Holly Woods

Holly, Michigan     1 course · 24 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Dan Gilford › September 15, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + terry m › August 23, 2014
A
i havent played in over 10 years.so i took my wife with some borrowed disks and we had a blast what a great corse for the addvanced and the beginner.two thumbs up holly woods
-  +0 votes  + Shane Palacio › August 17, 2014
A
It's always a pleasure to make it down to this course, It hands down is one of my favorites.
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Bence › August 13, 2014
A-
Great course with some trees
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Ripaldi › July 26, 2014
B+
Very tight course. few water hazards but nothing too dangerous. Flowed very well and didnt run into any problems
-  +1 votes  + Cassidy Mayne › June 29, 2014
C
No real lines on way too many holes. Felt like playing plinko. The pads were WAY to short. No way to get any real run up unless you start 5' off the pad and pray you don't loose your footing in the dirt. A few of the pads are dangerously unleveled. I know you want the rain to run off but the feeling of falling forward while driving was way to much. Few nice holes but not enough to really make it worth driving back just to play, might play if in the area but doubt it. Lots of trash cans, and some picnic tables are pretty much the only positives I have for this course.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff H. › June 9, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Smith › June 3, 2014
B
Course is totally different if you play the 24 hole side. The first 12 are very simple and easy and help you get a good score going where after that you get picked apart by long skinny fairways. It's fun to go play for a change of pace but thats about it.
-  +0 votes  + Nathan Skill › May 1, 2014
A-
Fun course overall with MEGA HOLES at the end that are very wooded, some tee pads are pretty short but the design was great.
-  +0 votes  + ian hicks › April 30, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Eric Walker › April 26, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Martin › April 15, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + David Lewis › December 29, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Steve Brown › December 21, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Cavender › August 30, 2014
A
A lot of trees
-  +0 votes  + Zach Emery › October 8, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Litts › October 5, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + allen fleming › September 22, 2013
A-
Love it was easy at first but then it got challenging awsome course
-  +0 votes  + shaun moore › September 21, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chad Hayward › September 17, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mike "AXE" Smith › September 11, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy B › August 28, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Paul Doherty › August 19, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + "Mag1c" Mike Visger › August 13, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Kristin Hatfield › August 13, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Storm Snow › September 25, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + - br33zy - › August 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Hamden › August 6, 2013
A-
love it, wish they would clear-cut a little more
-  +0 votes  + Kristen Sievert › August 4, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jason hyzer bomb Cupp › August 4, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + chaz wells › August 2, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Josh Cook › July 30, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Troy Podges › July 29, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + cameron green › July 26, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Ben Bobowski › July 25, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + steve sevonty › July 15, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dave Minock › July 8, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + jeff j › July 4, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Neal McKay › July 2, 2013
A-
I play here a lot and love the course design. Only if the tee pads were nicer.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Goodmurphy › July 1, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + - Buckwheat › June 28, 2013
A
Nearly perfect! Of course the Tee Box Slabs could be cleaned off, especially this close to Tourney time, they are very slippery. Loved the fact that SOME Hole Posts had the Distance posted on them along w/ the Hole Number. Would be awesome to have them ALL be that way. Some tough, long, wooded Holes in the back that really could increase the scoring difficulty.
-  +0 votes  + Chris C. › June 23, 2013
A-
*Good Variety, seems to favor RHFH/LHBH to a degree.
*Holes 14-17 are MONSTROUS. Incredible change of pace.
*All concrete pads which is a plus, but they could all be wider. The teepads on the original 18 could be longer, but it's level enough behind the tees to run up from off the pad.
*Baskets are in good shape.
*Tons of litter, not enough garbage cans on the extras.
*Not enough seating, bring your stool.

TL;DR- The land/design is really nice, the actual execution and upkeep of the course leave something to be desired. Still A-.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Crouch › June 23, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Parker Lovell › June 30, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Todd Darling › June 7, 2013
A-
Great course, can get hard to find discs if you get off the fairway. Hard to see a few baskets but great once you know your way around.
-  +0 votes  + Jonathon Miller › June 4, 2013
B
Would be a great course if it were maintained
A bit better. The weeds are a bit overwhelming in spots. Enjoy the course tho, fun holes, solid baskets. Tee boxes are pretty short as well.
-  +0 votes  + Grant Coleman › May 30, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + donny stevens › June 19, 2013
A
had fun did ok for 24 holes
-  +0 votes  + Jonah Butterfield › May 24, 2013
A-
I love this course!
-  +1 votes  + jeremy ruston › May 21, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Rob Jerisk › May 18, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nick Wickham › April 16, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason Van Sickle › April 13, 2013
A
I love the course though many of the holes are challenging for me because I really don't have a long drive most of the time. There are a few holes that could have a little work done to clear some of the debris from them. Overall I love to play the course.
-  +0 votes  + Jammer Gross › April 8, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Moe Dixon › March 17, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Andy Smith › February 25, 2013
B
This is where I learned to play and was my home course till moving. I love the original 18 hole course the best but use the back holes if the course gets backed up. There are some unrealistic holes here even for giants in the D-golf world. Needs some clean up on lots of the wooded holes. Bring bug spray! Careful on 9 it will take your disc. Over all a good spot to play and I still go there. Lots of duces opt.'s for players. I really hate having to lower my rating because of people's miss care ca ...
continue reading ›
-  -1 votes  + Kenneth Mize › February 23, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Turner › November 20, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + dave lloyd › November 11, 2012
B
If you don't like losing your **** stay on the fairway
-  +0 votes  + Jason Riberas › October 17, 2012
A-
This course was definitely a challenge. Many had told me how difficult this course is, and it was, especially the back 6 or the heavily wooded holes. But with many elevation changes, and with all the woods, that's what makes this course a challenge. You could be shooting very well, until dun dun dun, the back 6 comes into play and then it changes your game. In order to succeed in this course, shot placement and accuracy.
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Franklin › September 25, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + Michael Cameron › September 11, 2012
C+
-  +1 votes  + KC Griffin › September 8, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Tony Maccarino › April 3, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Shawn Boucke › September 6, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + billy montpas › September 3, 2012
A
-  -2 votes  + Angel Gilbert › August 27, 2012
C
i hate this course a lot plain and simple
-  +0 votes  + Alex Wigand › August 1, 2012
A
Awesome course. mosquitos can get annoying certain times of the year. Worth the drive though.
-  +0 votes  + Nate Wegryn › July 28, 2012
A
Cool layout and variety, BRING BUG SPRAY!
-  +0 votes  + Michael OConnell › August 23, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Meghan Key › July 10, 2012
A-
Challenges are great, the back six can be very hard but worth playing.
-  +0 votes  + Mathias Miller › June 25, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Josh Hanson › June 19, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Zac R-GIRaFFE › June 17, 2012
B-
A lot better maintenance that would have been a outstanding park
-  +0 votes  + Jim Knudson › June 16, 2014
A
1st time through. Really, really liked the course.
The 2 state park courses are way up on my list (also Sleepy Hollow). Holly has some water in play on a couple holes, Has elevation changes.Has many wooded but fair holes.
Has long open and long tight holes. Bring all your shots.
Best of all you, don't need SUNSCREEN!! Always a place to stand in the shade.
-  +0 votes  + doug granby › June 15, 2012
A-
if the course had maps or direction and distance at least on polls would consider an A
-  +0 votes  + Matt Weiler › June 15, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + David Thomas › June 14, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Travis Fournier › May 30, 2012
B
-  -1 votes  + jason kosenko › May 28, 2012
D+
-  +0 votes  + Dave Irwin › May 27, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + lwwj Warren › April 19, 2013
A
very windy
-  +0 votes  + steve nolff › May 7, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + James Hensley › May 6, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + James Wiese › April 29, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Jared B › April 29, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Kelley › April 8, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Mathew Paulus › April 1, 2012
B
First time playing at Holly Woods and now I know why they call it that.
-  +0 votes  + Stephen H › March 30, 2012
A
-  +5 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE Holstein › March 27, 2012
A
HollyWoods is my home course, and my favorite course. With a full 24 holes that span from short and strait to long and blind, there is something for everyone. Most of the course is in a secluded wooded area, the pads are cement, picnic tables and garbage cans are everywhere, and the park keeps everything clean and well maintained. The course can be played as 9 (with two alternate holes), 18 or 24 and there is a nice pavillion for running tournments. Pencils and scorecards are always complime ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Karen Reese › March 25, 2012
B+
Nice course...nice variety of basket placing...Holes 14, 15 & 16 r tough...
-  -1 votes  + nicholas eastman › March 3, 2012
C+
fairways need to be cleaned up bad and people need to learn how to use the trash
-  +0 votes  + Billy Lange › February 21, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brent Mitchell › February 9, 2012
A-
Fun course, looks like they are doing some work on a few holes
-  +0 votes  + Matt ROOTS DG Waisanen › January 11, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Luke Sangster › December 24, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + ken "sega salt" moote › December 12, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + john carter › November 25, 2011
A-
greatest layout Ive been to, all the holes were fair, enjoyed every hole, liked in the beginning having a pratice putting area. The 1st 3 holes were also uniquie bc ive never seen that be4. I enjoyed playing here very much, would be my home course if lived by.
-  -4 votes  + john jeff carter › November 25, 2011
A-
this was the best course i have been on yet it started off for four holes pretty open but wow it went into woods and doglegs long holes water swamp everything hit me it was alot of fun playing this course needed a few more beaches and signs but all in all a great course
-  +0 votes  + Joe Parker › November 6, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeffrey Sutherland › April 8, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + michael granquist › October 14, 2011
A
A very challenging course lots of fun....
-  +0 votes  + Mike Doolittle › October 10, 2011
A
I have only played this course once. I LIKE IT :-}
-  -1 votes  + Sean Kecskes › October 5, 2011
C
This course started off great but near the end there isn't even a fairway on the holes. Might as well stand in an uncut forest and throw your disc as far as you can. A lot of road noise as well. It seems like there is a lot of new growth that never got trimmed down. Also, avoid this course at all costs if it is warm and rained at all in the recent past. Millions. Of. Mosquitoes. I tried to like this course but I don't think I'll return.
-  +0 votes  + Bobby Savel › September 18, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Griffith › September 8, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + nicholas kowalewski › September 5, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Jeff Bauman › September 4, 2011
C+
The back 6 makes this course.
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 7, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Zachary Barrett › August 1, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Reddy › May 23, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + David LaPorte › July 24, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Geoffrey Johnson › July 23, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jon Londer › July 21, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Notcha Momma › July 10, 2011
B+
need longer tee pads and some holes are ridiculous to attempt to nail a target, otherwise its a great course.
-  +0 votes  + Spencer Marcola › July 7, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ryan "Krum" Collins › July 7, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Twiggs T › July 5, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + brent moreno › June 27, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + Brandon"RedRum" Redmond › June 22, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nick Vanderkolk › June 18, 2011
B
Regular course is well designed and fairly challenging. The alternates are very difficult and a few holes are just plain retarded. The regular course has tee pads that are too short (5 feet long at most), but it seems like they wised up on the alternates and put in proper pads. Course was well groomed and other golfers were cool.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff McGuire › June 12, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Adam Mitchell › June 5, 2011
B+
-  +2 votes  + Scottie Reslock › June 4, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Paul Kirby › May 23, 2011
B+
Great, Technical course. Not groomed very well though.
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Reisig › April 4, 2012
A-
A very fun course. The additional six are quite....challenging. The origianl 18 is very fun with a lot of diverse shot opportunities. The signs are decently kept with exceptional pads. It is very easy to find the hole and the following one. There are A LOT of trees
-  +0 votes  + Josh Bickel › April 28, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Paul Grasso › April 9, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + Tommy MUDMAN Wcisel › May 1, 2011
A+
The new holes r very difficult but really hilly course and like a fat girl, TONS OF FUN!!
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Franz › April 30, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Jake Nave › April 19, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Kurt Reichert › April 15, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Dan Ruppert › March 12, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + donny v › March 26, 2012
A
Nice course and worth the drive. All kinds of terrain (new holes are a whole different animal) and might favor lefties. FH and OH shots come in handy on many holes. The woods are tricky and filled with many trees to shot around. Some longer holes (400-550+ feet) with major elevation changes and trees can knock yoou back down to earth after a hot start. Some water hazards but mostly dry.

Busy (60 cars when we left) but players were well behaved and a bunch even let us play thru.
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Hoffman › January 6, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Moonraker Elite › November 1, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kris Jansen › October 15, 2010
B
Some of the last holes are kindov rediculas based on the amount of trees, hills, and super long distance. don't like those holes, but the first 18 are Awesome! great distances and areas for where the holes are placed. great course to work on your driving and aim. overall I really enjoy playing at this coarse: B
-  +0 votes  + Don Covert › October 12, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Keith Oliver › March 18, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + john schultz › October 4, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Reddy › April 19, 2011
B-
Signs need to be updated to reflect correct hole numbers, including alternate layout.