Hood River DGC

Hood River, Oregon     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + mike hatfield › November 11, 2010
A
very nice skill corse iam a begginer and i really love ths corse
-  +2 votes  + Jeremy "Unit" Sines › November 29, 2010
C
Small but fun!
-  +2 votes  + Dru "Stylez" › April 17, 2012
C-
Bring 1, maybe 2 Disc's for this Course... It only takes 20 minutes to Play a Round. And Watch out for that Hole #4, 93' Par 3... It will get you... lol. No big Driver's needed here People.
-  +2 votes  + Adam D. › April 5, 2012
D-
Rough to say the least. It does have posts at each tee area. No tee pads. The course varies from 93' to 220' lines. Good for a quick warm up and then go somewhere nice. Or like me, a good leg stretching going to and from Tri-Cities
-  +2 votes  + Sean Chapman › July 10, 2012
C-
Very beginner friendly course. However, there are a few skill shots that keep this course interesting. Its a quick course to play on your way through Hood River. The course has real nice baskets. The course also has tee signs but is missing tee pads. I wouldnt go out of my way to go check this course out but it is a fun quick course to play if your driving through and want to stretch your legs.
-  +2 votes  + Nick Orr › August 25, 2013
A
A couple months ago I proposed a new layout to Brian who was the most recent designer. The idea was to end the round back at 1 so my thought was to go to tee 6 after 3 finishing on 5, and 4. It worked, and many love the layout. When the course is busy the old layout had you walking through tees and fairways. So here is another thought. The new 9 is the shortest damn hole in the world. Some of us locals now go to the tee of new 4 and tee to new 9. Its called the lunch buster and its now the lo ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + TREE Sines › December 6, 2010
A+
small fun lil course. i love it because i won the turkey throw down out there fun fun fun!!!!!!!! 9 holes but for the ace race there was 12.
-  +1 votes  + Estherhouse - › August 22, 2013
B+
Please pick up your beast ice cans..... You know who you are!
-  +0 votes  + Stand Andeliver aka B. Bates › February 2, 2013
C-
It has very nice pro level baskets. The signage is fairly helpful. The holes are all short, which allow beginners to enjoy this course. The tee pads are all natural and some dangerous footing exist. The course has 100' to 220' holes but contains a good mix of elevations and technical up shots. All in all not a bad pitch and putt course.
-  +0 votes  + John D › March 3, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + long john stewart › March 28, 2013
B+
excellent beginers course that presents obstacles and challenges that translate to an extremely difficult approach at any course any where.
-  +0 votes  + Adin Nelson › June 4, 2013
C+
where ya supposed to "tee" off from..?? horrible footing for t area even for just standing which is all thats needed but..... a few cool holes though. 6 8 and 9 kinda blind shots and were the funnest id say. it is nice they have it in tho and id play it again on my way through...
-  +0 votes  + Luke Johnson › August 25, 2013
C
Fun little course to practice your approach shots. I would play this course again if I was in the area. Rating would be a lot better if they had tee pads.
-  +0 votes  + Bucket Cam › April 11, 2014
A-
The course is really starting to come together. Wood chips on the greens and trails to the next tee. New platform built on hole #4. Looks much better than what we started with.
-  +0 votes  + Rick Manley › July 13, 2014
A
fun and variety, enjoyed every round