Hooks' Hideaway

Robertsville, Ohio     1 course · 13 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Mike Morrison › August 18, 2014
B+
Tried to find Hooks Hideaway Saturday morning. Had not realized this was somebody's home until we had pulled in. Once we arrived and questioned whether or not we should be there, we were greeted by the property owner, Andre Hooks. He came out, introduced himself, and had no problem with me and a buddy playing his course! Very welcoming, and nice. He even offered to play with us, to show us the course! Even though i played awful, I have to say what a wonderful course. Even on his own private ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Darian Marrs › August 7, 2014
A-
Amazing private course that makes me wish I had the land available to build my course. Definitely recommend playing and is a short drive away from several other courses so a full day of playing could be made from a trip to the Hideaway.. Very nicely done Andre; I cannot wait to try out the new holes.
-  +0 votes  + Brad Silvers › May 25, 2014
A+
Awesome course
-  +0 votes  + Rich Sveda Jr › April 21, 2014
A+
Wow! What a stunning course. The land is gorgeous, mr Hooks you should be proud. I loved the variety of shots here, extremely fair and challenging. Rewards precision and shot selection. Multiple lines on allmost all holes, get creative. All the baskets are outstanding, 10 foot tall elevated pin...thank you very much sir, swinging basket...awesome. very creative course, really makes you respect what one man can do. Kudos Andre.
-  +0 votes  + Tristan Wilson › March 30, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Michael Emerick › January 2, 2014
A
Creative course.
-  +0 votes  + Dan Davis › July 9, 2013
B
Great course to have on your own land, very fun to play. Each hole had something about it that I liked, never the same shot back to back. Awesome layout for the land, I would defiantly go back again, I did see room for longer tees witch would take my rating from a B to a solid B +. Great job designing your own course Andre!
-  +0 votes  + John Franks › May 27, 2013
B
A really fun private course on a great piece of land.
-  +0 votes  + james moose graham › May 21, 2013
B
great place to play
-  +0 votes  + Dave Hab › February 28, 2013
B
Fun little 9 hole course thats within 10 mins of two other 9 hole courses. This course has a good variety of open to tightly wooded holes. Holes are mostly short, lots of ace or duece runs, but if your slightly off you can easily bogey or more in a hurry with a tree, ob, or a 10ft tall basket(a nice extra challenge!) Good course for any skill level, friendly host, makes a nice 27 if your in this area.
-  +0 votes  + Vic S › February 17, 2013
B+
Creative & entertaining layout with beautiful country scenery, nice mix of open & wooded skilled shots! Andre offers a friendly & welcome environment. Very much enjoyed playing here even though my 1st round was sketchy. o_O
I look forward to playing there again :D Only reason It is a "B+" is because it's a work in progress course & look forward to raising it up.
-  +0 votes  + Dominic G › January 21, 2013
B
What a great private course. All sorts of different looks. Annys, hyzers, up hills and down. Cool basket placements and it flowed very well from basket to tee. Its open but has plenty of obstacles.
-  +0 votes  + Matt O › January 20, 2013
B
I need one of these at my house! Nice use of available land. Some baskets are home made, but they're okay. Definitely worth checking out. Very close to Minerva DGC, and Tank Run. Easy to play all three in the same day.