone with course experience join you, otherwise you might get confused crossing the street.
-  +0 votes  + Dan DeWallOriginal course › June 6, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Thomas OlrichMonster course › June 9, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick OMonster course › June 28, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nick OOriginal course › June 28, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Paulie WhitmoreOriginal course › June 30, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Sam MrdezaOriginal course › July 12, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Todd GerlachOriginal course › July 14, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Bruce McCallisterOriginal course › July 14, 2014
A+
Excellent course, well cut fairways and a great layout.
-  +0 votes  + Bruce McCallisterMonster course › July 14, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + michael franklinMonster course › July 17, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Casey CreasonOriginal course › July 20, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Casey CreasonMonster course › July 20, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jason ShepherdMonster course › July 22, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Todd GerlachMonster course › July 23, 2014
A