Honeybear Hollow Campgrounds

Peru, Indiana     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Eric "Lefty" Brown › June 15, 2015
Favorite course in Indiana. Every time I step on that hallowed ground I know it is a special place. I once played the course at night, only to see a ghostly image of Ed Headrick the founding father of the course.
-  +0 votes  + Daniel Garrett › February 13, 2011
love the course..
-  +0 votes  + Steve Burton › April 2, 2011
Very nice, but short course. Good flow to the holes. Lots of people playing, but were friendly and allowed play thru's because I was alone. The pro shop was excellent and the owners were friendly. Only negative is the hole length, but I enjoyed the round.
-  +0 votes  + Robert Radtke › August 22, 2011
"why dont i just get in my time machine and set it for 1981" ...very fun course and extremely wooded...the last 6 holes are marked by 2 little orange safety cones and are in the field next to the parking lot.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Blanchard › September 30, 2011
Love this little wooded course. The course I learned on 20 years ago. Changed a bunch in that time for the better.
-  +0 votes  + Steve Bedwell › May 26, 2012
WoW, is all i got to say amazing mature course that will make your short game flawless, and has best disc store. PLAY $2
-  +0 votes  + kenny upshot › July 2, 2012
-  +0 votes  + Branden Myers › July 10, 2012
Great course to get your putting and approach game fine tuned. This is a shorter course but being tucked into the campgrounds and woods really help with your accuracy. The owners are great and pro shop has everything you could ask for.
-  +0 votes  + Walkin Holiday › August 26, 2012
-  +0 votes  + Glen Baldwin › October 19, 2012
solid course great place to work on your mid ranges ppl can claim its to short but most wont shoot a 44 par being 54
-  +0 votes  + Tom Denton › April 29, 2013
I started playing disc golf here in the mid '80s with a Frisbee. Also learned to throw golf discs here. Aces possible on almost every hole. Great course for 2 or 3 quick rounds of fun golf.
-  +0 votes  + Scott Bolinger › May 28, 2013
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Hainlen › May 30, 2013
Short holes. Lots of trees and hills.
-  +0 votes  + doug smith › April 8, 2014
-  +0 votes  + Brad Hargrave › February 4, 2015
Honey Bear is a great place to play! Has a little bit of everything. Pro shop has a great selection of discs at pretty good prices. A must play course if your in the area!
-  +0 votes  + Tim L › September 8, 2015
Pros: Nice people that own the course and campground and the best pro shop anywhere nearby with great prices. Beautiful old-growth forest with a nice variety of technical holes. Cons: Two different basket types are used...if they were all Mach-3 Spiders this would get a much higher rating from me, but unfortunately, half of the baskets are old Mach-2s, and they are absolute garbage, especially the ones out here, that have seen the test of time...this being one of the oldest courses in the enti ...
continue reading ›
-  -2 votes  + Jerry A. › July 7, 2015
Heard it was such a great place,drove almost 3 hrs to play,wasn't impressed,played 2 other courses nearby that were better,pro shop owner was a little arrogant too.